wazua Mon, Jun 29, 2026

5 Pages«<2345>
impact of eastleigh on kenya's economy is exaggerated
#31 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 8:09:27 PM

But Kysee, why should it not make sense to them.

These people found a country of corrupt Christians.

I lived in Eastleigh and it had no Somalis. It was one of the best places in Kenya to live by the way.

These people we hate so much did not come from mars.

Some Kikuyu and jaruo sold them the kaburoti.
Some cop found out that he could get 200 bob just for stopping the fellow
Some tna/odm candidate figured out that he could win votes from people with fake ID's.

I'm saying all this as someone who has lived in another country and been called all the names Kenyans are now calling the Somalis.

I would not have lived there if there was no white man available to help me.

These people only live there because Mr. Branket Ore Neku allows them to stay there.

These people only live there through the involvement of the local church which buys their fake sugar every Sunday

These people only live there because some ferrow sod them a kaburoti.

Now you just cannot come back later and start complaining.

The ugly roads in Eastleigh were created by Kenyans. The very same Kenyans who love buying fake Iphones and Ipads as their rolling down the street smoking endo sipping on gin and kangeta.

Eastleigh will never die unless Kangeta dies. You try and tell Kingfisher that. Mumeru ata kumaliza.

You have two choices if you wish to deal with Eastleigh:

1. Stop corruption
2. Accept corruption and move on

Choice number 2 will get Alphdotis crew bombing you daily. And 80 of them being sent back. Then another Makaburi bombing you. Then 100 being sent back.

Choices have consequences.

Desperate times call for desperate measures
I have a crazy idea...

Just Create another Eastleigh to counter the negative effects of the existing one and allow the local traders to evade tax and sell goods at ridiculously low prices.

Allegiance will then shift from the main somali players to the locals.
Once that happens the tax man can come calling.

The colombian govert after sensing defeat decided to plant the drug and dominate the black market by selling at low rice.
The drug lords had no one to sell to.smile

#32 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 8:24:32 PM

[quote=newfarer]alma come on i mean guru is a man.maybe the other face of apha.

There are 2 gurus.

Guru stocks wa Mahe and JGuru the doc.
The former is a she.Wacha Alma akutwe na Mahe.

both gurus are he 267 is even a more he. testeronewise .

tax here is mainly income tax and vat.no etr issued on any purchase in eastleigh. as for customs i cant vouch for evasion claims

Can you show me any stall in cbd and electronics shop on

atleast some/most lithuli guys issue a receipt and have pin numbers hence kra can get them.
eastleigh you wont get.

infact kra should pitch tent in eastleigh if it is to stay.may be the magic targets can be reached without jamming itax or increasing tax rate
#33 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 9:06:53 PM

"One of the World Bank' s most destructive
weapons may seem mundane - the so-called
" Doing Business " rankings , which aim to
measure the "ease of doing business " in
different countries . The rankings champion
countries with minimal regulation , such as
those that have commoditised their land -
thereby make it easier for foreign investors to
acquire it ." http://m.aljazeera.com/story/2014412134645827557

We live in a changed world, it's no longer tenabale to tell 'foreigners' to stay in their country. And what happens in Somalia ends up happening to us. Even what happens in Gaza or Syria.

We need better policies that are committed to all humanity, not just 'Kenya'.

innairobi
#34 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 8:52:28 AM

Annual turnover of all Eastleigh businesses is $1.2B. That is their own estimate so that figure itself could be inflated. Eastleigh is doing very big money but definitely does not represent anywhere near a third of Kenya's economy. Just one company, Bidco does $0.5B per year.

If we were to blatantly descend into raw tribal realpolitik, my view is Somali-owned businesses have effective control of less than 5% of Kenya's GDP at the very best. 5% is a lot of money but little leverage for national blackmail or hubris. It also means they are still punching below their weight compared to their population. Maybe that is why Uhuruto seem unmoved by protestations or threats of shutting down their businesses. Of course the numbers are different if we are discussing the greater Muslim business community.

Ok, now let me run away as this continues to spiral into a penis length/girth contest :)
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
tassia
#35 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 9:39:03 AM

Indians Control almost all the manufacturing industry in kenya. They are big on real estate, textile for export and large scale farming and other areas and we do not hear them shouting about it. They do it silently
Muriel
#36 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 9:53:33 AM

alma come on i mean guru is a man.maybe the other face of apha.

There are 2 gurus.

Guru stocks wa Mahe and JGuru the doc.
The former is a she.Wacha Alma akutwe na Mahe.

both gurus are he 267 is even a more he. testeronewise .

tax here is mainly income tax and vat.no etr issued on any purchase in eastleigh. as for customs i cant vouch for evasion claims

Well, well, well!

The most important information I have obtained so far in this thread!
#37 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 7:52:57 PM

Jangwa la Jangili wrote:
the impact of eastleigh on kenya's economy is usually exaggerated. eastleigh is an important business hub but kenya's economy or currency will not collapse if eastleigh were to ever go bust. the leaders saying that ni wenda wazimu. watu wajitetee lakini wafanye hivyo wakitumia ukweli. nimeona watu wakisema ati eastleigh controls a third of kenya's economy karibu nikufe na kicheko. kenya is a mbig mbig animal. anyone with facts on how great eastleigh is to kenya angusha hapa

Don't worry njoroge's and Kamau's will take over that biasara.in any case, they are the key movers of that economy.
#38 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 7:59:35 PM

Jangwa la Jangili wrote:
eastleigh imports ni za magendo so whatever little we benefit from in cheaper goods is cancelled out by lost tax revenue. number two, the black market has hundreds of alternative routes. heroin and cocaine make it to kenya despite being illegal. if eastleigh, kismayu and mogadishu choke up, there will be new routes and players within a week. next.

Not to forget the illegal guns and grenades come through there. Infact eastleigh has been a curse to Kenya.
#39 Posted : Monday, April 21, 2014 9:33:35 PM

Now that the thread on terror has been usered!!

"Ruto, please nakuomba mbele ya Rais Uuuru, ask Kimaiyo not to finya Alphdoti and Jguru saaana"
#40 Posted : Monday, April 21, 2014 10:01:05 PM

Now that the thread on terror has been usered!!

"Ruto, please nakuomba mbele ya Rais Uuuru, ask Kimaiyo not to finya Alphdoti and Jguru saaana"

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
5 Pages«<2345>