149 Pages«<132133134135136>»
Barclays Premier League 2013-2014
#2661 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 2:32:35 PM

Here's a list of the World's best paid sports teams by average of the first team salary. Surprisingly Arsenal's wage is almost the same as Chelsea's yet most of us have always been of the opinion that Arsenal players are on low wages.

1 (1)Manchester City EPL - £5,337,944 (£102,653)
2 (5)New York Yankees MLB - £5,286,628 (£101,666)
3 (2)Los Angeles Dodgers MLB - £5,119,701 (£98,456)
4 (3)Real Madrid La Liga - £4,993,393 (£96,027)
5 (4)Barcelona La Liga - £4,901,327 (£94,256)
6 (16)Brooklyn Nets NBA- £4,485,019 (£86,250)
7 (9)Bayern Munich Bundesliga -£4,402,905 (£84,671)
8 (12)Manchester United EPL -£4,322,251 (£83,120)
9 (19)Chicago Bulls NBA- £3,985,706 (£76,648)
10 (8)Chelsea EPL-£3,984,536 (£76,626)
11 (15)Arsenal EPL -£3,901,923 (£75,037)
12 (20)New York Knicks NBA- £3,862,191 (£74,273)
13 (14)Detroit Tigers MLB-£3,833,510 (£73,721)
14 (11)Philadelphia MLB-£3,811,638 (£73,301)
15 (22)Boston Red Sox MLB-£3,763,451 (£72,374)
16 (17)Miami Heat NBA-£3,665,215 (£70,485)
17 (23)San Francisco MLB-£3,613,741 (£69,495)
18 (35)Juventus Serie A-£3,512,696 (£67,552)
19 (7)LA Lakers NBA-£3,411,402 (£65,604)
20 (21)Liverpool EPL-£3,403,783 (£65,457)

Arsenal has a socialist structure. No super salaries but few earn less than GBP 40K per week! Bendtner earns 52K while Welbeck is on 35K at Manutd . Sanogo could be on 50K as well. That's why young players like Arsenal and few ever opt to leave if when they don't play,remember Almunia,Denilson and Schilachi? . Very difficult to offload Djourou and Bendtner coz of high wages.
#2662 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 2:47:04 PM

bebeto wrote:
On paper, Arsenal should finish 4th. I simply don't see how Everton will get maximum points out of the Utd and City games, even with a Utd with nothing left to fight for but pride. But I would be on cloud 9 if goon squad slipped up and Everton took the spoils, that would all but make up for what has been a truly unforgettable season for us.

I just don't like Europa, how I wish Evterton could peep Arseno to UCL and they Arseno play Europa as we miss out!!!!

Sometimes i dont understand this bile. How does arsenal being in Europa help your course? its not like its either of the two....SMH!

It's about the passion and the love for your team, hate is one side of love!!!

You can support your time without neccesarily hating others. For example, support man u, but enjoy watching the rest, its about soccer, not love/hate.

Clearly you need to be schooled about passion, rivalries and histories. That's part of the game.

smile Applause Applause
#2663 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 3:06:15 PM

Arsenal has a socialist structure. No super salaries but few earn less than GBP 40K per week! Bendtner earns 52K while Welbeck is on 35K at Manutd . Sanogo could be on 50K as well. That's why young players like Arsenal and few ever opt to leave if when they don't play,remember Almunia,Denilson and Schilachi? . Very difficult to offload Djourou and Bendtner coz of high wages. [/quote]

Shame on you He currently earns 75k per week! Sanogo na yeye earns around 20K. Ox (40k), Ryo (20K) and Jenkinson (20K) are all on low wages. The wage structure is actually not that bad and truth be told no one at the club right now deserves to earn anything above 200K. Ozil, who is the highest paid player at Arsenal, earns 160k which i think is quite reasonable.
#2664 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 10:33:20 PM

Everton 0 - Crystal Palace 1 going to half time.Good news for gunners fans as Everton look clueless.CP should e two up with Puncheon and Bolasie tearing them apart at will.

Man City one up against Sunderland.....This is one game that should be 2-2 by now.

