wazua Tue, Apr 7, 2026

if Wazua is the answer - can we have our question back?
Djinn
#1 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 1:27:43 PM

Sorry but after some brief reflection, this feels like a house where the furniture, crockery and cutlery have really been moved around such that you find the toilet brush in the kitchen, a dinner set stored with clothes, etc. Long and short, this is rather hard to navigate.

Also, I find it hard to see my sk buddies - I see SOME posts but miss that old interface.

Feedback - like googlemail and yahoo - pls have an option to view in the "native format" - the green screen we have become so accustomed to...or keep the old site and just have a link here saying...go to the original SK.

Melding SK into Wazua will cause some attrition.

Also, this loads as fast as a 1914 locomotive leaving the station.

My two old school bits
Layman
#2 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 1:32:18 PM

This is too slow. I cant even find my portfolio of stocks, where are they?
akowally
#3 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 1:32:52 PM

I agree with the idea of the option for native view...for the rest of the changes, I am sure we'll get around them
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Noble
#4 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 1:35:16 PM

Sad Sad Sad @Djin
You are not alone.I just wish this thing was a bad dream and then wake up to find the sk that am addicted to.

Will i ever get used to this site?Sad Sad
Djinn
#5 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 1:43:56 PM

@akowally - actually they could make the "transition" better by allowing us to revert from time to time, to the old site. Sort of like acclimatisation - that way if we feel we only have abt 5% RAM to spare (like on a Monday morning) and therefore cannot really navigate wazua - then we can go into "terminal mode" i.e. SK.

Then, on that day of the week, when we have abt 95% RAM - the day of the week "other discussions" really thrives - then we can come back and poke around...so if they can allow such a transition period, say abt 45 days, then perhaps we can get cosy.

I'm also trying to think of SK members who have taken a "sabbatical" - when they come back, they sure will be surprised and this site will be riddled with "WTF? WTF? Who moved my cheese?"

One decent thing though is that you can click on a member and see his stats (currently SO incorrect) and also the last few posts they have made.

And unlike SK, we can now specify gender and all cease to be Semenyalicous members.

Now, let me try out a smiley....Shame on you
#6 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 1:50:30 PM

If you follow this link you get to a place almost like the old sk, if they just add the various discussions on the side, i guess it will be OK for some. I don't know how i got there and what button to press, i am using the back button to return to the page:
http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=topics&f=1
#7 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 2:08:14 PM

...Eneyewe...this feels like fish cast out of water!!!. The old SK was rich in colour and layout. PLEASE PUT THE RESPONSES IN A BOX OR WAS IT A TRIANGLE LIKE IT WAS IN SK. That way it makes one feel like there is some interaction. You could see who ahs posted and immediately get back... but now....
#8 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 2:11:10 PM

...Hii search engine sasa imeenda wapi?
Kamaa
#9 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 2:39:26 PM

hey comrades we cannot afford to wholesalily trash all the good things that have come with the wazua at least lets be flexible and welcome change..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Ngalaka
#10 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 2:53:11 PM

I am depressed Without the SK that I am used to.
categories are 101 plus.

To find threads is like navigating your way in a hundred room house.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu