wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

66 Pages«<4748495051>»
UEFA Champions League 2013/14
#961 Posted : Wednesday, April 09, 2014 8:54:49 AM

PSG clearly missed Ibra, the 2 chances Cavani got Ibra would have scored, that's how clinical he is. But Chelsea were deserved winners,hitting the woodwork twice. Schurrle was a revelation when everyone thought Hazard's exit had made things harder.

Blanc is clearly a novice in the CL, he seemed to have no ideas at all. PSG were playing okay without threatening Cech and only started throwing everything when it was too late. Wacha waende. Ibra remains without a CL trophy, that stat is only made less astonishing by the fact that the original Ronaldo never won a CL trophy!!! Tafakari hayo...

Madrid showed how vulnerable they are in the FIRST leg when they gifted BvB 3 clear chances that they never took. They would always rue those chances + the 2 against the woodwork yesterday. Mikhataryan will curse himself. Madrid will have to at their best to reach the finals, whoever they face, and it is now more clear than ever how much they rely on Ronaldo, who was barking orders like the asst. coach at the touchline.

Leo ni leo...mkazo ndio yetu. Nothing to lose but pride...
#962 Posted : Wednesday, April 09, 2014 9:20:11 AM

bkismat wrote:
Love or hate him Big Mouth Maurine knows his job. All the 3 other semi finalists will be hoping to avoid him at the next level.

I have a feeling Chelsea will draw Real in the semis, the Madrid players (including CR7) have a score to settle with Mourinho.
#963 Posted : Wednesday, April 09, 2014 9:20:28 AM

Today i feel for Man United aka Useless

#964 Posted : Wednesday, April 09, 2014 9:27:14 AM

bkismat wrote:
Love or hate him Big Mouth Maurine knows his job. All the 3 other semi finalists will be hoping to avoid him at the next level.

I have a feeling Chelsea will draw Real in the semis, the Madrid players (including CR7) have a score to settle with Mourinho.

That would be a dream draw for Mourhino and given Madrid performance in both legs, Mourhino migh come out tops, remember if Dortmund took their chances in Spain, RM would be out!!!
#965 Posted : Wednesday, April 09, 2014 9:31:46 AM

bkismat wrote:

That would be a dream draw for Mourhino and given Madrid performance in both legs, Mourhino migh come out tops, remember if Dortmund took their chances in Spain, RM would be out!!!

I don't think it would be an easy draw and besides Real were fantastic at home in the first leg with CR7 on the team, anyway my point is that the Madrid players will be motivated to beat Mourinho due to the way he treated them before leaving the club. I think his dream draw would be Barca (if they beat Athletico). Anyway IMO i think the teams in the S/final will all hope they get to play the second-leg at home.
#966 Posted : Wednesday, April 09, 2014 10:06:05 AM

Anything can happen in the semis but from both Madrid displays, I would actually fancy Mourinho to get past them, the added motivation for Madrid players notwithstanding. BvB simply capitulated in the first leg.

Today I actually fancy Barca to finally get past Athletico, seeing as they haven't beaten them this season in 4 meetings. Of course for Barca it never matters whether they're away. But I still prefer Athletico to win La Liga and finally break that Barca Madrid stranglehold. That last league game against Barca will probably be like a final, ceteris paribus.

This man Guardiola ametupangia leo...judging by what happened in the first leg and his statements...

http://espnfc.com/news/s...champions-league?cc=3888
#967 Posted : Wednesday, April 09, 2014 10:19:51 AM

United were not expected to reach this far after our horrendous season. But we've shown the spirit. Bayern's squad is obviously stronger, so we have kidogo chances. But Guardiola knows, a fast counter break may kill his team. I'll be concerned if he starts Mandzukic upfront. If that happens, tunaweza limwa sana. But if he resorts to false nine and tiki taka, who knows. Yeah, I'm hoping, but I'll not be crossing my fingers and toes. We've already stretched ourselves this season.
#968 Posted : Wednesday, April 09, 2014 10:50:47 AM

United were not expected to reach this far after our horrendous season. But we've shown the spirit. Bayern's squad is obviously stronger, so we have kidogo chances. But Guardiola knows, a fast counter break may kill his team. I'll be concerned if he starts Mandzukic upfront. If that happens, tunaweza limwa sana. But if he resorts to false nine and tiki taka, who knows. Yeah, I'm hoping, but I'll not be crossing my fingers and toes. We've already stretched ourselves this season.

Pep is overplanning for this match, that is how we will kick their ass, go out and play your game, park the bus if you can and make use of the counter attacks!!!!
#969 Posted : Wednesday, April 09, 2014 10:54:32 AM

I think that's a misconception, Man Utd were in a fairly easy CL group and you faced what was probably the weakest team in the last 16.....very few people expected you to lose the first leg at Olympiacos. The Bayern match last week was probably your first real test in the CL this season but i must admit the team produced an impressive defensive display. Fellaini is out of tonight's match which means its either Cleverly or Fletcher to partner Carrick.

