Rank: Member Joined: 8/7/2010 Posts: 728 Location: Wazuaville
an efficient market rewards risk "Money never sleeps"
Rank: Member Joined: 8/7/2010 Posts: 728 Location: Wazuaville
washiku wrote:[quote=jaggernaut]Choices have consequences.... C&P A businessman claims his life is in danger following a local newspaper report that he made millions in just less than 24 hour from selling 5,000 speed governors for Sh 40,000 each. The speed limiters are imported from China since Dalcom Enterprise, his firm in Ngara, has no capacity to carry out mass production. David Kiarie says since the news of his riches was broken on April 4, his life has turned into a nightmare – he can no longer stay in the office to transact businessmen or walk into his favourite pub for a drink. The life of his close family members has also changed, with folks keen on having a piece of the cake trooping to his rural home in Kajiado County to greet the new “millionaire”. This follows media reports that Kiarie made Sh175 million, capitalising on the rush by matatu owners to fix their vehicles with digital speed governors as the March 31 deadline approached. Dalcom Enterprises,his firm in Ngara, deals in the Omata branded gadgets. “ I have never made that kind of money. Since the news was made, people, including cartels and prostitutes, have been calling me. Even my bank where I took the loan to start up the business has joined the chase. It wants to know why the turnover is not reflected on my account,” said Kiarie. He has been forced to switch off his phone, which has been inundated with calls from curious people, locally and abroad. “The matter has affected the whole of my family. Some people are even going to my rural home. I can’t even go to my office. Read more at: http://www.standardmedia...on-in-a-day-businessman[/quote] So where did the news breaker get the figures from if it was not from him? multiplier effect "Money never sleeps"
Rank: Member Joined: 5/8/2013 Posts: 386 Location: Nyali mombasa
Secret to making mirions in kenya is simple KNOW PEOPLE, like currently guys with tifas (tipper lorries) making 1 mirrion in the counties
Lolest! wrote:newfarer wrote:why do we assume he has not paid or is not willing to pay the tax? we see others as we are i would have sworn that was a comment from tycho Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
jaggernaut wrote:Choices have consequences.... C&P A businessman claims his life is in danger following a local newspaper report that he made millions in just less than 24 hour from selling 5,000 speed governors for Sh 40,000 each. The speed limiters are imported from China since Dalcom Enterprise, his firm in Ngara, has no capacity to carry out mass production. David Kiarie says since the news of his riches was broken on April 4, his life has turned into a nightmare – he can no longer stay in the office to transact businessmen or walk into his favourite pub for a drink. The life of his close family members has also changed, with folks keen on having a piece of the cake trooping to his rural home in Kajiado County to greet the new “millionaire”. This follows media reports that Kiarie made Sh175 million, capitalising on the rush by matatu owners to fix their vehicles with digital speed governors as the March 31 deadline approached. Dalcom Enterprises,his firm in Ngara, deals in the Omata branded gadgets. “I have never made that kind of money. Since the news was made, people, including cartels and prostitutes, have been calling me. Even my bank where I took the loan to start up the business has joined the chase. It wants to know why the turnover is not reflected on my account,” said Kiarie. He has been forced to switch off his phone, which has been inundated with calls from curious people, locally and abroad. “The matter has affected the whole of my family. Some people are even going to my rural home. I can’t even go to my office. Read more at: http://www.standardmedia...on-in-a-day-businessman hahaha. si tulisema hapa huyu jamaa ni mushenz and he had exaggerated. if his bank is doubting his accounts mr. njiraini pia ako njiani. a once in a lifetime windfall will be consumed by hyenas kwa sababu ya kuropokwa. Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
Impunity wrote:accelriskconsult wrote:Fact check: 5000 gadgets x 40,000 sh per gadget = sh 20 m and not Sh 175 million. Gutter press as usual sensationalizing stories in order to sell papers. @accelrisk, do you and your mpangos use CD while at it? I hope so! My bad This is what happens when I post on a Friday while waiting for Katimba to return my sms confirming whether she will host Magigi, the boys and I at Kwa Muli (vala mbiti ikindiawa). I do not swim in river Nyando while naked
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
washiku wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Choices have consequences....
C&P
A businessman claims his life is in danger following a local newspaper report that he made millions in just less than 24 hour from selling 5,000 speed governors for Sh 40,000 each. The speed limiters are imported from China since Dalcom Enterprise, his firm in Ngara, has no capacity to carry out mass production.
David Kiarie says since the news of his riches was broken on April 4, his life has turned into a nightmare – he can no longer stay in the office to transact businessmen or walk into his favourite pub for a drink. The life of his close family members has also changed, with folks keen on having a piece of the cake trooping to his rural home in Kajiado County to greet the new “millionaire”. This follows media reports that Kiarie made Sh175 million, capitalising on the rush by matatu owners to fix their vehicles with digital speed governors as the March 31 deadline approached. Dalcom Enterprises,his firm in Ngara, deals in the Omata branded gadgets.
“I have never made that kind of money. Since the news was made, people, including cartels and prostitutes, have been calling me. Even my bank where I took the loan to start up the business has joined the chase. It wants to know why the turnover is not reflected on my account,” said Kiarie.
He has been forced to switch off his phone, which has been inundated with calls from curious people, locally and abroad. “The matter has affected the whole of my family. Some people are even going to my rural home. I can’t even go to my office.
So where did the news breaker get the figures from if it was not from him? hehehe, funny - but trust me the news guys can exaggerate things to sell the story more, the same thing happening hapa, they never research their stories - hata hii ni porojo tu
Woi. Sasa huyu mirrionaire ako na kibarua ya kutengeneza hizo zote. Why is there no mention of what will happen if he chooses to ignore repairing and close shop. Apart from banning them, shouldnt he be required to pay the cost of replacements/repairs either way? “Once the last tree is cut and the last river poisoned,you will find you cannot eat your money" Traditional saying.
Speed Governors : How I made Kes 175 Mirrion in one day asii