newfarer, I gave up on sheri sasa niko na guru.
You guys want to start this silly thread so that you can show how much better you are than the "others"
The truth is, most of you guys here never pay tax on your goods. You even boast about it. Some even blatantly post on wazua that they bribe cops.
So you now want the guys in Eastleigh to look bad so that you can take over their business ama nini?
Kysee is totally right. You will give all kinds of excuses but you know that statement.....hii ni Kenya.
Ati eastleigh doesn't have an impact on the economy. Try another one.
The only way those fellows evade tax is because some fellow in Eldoret Airport allows them to pass with their goods uninspected. Then some cop who jaggaurnaut may know takes kitu kidogo on the road here....
The guy in Eastleigh is just the middleman
Because you the consumer would better pay for a 1k phone called nyokia and mitumba underwear for your kids than support Rivatex.
And no Kysee I have never bought mitumba. I can't imagine wearing the used clothes of of a broke white man. The guy was probably gay.
But you will now blame the middle man because you saw an opportunity after alphdoti's stupidity. Apaanaa.