wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

Speed Governors : How I made Kes 175 Mirrion in one day asii
#21 Posted : Friday, April 04, 2014 9:21:59 PM

Jangwa la Jangili wrote:
He went from a genius moment to a jinga moment. Ni mushenzi sana huyu jamaa. He will learn a painful lesson. I suspect he has exaggerated his profit to make headlines but KRA will hear none of it.

Huyu angoje taxman. 52.5m to Njiraini

It's a patriotic duty and also a legal requirement to pay tax. I pay 30% on my income. And there nothing wrong with someone or company declaring their income. Tulipe ushuru tujitegemee.
#22 Posted : Friday, April 04, 2014 9:28:27 PM

Coolbull wrote:
KRA PAP! But he can say he was day-dreaming ....and claim he only made 17,500,000 million.

Hiyo zero ni typo.

ama miscalculation kama ya accelriskconsult
#23 Posted : Saturday, April 05, 2014 1:46:58 AM

Jangwa la Jangili wrote:
He went from a genius moment to a jinga moment. Ni mushenzi sana huyu jamaa. He will learn a painful lesson. I suspect he has exaggerated his profit to make headlines but KRA will hear none of it.

It's a patriotic duty and also a legal requirement to pay tax. I pay 30% on my income. And there nothing wrong with someone or company declaring their income. Tulipe ushuru tujitegemee.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
Iganamagana
#24 Posted : Saturday, April 05, 2014 1:58:13 AM

mpobiz wrote:
Jangwa la Jangili wrote:

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

Njiraini is not that ruthless. He will send Pauline Njuguna, Kinyua and Omondi to do an audit first. By the time they are through with him, he will realize that lies are a liability.
#25 Posted : Saturday, April 05, 2014 6:03:18 AM

Coolbull wrote:
KRA PAP! But he can say he was day-dreaming ....and claim he only made 17,500,000 million.

Hiyo zero ni typo.

ama miscalculation kama ya accelriskconsult

Shame on you Shame on you First, since you didn't pay voluntarily, they 'guessmate' what you could have made and calculate what you should have paid. You are supposed to pay this amount then claim refunds later!
Jangwa la Jangili
#26 Posted : Saturday, April 05, 2014 7:57:05 PM

Jangwa la Jangili wrote:

a good idea in theory. realistically, paying full tax is the preserve of the lower and middle class. the upper class everywhere in the world are predominantly tax avoiders and tax evaders. regardless, this jamaa has put himself at a disadvantage with the taxman na hii kuropokwa.
Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
#27 Posted : Saturday, April 05, 2014 8:04:21 PM

why do we assume he has not paid or is not willing to pay the tax?
#28 Posted : Saturday, April 05, 2014 9:38:32 PM

why do we assume he has not paid or is not willing to pay the tax?

we see others as we are
#29 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 1:13:41 PM

Choices have consequences....

C&P

A businessman claims his life is in danger following a local newspaper report that he made millions in just less than 24 hour from selling 5,000 speed governors for Sh 40,000 each. The speed limiters are imported from China since Dalcom Enterprise, his firm in Ngara, has no capacity to carry out mass production.

David Kiarie says since the news of his riches was broken on April 4, his life has turned into a nightmare – he can no longer stay in the office to transact businessmen or walk into his favourite pub for a drink. The life of his close family members has also changed, with folks keen on having a piece of the cake trooping to his rural home in Kajiado County to greet the new “millionaire”. This follows media reports that Kiarie made Sh175 million, capitalising on the rush by matatu owners to fix their vehicles with digital speed governors as the March 31 deadline approached. Dalcom Enterprises,his firm in Ngara, deals in the Omata branded gadgets.

“I have never made that kind of money. Since the news was made, people, including cartels and prostitutes, have been calling me. Even my bank where I took the loan to start up the business has joined the chase. It wants to know why the turnover is not reflected on my account,” said Kiarie.

He has been forced to switch off his phone, which has been inundated with calls from curious people, locally and abroad. “The matter has affected the whole of my family. Some people are even going to my rural home. I can’t even go to my office.

Read more at: http://www.standardmedia...ion-in-a-day-businessman
#30 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 1:15:55 PM

[quote=jaggernaut]Choices have consequences....

C&P

A businessman claims his life is in danger following a local newspaper report that he made millions in just less than 24 hour from selling 5,000 speed governors for Sh 40,000 each. The speed limiters are imported from China since Dalcom Enterprise, his firm in Ngara, has no capacity to carry out mass production.

David Kiarie says since the news of his riches was broken on April 4, his life has turned into a nightmare – he can no longer stay in the office to transact businessmen or walk into his favourite pub for a drink. The life of his close family members has also changed, with folks keen on having a piece of the cake trooping to his rural home in Kajiado County to greet the new “millionaire”. This follows media reports that Kiarie made Sh175 million, capitalising on the rush by matatu owners to fix their vehicles with digital speed governors as the March 31 deadline approached. Dalcom Enterprises,his firm in Ngara, deals in the Omata branded gadgets.

I have never made that kind of money. Since the news was made, people, including cartels and prostitutes, have been calling me. Even my bank where I took the loan to start up the business has joined the chase. It wants to know why the turnover is not reflected on my account,” said Kiarie.

He has been forced to switch off his phone, which has been inundated with calls from curious people, locally and abroad. “The matter has affected the whole of my family. Some people are even going to my rural home. I can’t even go to my office.

Read more at: http://www.standardmedia...on-in-a-day-businessman[/quote]

So where did the news breaker get the figures from if it was not from him?