wazua Mon, Jun 29, 2026

5 Pages<12345>
impact of eastleigh on kenya's economy is exaggerated
#21 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 6:32:19 PM

alma come on i mean guru is a man.maybe the other face of apha.

There are 2 gurus.

Guru stocks wa Mahe and JGuru the doc.
The former is a she.Wacha Alma akutwe na Mahe.

both gurus are he 267 is even a more he. testeronewise .

tax here is mainly income tax and vat.no etr issued on any purchase in eastleigh. as for customs i cant vouch for evasion claims
#22 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 6:38:57 PM

newfarer, I gave up on sheri sasa niko na guru.

You guys want to start this silly thread so that you can show how much better you are than the "others"

The truth is, most of you guys here never pay tax on your goods. You even boast about it. Some even blatantly post on wazua that they bribe cops.

So you now want the guys in Eastleigh to look bad so that you can take over their business ama nini?

Kysee is totally right. You will give all kinds of excuses but you know that statement.....hii ni Kenya.

Ati eastleigh doesn't have an impact on the economy. Try another one.

The only way those fellows evade tax is because some fellow in Eldoret Airport allows them to pass with their goods uninspected. Then some cop who jaggaurnaut may know takes kitu kidogo on the road here....

The guy in Eastleigh is just the middleman

Because you the consumer would better pay for a 1k phone called nyokia and mitumba underwear for your kids than support Rivatex.

And no Kysee I have never bought mitumba. I can't imagine wearing the used clothes of of a broke white man. The guy was probably gay.

But you will now blame the middle man because you saw an opportunity after alphdoti's stupidity. Apaanaa.

Ok Alma,so what's your take?
You do not condone corruption yet you justify the reason for it's thriving.
Does the end justify the means?
Why don't we all boycott Eastleigh goods?
And who is interested in taking their businesses?
Alma please wacha siasa mbaya.
Talk to any somali and they will tell you that their plan is to take over the whole economy bit by bit. They boast and take pride in that.I will not support corruption by knowingly doing biz with them cz they used to pay tax to Shabab in Somalia.

Jangwa la Jangili
#23 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 6:42:13 PM

no one is saying wakenya ni wasafi. but these threats of economic blackmail are becoming ridiculous. eastleigh needs kenya far far much more than kenya needs eastleigh. even the arguments for eastleigh here are talking about purchase of underwear and condoms for consumption by kenyans masses. eastleigh is not indispensable. it is a sad reality lakini mambo ndiyo hiyo.
Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
#24 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 6:46:27 PM

alma come on i mean guru is a man.maybe the other face of apha.

There are 2 gurus.

Guru stocks wa Mahe and JGuru the doc.
The former is a she.Wacha Alma akutwe na Mahe.

both gurus are he 267 is even a more he. testeronewise .

tax here is mainly income tax and vat.no etr issued on any purchase in eastleigh. as for customs i cant vouch for evasion claims

Can you show me any stall in cbd and electronics shop on luthuli that pay income tax and vat?
#25 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 7:02:45 PM

Ok Alma,so what's your take?
You do not condone corruption yet you justify the reason for it's thriving.
Does the end justify the means?
Why don't we all boycott Eastleigh goods?
And who is interested in taking their businesses?
Alma please wacha siasa mbaya.
Talk to any somali and they will tell you that their plan is to take over the whole economy bit by bit. They boast and take pride in that.I will not support corruption by knowingly doing biz with them cz they used to pay tax to Shabab in Somalia.

I do not condone corruption

But the truth is both the Somalis in Eastleigh who happen to be Muslims and the Christians around the country, support it and will die to protect it.

Please note I said both.

It is the obvious lies being spread by both parties that are amusing me.

A muslim will go to swali and swear never to take haram.

This is the same fellow who refuses to pay tax in Eastleigh and bribes his way to obtain papers he knows its haram to take..

As Alphdoti would say, the he will bow down in the Mosque in the evening.

Later he will say they are taking over the country from the un-religious Christians. Who doesn't know that most of the houses in South C were bought with corrupt money. Haram my foot!

Then on the other side are the so called Christians. Who after being finished by the muslims have now seen the light.

What light?

They are part and parcel of the corruption going on.

