wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

66 Pages«<4344454647>»
UEFA Champions League 2013/14
bryellow
#881 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 9:19:05 AM

best chances?? d'oh! man man man,these guys had no chance at all!!
I think so far the scoreline flatters Man Utd, Bayern have completely dominated play......but they need to score in the 2nd half ama it's Man Utd who need to score?

To a goggles, look at the real chances, earlier in the year when we thwacked Arseno they had 70% possession, as a supporter of a small team yako ni kukaa chin I name kuangalia vile elites wanacheza!!!

Are you serious, what goggles you were totally outplayed in the first half, looked like an away match the only real chance was Welbeck's. Btw you didn't thwack Arsenal, mliangukia goal through a corner due to the absence of Mertesacker, something you couldn't replicate at the Emirates. Ati elites......look at the fans on the stands, they don't look so optimistic.

Being outplayed na DeGea was called upon only once in the first half? Goggles kweli. They had possession, yes, but that's how Man U was set up to play. That's why United had the best chances of the match.

am loyal.. :)
#882 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 9:42:14 AM

Buster wrote:
Caramba wrote:
Buster wrote:
Told you guys all along this was now left to the Elite clubs of Europe, the Man Utd road to Semis now even more clearer!!!!!!

Oh how the mighty Manutd has disappointed people! He he he. Guys have gone to sleep. Not even peeping. There will be peace in this thread the whole of this week.

Kweli times have changed, especially when your team celebrates a 1-1 scoreline at home in the Champions league. Pray you dont begin celebrating 1-0 home wins against the likes of Palace.

Did you see Moyes' reaction after the match, ni kama they were the away team....SAF would have been disappointed with the scoreline. Anyway I'll give credit where its due, they defended really well last night but away to Bayern next week they will have to attack them. I believe majority of the Man Utd fans would probably have preferred to play the second leg at home because they've been poor in the CL this season.....i think their only win was against Leverkusen.

Goggles! @Taz. Did you see Wengers walk after the City game? Have never seen him walk that way before. It was as if He had just slayed a dragon. What was the scoreline? Which stadium were they playing in?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Don't remind the guy about the painfull truths, he will disappear, fact is they had predicted a minimum 3:0 thrashing and are extremely disappointed, let them sort their domestic issues as the big boys play in Europe!!!!
#883 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 9:42:37 AM

I think so far the scoreline flatters Man Utd, Bayern have completely dominated play......but they need to score in the 2nd half ama it's Man Utd who need to score?

To a goggles, look at the real chances, earlier in the year when we thwacked Arseno they had 70% possession, as a supporter of a small team yako ni kukaa chin I name kuangalia vile elites wanacheza!!!

Are you serious, what goggles you were totally outplayed in the first half, looked like an away match the only real chance was Welbeck's. Btw you didn't thwack Arsenal, mliangukia goal through a corner due to the absence of Mertesacker, something you couldn't replicate at the Emirates. Ati elites......look at the fans on the stands, they don't look so optimistic.

Being outplayed na DeGea was called upon only once in the first half? Goggles kweli. They had possession, yes, but that's how Man U was set up to play. That's why United had the best chances of the match.

Goggles???? When you have only 20-25% of the ball and can't get out of your on half that's being totally outplayed. You make it sound ni kama you were intentionally set up to lose possession. De Gea only made one save but that's because all Bayern's shots were being blocked by akina Vidic and Co who DEFENDED really well.

@Mc Reggae....I don't get your point, why exactly did you want me to skip the Man Utd match and watch the other game???? Anyway i saw enough of both games hata the 2 goals ya Diego and Neymar.

@Buster....This is the CL not the EPL, hakuna mambo ya points in the knock-out stages especially at home. Bayern came out of that match with an away goal having controlled the game. Like i said SAF would actually have been disappointed with the result but this is probably Moyes best performance. The only thing worth celebrating is the fact that Man Utd didn't concede more goals as expected by many.
#884 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 10:15:23 AM

bryellow wrote:
best chances?? d'oh! man man man,these guys had no chance at all!!

The best thing to do with you is to ignore you.
#885 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 10:22:47 AM

Goggles???? When you have only 20-25% of the ball and can't get out of your on half that's being totally outplayed. You make it sound ni kama you were intentionally set up to lose possession. De Gea only made one save but that's because all Bayern's shots were being blocked by akina Vidic and Co who DEFENDED really well.

See the problem with you Taz is you think not having possession is being outplayed. It's called tactics. We set up defensively to break on the counter, so yes, they would have had the ball more, but what did they do with it? "For all the play they (Bayern) had, it was United with the better chances, and a disallowed goal from Danny Welbeck." "United were clever about what they did, sitting back deep, looking to plug the space, and then hoping to hit Bayern with quick breaks and set-pieces."