Copa Del Rey.....Barca Vs Real.Who wins?
Buster
#2665 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 10:45:25 PM

Everton 0 - Crystal Palace 1 going to half time.Good news for gunners fans as Everton look clueless.CP should e two up with Puncheon and Bolasie tearing them apart at will.

Man City one up against Sunderland.....This is one game that should be 2-2 by now.

If we go by form, Real should win this.
#2666 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 10:46:39 PM

Buster wrote:

If we go by form, Real should win this.

Without CR7?....Not that i fancy the current Barca.

Ooops.The ink didn't even dry.De Maria hits but from an obvious off-side position.The goal countsPray
#2667 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 10:57:58 PM

Bang!!....Crystal Palace add a second.Everton dream falling apart infront of their fans.....Wenger can fart now!
#2668 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 11:15:19 PM

Everton pull one back.Naismith has been brilliant his past 5 matches....Quite a good player.
#2669 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 11:17:27 PM

Oooops.Palace add another.
#2670 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 11:33:53 PM

Bang!!....Crystal Palace add a second.Everton dream falling apart infront of their fans.....Wenger can fart now!

smile smile I see even Man City is getting a beating. More fart for Wenger. smile smile
#2671 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 11:58:46 PM

City 2-Sunderland 2......Vito Mannone threw away a chance to win against City...Bure kabisa!!

Everton 2 - CP 3.

Quite some results there especially for Liverpool,Chelsea,Arsenal and you never know,even poor Man United.
#2672 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 12:41:51 AM

Real are the CDR champs.They played a much better game than poor Barca.
#2673 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 12:55:08 AM

Guka, congrats for being a close follower of weekday live matches and updating on Wazua!
#2674 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 4:01:42 AM

Guka, congrats for being a close follower of weekday live matches and updating on Wazua!

Ahsante!
Um Sayala
#2675 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 7:56:16 AM

Applause Applause Applause The one-game advantage Everton had is gone. They still have two men: Man City and Man Useless. Sisemi kitu
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
bebeto
#2676 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 8:08:48 AM

Um Sayala wrote:
Applause Applause Applause The one-game advantage Everton had is gone. They still have two men: Man City and Man Useless. Sisemi kitu

Having games in hand very different from having points on the board.
Arsenal and the Liverpool couldnt have asked for more.
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#2677 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 9:26:19 AM

Real are the CDR champs.They played a much better game than poor Barca.

Di Maria was excellent, then that Gareth Bale match winner, reminded me of Thierry Henry!!
#2678 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 10:53:13 AM

That pace was amazing...even CR7 held his mouth in butwaa! Batra looked like he was walking!!!

City have handed the title to Liverpool even before the Chelsea game at Anfield! Unless Liverpool drop points to Norwich on Sunday,this title chase may be over. If they drop points, then the Liverpool Chelsea game will be the definite title decider, I hope it goes that way for neutrals like us Man Utd...nkt!

Everton succumbed to the pressure of 4th spot chase.

Why do I have a felling Arsenal will demolish Hull in the premier league game on Sato then Hull will get theirs back in the FA cup final? @Taz tafakari hayo, hehe...
#2679 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 11:09:35 AM

That pace was amazing...even CR7 held his mouth in butwaa! Batra looked like he was walking!!!

City have handed the title to Liverpool even before the Chelsea game at Anfield! Unless Liverpool drop points to Norwich on Sunday,this title chase may be over. If they drop points, then the Liverpool Chelsea game will be the definite title decider, I hope it goes that way for neutrals like us Man Utd...nkt!

Everton succumbed to the pressure of 4th spot chase.

Why do I have a felling Arsenal will demolish Hull in the premier league game on Sato then Hull will get theirs back in the FA cup final? @Taz tafakari hayo, hehe...

I wish Arses could play FA final first before the EPL match against Hull.

#2680 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 11:11:01 AM

I don't think so, their best strikers Jelavic and Long are both cup tied so i don't think they stand any chance in the FA cup final against a full strength Arsenal squad. Like i said, they were not really impressive against Shefield Utd ( League one team), i think Wigan are definitely much stronger. Sunday's game will not be easy though, i wouldn't be surprised if they grabbed something out of that game. Anyway its good to have Ozil, Ramsey and Koscielny back in action.