They will never pay tax. I hate tax but if you have to pay it, damn, choices have consequences. Pay it.

but oh no.....I'll never pay more.

So these two fools continue lying to us that their religions are perfect and they don't need the other.

They are both corrupt, need each other and will die for each other.

Only fools like you and me Kysee will be left here complaining.
#26 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 7:08:07 PM

The person saying eistleigh produces a third of the kenyan economy should write the gava a 300 billion check. Thats about a third of tax collection last year. Wait a minute, I am sure they are now quiet.
#27 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 7:11:37 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
The person saying eistleigh produces a third of the kenyan economy should write the gava a 300 billion check. Thats about a third of tax collection last year. Wait a minute, I am sure they are now quiet.

How now?

And who will feed the fat KRA chaps you see in that area. Gov't be damned. Let the people EAT.
#28 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 7:18:06 PM

I do not condone corruption

But the truth is both the Somalis in Eastleigh who happen to be Muslims and the Christians around the country, support it and will die to protect it.

Please note I said both.

It is the obvious lies being spread by both parties that are amusing me.

A muslim will go to swali and swear never to take haram.

This is the same fellow who refuses to pay tax in Eastleigh and bribes his way to obtain papers he knows its haram to take..

As Alphdoti would say, the he will bow down in the Mosque in the evening.

Later he will say they are taking over the country from the un-religious Christians. Who doesn't know that most of the houses in South C were bought with corrupt money. Haram my foot!

Then on the other side are the so called Christians. Who after being finished by the muslims have now seen the light.

What light?

They are part and parcel of the corruption going on.

They will never pay tax. I hate tax but if you have to pay it, damn, choices have consequences. Pay it.

but oh no.....I'll never pay more.

So these two fools continue lying to us that their religions are perfect and they don't need the other.

They are both corrupt, need each other and will die for each other.

Only fools like you and me Kysee will be left here complaining.

Religion is simply man's desperate invention to find God, so I personally don't care what anyone professes.And since it's man's invention we can twist it to suit ourselves when we molest/murder/steal/etc
Don't focus too much on it ..it has no life of its own.

My wish/desire is to see these guys operate in somalia the way they are doing here.It's Somalia that needs the money/tax not kenya!

See the problem is not just the money,but the social fabric,the burden on existing infrastructure,health care,schools.

How do you run down a place yet you don't want to contribute to it's maintanance/development?
Doesn't make sense.

#29 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 7:27:11 PM

But Kysee, why should it not make sense to them.

These people found a country of corrupt Christians.

I lived in Eastleigh and it had no Somalis. It was one of the best places in Kenya to live by the way.

These people we hate so much did not come from mars.

Some Kikuyu and jaruo sold them the kaburoti.
Some cop found out that he could get 200 bob just for stopping the fellow
Some tna/odm candidate figured out that he could win votes from people with fake ID's.

I'm saying all this as someone who has lived in another country and been called all the names Kenyans are now calling the Somalis.

I would not have lived there if there was no white man available to help me.

These people only live there because Mr. Branket Ore Neku allows them to stay there.

These people only live there through the involvement of the local church which buys their fake sugar every Sunday

These people only live there because some ferrow sod them a kaburoti.

Now you just cannot come back later and start complaining.

The ugly roads in Eastleigh were created by Kenyans. The very same Kenyans who love buying fake Iphones and Ipads as their rolling down the street smoking endo sipping on gin and kangeta.

Eastleigh will never die unless Kangeta dies. You try and tell Kingfisher that. Mumeru ata kumaliza.

You have two choices if you wish to deal with Eastleigh:

1. Stop corruption
2. Accept corruption and move on

Choice number 2 will get Alphdotis crew bombing you daily. And 80 of them being sent back. Then another Makaburi bombing you. Then 100 being sent back.

Choices have consequences.
Jangwa la Jangili
#30 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 7:34:58 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

hehehe. hata mimi nilicheka yangu yote. kelele mingi and yet it is their neighborhood that needs kenya. we can have legit conversations on the brutality of the screening. lakini economic arguments on the size or indispensability of eastleigh fall flat on their face. and alternative magendo sources of knickers and condoms are in their thousands maybe even millions.

eastleigh is a middle man. it produces nothing. middle men can be dumped in a heartbeat and life goes on.
Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
5 Pages<12345>