How many shots on target did the Bavarians have? Outplayed. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#886 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 10:34:31 AM

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT!
#887 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 10:35:48 AM

Team-mafisi are annoyed that the expected avalanche of goals did not materialize.
#888 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 10:55:20 AM

Wapi @Angelica????

Truth be told I was fearing the worst considering the way our defense had been shambolic and with added injuries to Rafael and suspension for Evra. The guys defended well and with the exception of Fellaini not tracking Schweinsteiger for the equalizer and Wellbeck the work horse missing a one on one with Neuer, any Utd fan will take the draw. Sadly, I fear we will all look back at that miss by Welbeck as the "what could have been" moment. RvP would have buried it without a second thought. Anyway, that's what you get for 100% effort and zero skills.

The second yellow for Schwein was soft but I doubt they'll miss him in the return.

Haters should have slept or watched events at Camp Nou. The pass from Iniesta to find Neymar for the equalizer is the most visionary and exquisite pass that I've seen lead to a goal all season!!! There was a pass Robben made to Ribery on the right flank in the 2nd half that passed through 4 Man Utd defenders before he squared off to mandzukic who was just beaten to the ball by Fellaini I think and the ball flashed harmlessly across the Utd goal. THAT would have been a wonder team move and would have finished us off.

As it stands, we live to fight another day. Aluta continua

Applause Applause Applause You became lilly livered bana!!!!

Congrats guys. You were outplayed but got a great result. Your defence was also compact nicely for the game. Wish you well next week though it will be tough! smile smile smile
#889 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 11:09:45 AM

Buster wrote:
Caramba wrote:
Buster wrote:
Told you guys all along this was now left to the Elite clubs of Europe, the Man Utd road to Semis now even more clearer!!!!!!

Oh how the mighty Manutd has disappointed people! He he he. Guys have gone to sleep. Not even peeping. There will be peace in this thread the whole of this week.

Kweli times have changed, especially when your team celebrates a 1-1 scoreline at home in the Champions league. Pray you dont begin celebrating 1-0 home wins against the likes of Palace.

Did you see Moyes' reaction after the match, ni kama they were the away team....SAF would have been disappointed with the scoreline. Anyway I'll give credit where its due, they defended really well last night but away to Bayern next week they will have to attack them. I believe majority of the Man Utd fans would probably have preferred to play the second leg at home because they've been poor in the CL this season.....i think their only win was against Leverkusen.

Goggles! @Taz. Did you see Wengers walk after the City game? Have never seen him walk that way before. It was as if He had just slayed a dragon. What was the scoreline? Which stadium were they playing in?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Don't remind the guy about the painfull truths, he will disappear, fact is they had predicted a minimum 3:0 thrashing and are extremely disappointed, let them sort their domestic issues as the big boys play in Europe!!!!

...@McReggae...I like your optimism...Always positive. Reminds me of when Captain was badly losing in last year's election and you still had hope until the last minute when he wept! I love your strength in seeing hope where there is none! That kind of hope is always very therapeutic, as I have come to realize. Hope in a sea of adversity...very healing... Man U is like a very old horse that once used to win races. Still has some tricks that are useless...What do call a game where the whole team forms a wall in the goal post...It is like having 11 goalkeepers! 20% ball possession... I think they will be taught a lesson in Germany that will forever linger in the minds of the players, fans and sponsors... Do want to BET?
#890 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 11:16:42 AM

@Jus Blazin....

"Manchester United were completely outplayed by Bayern Munich in the first half, but it was the home side who had the better chance with Danny Welbeck perhaps a tad unlucky..." A much better analysis of your performance. Here's another one...

"In a match dominated by Bayern Munich, Manchester United salvaged a 1-1 draw in their Champions League quarter-final tie against the defending champions at Old Trafford on Tuesday. An electric atmosphere filled the Theatre of Dreams, but the home fans saw their side outplayed from the offset as the seemingly invincible Bayern squad looked like piling more misery on United and David Moyes."

Man Utd had 4 shots on target against Bayern's 3 but really that doesn't mean much, you had the same number of shots as Man City recently. Last night Bayern had 16 shots against Man Utd's 6, 8 of which were blocked by your defenders....like i said earlier akina Vidic & Jones kept you in that match. Having more shots on target doesn't mean you were not outplayed.

This game reminds me of Arsenal's CL quarterfinal tie against a very strong Barcelona team in 2010, we managed to get a 2-2 draw at the Emirates having been outplayed almost the entire game. I can still remember how we celebrated that draw only to be thumped at the Camp Nou in the return leg. Hope your "great" team will perform better....
#891 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 11:24:58 AM

See the problem with you Taz is you think not having possession is being outplayed. It's called tactics. We set up defensively to break on the counter, so yes, they would have had the ball more, but what did they do with it? "For all the play they (Bayern) had, it was United with the better chances, and a disallowed goal from Danny Welbeck." "United were clever about what they did, sitting back deep, looking to plug the space, and then hoping to hit Bayern with quick breaks and set-pieces."

