Chelsea will win the EPL

And this is how it will happen..

Chelsea beats liverpool on the 27th,wins as usual by a small margin

City draws with everton.

Period.

Chelsea....87 pts
L'pool.....89 pts
Man City...88 pts

That is the maximum number of points that the top 3 teams can get if they win their remaining games. If Chelsea beat L'pool at anfield Man City will still be favorites because even a draw against Everton be good enough because their goal difference is superior to Chelsea's.... a win would probably secure the title. I think they will win all their remaining fixtures especially if Aguero regains full fitness.

The only team that can stop City from winning is L'pool, for Chelsea its probably out of their hands. They also have to face Atletico away in the CL S/F a few days before the match at Anfield.

@Smano....I would actually prefer FA cup win to 4th place finish. We need to put an end to this trophy drought and all the pressure that comes with it. May 17th is quite far, i expect all of our injured players (apart from Walcott) to be back for the finale.....hata Diaby smile . I watched the Hull match yesterday and they were not really that impressive, If Shefield Utd were strong enough they would have beaten them. Wigan are a really good side, hope they make it back to the EPL through the play-offs.

Okombe inasija soon
Edyj
#2642 Posted : Monday, April 14, 2014 2:15:52 PM

This cup is Liverpool's to lose. Chelsea lacked fluidity against Swansea and with two CL matches to contend with I see them beaten by LIverpool when they meet
"The trouble with not having a goal is that you can spend your life running up and down the field and never score". - Bill Copeland

Buster
#2643 Posted : Tuesday, April 15, 2014 10:41:11 PM

Don't worry guys, you're gonna win this game. But if this is the way Arsenal play at home with so much at stake... then forget 4th.
#2644 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 8:17:12 AM

On paper, Arsenal should finish 4th. I simply don't see how Everton will get maximum points out of the Utd and City games, even with a Utd with nothing left to fight for but pride. But I would be on cloud 9 if goon squad slipped up and Everton took the spoils, that would all but make up for what has been a truly unforgettable season for us.
#2645 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 8:30:00 AM

On paper, Arsenal should finish 4th. I simply don't see how Everton will get maximum points out of the Utd and City games, even with a Utd with nothing left to fight for but pride. But I would be on cloud 9 if goon squad slipped up and Everton took the spoils, that would all but make up for what has been a truly unforgettable season for us.

I just don't like Europa, how I wish Evterton could peep Arseno to UCL and they Arseno play Europa as we miss out!!!!
bebeto
#2646 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 8:47:06 AM

I just don't like Europa, how I wish Evterton could people Arseno to UCL and they Arseno play Europa as we miss out!!!!

Sometimes i dont understand this bile. How does arsenal being in Europa help your course? its not like its either of the two....SMH!
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#2647 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 8:49:49 AM

bebeto wrote:

I just don't like Europa, how I wish Evterton could peep Arseno to UCL and they Arseno play Europa as we miss out!!!!

Sometimes i dont understand this bile. How does arsenal being in Europa help your course? its not like its either of the two....SMH!

It's about the passion and the love for your team, hate is one side of love!!!
#2648 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 9:02:27 AM

Buster wrote:
Don't worry guys, you're gonna win this game. But if this is the way Arsenal play at home with so much at stake... then forget 4th.

Most of the players were a bit jaded after Saturday's game plus we've lacked creativity in the midfield due to injuries....Ramsey's introduction in the second half changed the game. Ozil will be back on Sunday against Hull while Wilshere is also expected to return in the next two weeks hivi so we are in a very strong position to finish 4th. Besides we've only lost once at home this season, first game of the season against Villa, so our home record is good. Here's an interesting fact about last night's squad...."Arsenal’s starting XI on Tuesday night was their oldest on average in the league since May 4, 2003, when they faced Leeds."

Everton have some really difficult fixtures starting with Crystal Palace tonight then Man Utd, Man City and S'pton....i don't think they have what it takes to win all those games.
#2649 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 9:05:04 AM

Here's a list of the World's best paid sports teams by average of the first team salary. Surprisingly Arsenal's wage is almost the same as Chelsea's yet most of us have always been of the opinion that Arsenal players are on low wages.

