149 Pages«<134135136137138>»
Barclays Premier League 2013-2014
githundi
#2701 Posted : Sunday, April 20, 2014 10:00:06 AM

Um Sayala wrote:
urstill1 wrote:
Um Sayala wrote:
Man City are back in contention. If Chelsea wins all the three remaining matches the maximum points will be 84. Liverpool will then be 86, having lost to Chelsea. Man City can win the league with 88 Points.
The Chelsea-Liverpool game will decide the winner of EPL, though the Mersey-side have their fate in their hands.

Your calculation for Liverpool is wrong!! Current standings

Liv: 34 games with 77pts
Che: 35 with 75
ManC: 33 with 71 pts
If Chelsea and Man City were to win all their remaining games with Liverpool loosing to Chelsea and winning the other 3 this would be the final standing;

ManC: 86pts
Liv: 86
Chel: 84.

I have put ManC ahead of Liverpool because of they have better goal difference so far but that can change.

Correction accepted. But this still will give the title to Man City.

@ um, you are making the same mistake arsenal fans has hecho been making the whole season, that they will be winning all their games while their rivals will be loosing some of their games.
Man City have Everton game next, and you never know.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#2702 Posted : Sunday, April 20, 2014 10:57:38 AM

Our season ended with Jozy Altidore's dive.
#2703 Posted : Sunday, April 20, 2014 11:17:47 AM

In a strange twist, Hull have to ensure Arsenal gets the 4th place to assure themselves of Europa place. If Arsenal win today and finish 4th, Hull will be in Europe regardless of the FA cup result.
githundi
#2704 Posted : Sunday, April 20, 2014 4:06:58 PM

Ukichengwa tulia. Stop being a sore looser like your manager.
You should have scored more goals, you are only ranting because a decision went against you?
For how long have you watched ball kijanaShame on you
Hii ni kawaida ya football.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
Toxicity
#2705 Posted : Sunday, April 20, 2014 5:49:39 PM

In a strange twist, Hull have to ensure Arsenal gets the 4th place to assure themselves of Europa place. If Arsenal win today and finish 4th, Hull will be in Europe regardless of the FA cup result.

what dyou mean?
update president set president = speaker where president is null
#2706 Posted : Sunday, April 20, 2014 6:46:54 PM

@Toxicity. If the FA cup winner qualifies for CL, the loser gets Europa place.
kivairu
#2707 Posted : Sunday, April 20, 2014 7:10:15 PM

Liverpool FC 3 Norwich 2.... YNWA
- it's written in the stars now - only Pool fans would understand what that means!

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
#2708 Posted : Sunday, April 20, 2014 7:15:37 PM

d'oh! Sad Seriously whats happening with united? 63% possession with one attempt on goal which was not even on target while everton have 8 attempts with only 37% possession?

Buster
#2709 Posted : Sunday, April 20, 2014 7:24:28 PM

Kratos wrote:
d'oh! Sad Seriously whats happening with united? 63% possession with one attempt on goal which was not even on target while everton have 8 attempts with only 37% possession?

And the way I was so sure we are beating Everton. Nkt!
Toxicity
#2710 Posted : Sunday, April 20, 2014 7:35:24 PM

@Toxicity. If the FA cup winner qualifies for CL, the loser gets Europa place.

ok i see....
update president set president = speaker where president is null
Um Sayala
#2711 Posted : Sunday, April 20, 2014 8:00:36 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
Applause Applause Applause The one-game advantage Everton had is gone. They still have two men: Man City and Man Useless. Sisemi kitu

When I wrote this I banked on the Useless Man to contain Everton. How wrong I was
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Um Sayala
#2712 Posted : Sunday, April 20, 2014 8:24:29 PM

Three shots on target in 94 minutes, No wonder you are permanently on no 7
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#2713 Posted : Sunday, April 20, 2014 8:35:25 PM

Two deflected goals, everything going for Liverpool.
If Liverpool take it, it will be a testimony that you don't need to spend millions to succeed. Just pragmatic leadership!
#2714 Posted : Sunday, April 20, 2014 8:55:47 PM

lakini moyes amezidi aii hapana hata kama?
Uram
#2715 Posted : Sunday, April 20, 2014 10:22:35 PM

Moyes doing well in his speciality: Everton beat Man U home and away for the first time since 1969/70 season.
#2716 Posted : Monday, April 21, 2014 12:14:24 AM

#2717 Posted : Monday, April 21, 2014 9:53:40 AM

githundi wrote:

Ukichengwa tulia. Stop being a sore looser like your manager.
You should have scored more goals, you are only ranting because a decision went against you?
For how long have you watched ball kijanaShame on you
Hii ni kawaida ya football.

Kijana?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#2718 Posted : Monday, April 21, 2014 10:07:55 AM

kyt wrote:
lakini moyes amezidi aii hapana hata kama?

That clueless chap should be nowhere near OT next season.
mkeiy
#2719 Posted : Monday, April 21, 2014 10:37:22 AM

kivairu wrote:
- it's written in the stars now - only Pool fans would understand what that means!

Liverpool win will mean a lot to the Zambian prophet.

It will be overwhelming joy for Gerard.
#2720 Posted : Monday, April 21, 2014 10:41:09 AM

mkeiy wrote:
kivairu wrote:

Liverpool win will mean a lot to the Zambian prophet.

It will be overwhelming joy for Gerard.

Is this the same Zambian prophet who prophesied RAO's downfall?