Pep will most probably go with Mandzukic tonight, they created a few chances last week when he was introduced.....his physical presence and movement is better than Muller's. At the back Dante is back from suspension to take over from Javier Martinez who is more suited to DM than CB. I expect the Germans to be compact at the back, tonight they'll be very cautious of Man Utd's counter attacks. Utd will need to create something from the middle because remember its them who need to score not Bayern.
#970 Posted : Wednesday, April 09, 2014 11:05:15 AM

I think that's a misconception, Man Utd were in a fairly easy CL group and you faced what was probably the weakest team in the last 16.....very few people expected you to lose the first leg at Olympiacos. The Bayern match last week was probably your first real test in the CL this season but i must admit the team produced an impressive defensive display. Fellaini is out of tonight's match which means its either Cleverly or Fletcher to partner Carrick.

Pep will most probably go with Mandzukic tonight, they created a few chances last week when he was introduced.....his physical presence and movement is better than Muller's. He created a few chances when he came in last week. At the back Dante is back from suspension to take over from Javier Martinez who is more suited to DM than CB. I expect the Germans to be compact at the back, tonight they'll be very cautious of Man Utd's counter attacks. Utd will need to create something from the middle because remember its them who need to score not Bayern.

Wewe na wewe, NKT, there is no easy group in the UCL, it's a fallacy, Olympiacos by the time of the 2nd leg had already clinched the Turkish league and guess what, Galatasaray was still in the competition!!!
#971 Posted : Wednesday, April 09, 2014 11:12:33 AM

@Mc Reggae....Olympiacos is a Greek club not Turkish.
chris79
#972 Posted : Wednesday, April 09, 2014 11:33:17 AM

#973 Posted : Wednesday, April 09, 2014 11:40:19 AM

Pep will most probably go with Mandzukic tonight, they created a few chances last week when he was introduced.....his physical presence and movement is better than Muller's. He created a few chances when he came in last week. At the back Dante is back from suspension to take over from Javier Martinez who is more suited to DM than CB. I expect the Germans to be compact at the back, tonight they'll be very cautious of Man Utd's counter attacks. Utd will need to create something from the middle because remember its them who need to score not Bayern.

Wewe na wewe, NKT, there is no easy group in the UCL, it's a fallacy, Olympiacos by the time of the 2nd leg had already clinched the Turkish league and guess what, Galatasaray was still in the competition!!!

Mwambie. Chelsea had an easier group with Schalke, Steaua Bucharest and Basel, and they still lost two games. Those three are not as strong as Bayer Leverkusen, Shahktar Donetsk and Real Sociedad. And Man U never lost. Ati first real test.
#974 Posted : Wednesday, April 09, 2014 11:51:34 AM

Chelsea will most likely make it to the final unless RM up their game because they were pedestrian last night. An al English final still a possibility
#975 Posted : Wednesday, April 09, 2014 12:03:08 PM

chris79 wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly My bad, but the talk of sijui easiest group, sijui easier opponent does not suffice in the UCL!!!
#976 Posted : Wednesday, April 09, 2014 12:08:39 PM

Chelsea will most likely make it to the final unless RM up their game because they were pedestrian last night. An al English final still a possibility

Applause Applause Applause Applause Now you are talking, a repeat of 2009 could be in the offing!!!!
#977 Posted : Wednesday, April 09, 2014 12:09:54 PM

why are you so sure chelsea will play RM?
#978 Posted : Wednesday, April 09, 2014 12:18:32 PM

McR..... Gani iko ss3 & ss5?
#979 Posted : Wednesday, April 09, 2014 12:26:54 PM

McR..... Gani iko ss3 & ss5?

Bayern Vs Utd - SS3
AM VS Barca - SS5!!
#980 Posted : Wednesday, April 09, 2014 12:38:17 PM

Mwambie. Chelsea had an easier group with Schalke, Steaua Bucharest and Basel, and they still lost two games. Those three are not as strong as Bayer Leverkusen, Shahktar Donetsk and Real Sociedad. And Man U never lost. Ati first real test.

They were both relatively easy groups! My point is that majority expected Man Utd to top that group yet unatuambia "United were not expected to reach this far". I think all the teams in the knock-out stage would have fancied the opportunity to face Olympiacos....You can dig up some of the posts that were made after the draw!

@Kaka2za....If Chelsea draw Bayern (assuming they beat Utd) we will have a repeat of last year's Super cup which the Germans won on penalties, it would be an interesting tie.....Mou Vs Pep once again!