1 (1)Manchester City EPL - £5,337,944 (£102,653)
2 (5)New York Yankees MLB - £5,286,628 (£101,666)
3 (2)Los Angeles Dodgers MLB - £5,119,701 (£98,456)
4 (3)Real Madrid La Liga - £4,993,393 (£96,027)
5 (4)Barcelona La Liga - £4,901,327 (£94,256)
6 (16)Brooklyn Nets NBA- £4,485,019 (£86,250)
7 (9)Bayern Munich Bundesliga -£4,402,905 (£84,671)
8 (12)Manchester United EPL -£4,322,251 (£83,120)
9 (19)Chicago Bulls NBA- £3,985,706 (£76,648)
10 (8)Chelsea EPL-£3,984,536 (£76,626)
11 (15)Arsenal EPL -£3,901,923 (£75,037)
12 (20)New York Knicks NBA- £3,862,191 (£74,273)
13 (14)Detroit Tigers MLB-£3,833,510 (£73,721)
14 (11)Philadelphia MLB-£3,811,638 (£73,301)
15 (22)Boston Red Sox MLB-£3,763,451 (£72,374)
16 (17)Miami Heat NBA-£3,665,215 (£70,485)
17 (23)San Francisco MLB-£3,613,741 (£69,495)
18 (35)Juventus Serie A-£3,512,696 (£67,552)
19 (7)LA Lakers NBA-£3,411,402 (£65,604)
20 (21)Liverpool EPL-£3,403,783 (£65,457)

#2650 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 9:10:22 AM

Buster wrote:

Most of the players were a bit jaded after Saturday's game plus we've lacked creativity in the midfield due to injuries....Ramsey's introduction in the second half changed the game. Ozil will be back on Sunday against Hull while Wilshere is also expected to return in the next two weeks hivi so we are in a very strong position to finish 4th. Besides we've only lost once at home this season, first game of the season against Villa, so our home record is good. Everton have some really difficult fixtures starting with Crystal Palace tonight then Man Utd, Man City and S'pton....i don't think they have what it takes to win all those games.

Mmmmmmmh, yet you are number 5 on home record and 4th on away record!!!
bebeto
#2651 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 9:11:11 AM

bebeto wrote:

You can support your time without neccesarily hating others. For example, support man u, but enjoy watching the rest, its about soccer, not love/hate.
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#2652 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 9:22:31 AM

Most of the players were a bit jaded after Saturday's game plus we've lacked creativity in the midfield due to injuries....Ramsey's introduction in the second half changed the game. Ozil will be back on Sunday against Hull while Wilshere is also expected to return in the next two weeks hivi so we are in a very strong position to finish 4th. Besides we've only lost once at home this season, first game of the season against Villa, so our home record is good. Everton have some really difficult fixtures starting with Crystal Palace tonight then Man Utd, Man City and S'pton....i don't think they have what it takes to win all those games.

Sasa umetoa 5 wapi....Chelsea have not lost at home this season while Arsenal, L'pool, Everton and City have all lost one game.
#2653 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 9:28:37 AM

Sasa umetoa 5 wapi....Chelsea have not lost at home this season while Arsenal, L'pool, Everton and City have all lost one game.

The Home league so far:
1. Chelsea
2. Liverpool
3. Man Citeh
4. Everton
5. Arseno

Ama pride ni kwa madraws????
#2654 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 9:36:05 AM

The Home league so far:
1. Chelsea
2. Liverpool
3. Man Citeh
4. Everton
5. Arseno

smile You are just trying to use a different parameter to make your point valid, anyway fact remains our home record is good because we've only lost one game at home.....btw i didn't say it was the best!
#2655 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 9:38:24 AM

#2656 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 9:40:00 AM

@TAZ, tell him that his Manure apparently has the "best home record" kwa EPL this season lakini wamekwamuliad huko number 7!!!!

#2657 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 9:41:21 AM

The Home league so far:
1. Chelsea
2. Liverpool
3. Man Citeh
4. Everton
5. Arseno

smile You are just trying to use a different parameter to make your point valid, anyway fact remains our home record is good because we've only lost one game at home.....btw i didn't say it was the best!

I have just repeated what I said above, I just meant to tell you that you are not invincible at home as you were trying to postulate, 38pts out of a possible 51!!!!!
#2658 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 10:16:59 AM

Podolski yesterday - 3 shots on goal, 3 shots on target, 2 goals. This is an underutilized player!!
#2659 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 2:00:44 PM

#2660 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 2:23:53 PM

bebeto wrote:

You can support your time without neccesarily hating others. For example, support man u, but enjoy watching the rest, its about soccer, not love/hate.

Clearly you need to be schooled about passion, rivalries and histories. That's part of the game.