How many shots on target did the Bavarians have? Outplayed. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Dude is now looking for commentraries against United and posting them here, What is so difficult in seng United had more shorts on target than Bayern, kwani those our defenders were supposed to play for Bayern, some comments should be reserved for the FA Cup!!!!
#892 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 11:33:20 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Dude is now looking for commentraries against United and posting them here, What is so difficult in seng United had more shorts on target than Bayern, kwani those our defenders were supposed to play for Bayern, some comments should be reserved for the FA Cup!!!!

Some comemnts here make me feel sad for grown men! That was Man U's tactict for the day it worked 50/50 and let us wait for next week. Even if you had 85% possession, 1,000 complete passes whatever kms in the field and you dont score, how i know it, that is useless. By the way never say die, what if Man u does the same in Munich and converts those half chances Welbek missed.

I support Arsenal for the football but in some games, results matter. Grind it for just a day. That is the shit with Wenger!
#893 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 11:42:26 AM

@Mc Reggae....Sasa wewe unasema nini, toa goggles and look @Jus Blazin post vizuri. He has clearly quoted some commentary to justify his point. Btw I have pointed out that Man Utd defended well last night.

@Aneglica-Ann.....Wacha kupiga kelele bure, we are analyzing the stats of the game and my point here was that Man Utd were OUTPLAYED by Bayern Munich in the first half. That's what akina Dobaman and Blazin are trying to dispute, si mambo na scoreline.....which still favours Bayern going into the 2nd leg.
#894 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 12:12:59 PM

Disclaimer: Am not a United fan.

Played, outplayed, possession, blah blah.

Final score 1-1.

Period!! Well done United! You may be 7th, but the losers at 1st, 3rd & 4th didnt even make it this far!
#895 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 12:24:07 PM

I got a sickly feeling that Manutd could actually nick a result in Germany. They just need to score and Bayern are quite suspect from set pieces.
#896 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 12:28:28 PM

United were clever about what they did, sitting back deep, looking to plug the space, and then hoping to hit Bayern with quick breaks and set-pieces. It may have become one of the only proven ways to actually beat the Germans, and carries with it a lot of risks, but very few have pulled it off: not Arsenal, not Juventus, not Barcelona, not Man Citeh....those are the facts, hio ingine yote ya arseno fans ni pang'ang'a na kelele!!!!
#897 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 12:31:35 PM

Disclaimer: Am not a United fan.

Played, outplayed, possession, blah blah.

Final score 1-1.

Period!! Well done United! You may be 7th, but the losers at 1st, 3rd & 4th didnt even make it this far!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Why are you congratulating Man Utd when its advantage Bayern, ama ni anything to spite Arsenal fans?

@Kaka2za....I've also noticed that the Germans have a problem defending set pieces. That's one weakness Man Utd should exploit if they are to win the return match but Bayern will have Dante back from suspension.

@Mc Reggae.....Man City, Arsenal and Chelsea have all won at Bayern. Lets wait and see how you Man Utd perform next week. I don't think Pep thought Man Utd would sit back and defend, he expected an open game kama kawaida. I think we will see some sort of change in tactic in the return leg.
#898 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 12:34:46 PM

@Mc Reggae....Sasa wewe unasema nini, toa goggles and look @Jus Blazin post vizuri. He has clearly quoted some commentary to justify his point. Btw I have pointed out that Man Utd defended well last night.

@Aneglica-Ann.....Wacha kupiga kelele bure, we are analyzing the stats of the game and my point here was that Man Utd were OUTPLAYED by Bayern Munich in the first half. That's what akina Dobaman and Blazin are trying to dispute, si mambo na scoreline.....which still favours Bayern going into the 2nd leg.

I don't understand what you mean by outplayed if the Bavarian keeper, Neuer, was busier than DeGea. Secondly, United's defenders did what they are paid to do, that is defend. Thirdly, 70% possession including back passes to the keeper, defensive midfielders, etc, never gives the true picture. The question still remains, what did they do with the possession. The answer is, they didn't make the superiority count in any way. Tactics, my friend. Tactics.
#899 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 12:40:23 PM

I don't understand what you mean by outplayed if the Bavarian keeper, Neuer, was busier than DeGea. Secondly, United's defenders did what they are paid to do, that is defend. Thirdly, 70% possession including back passes to the keeper, defensive midfielders, etc, never gives the true picture. The question still remains, what did they do with the possession. The answer is, they didn't make the superiority count in any way. Tactics, my friend. Tactics.

He will go on and on about possession when the game should be played with tactics, those defenders were United players, paid to do their job!!!!
Murang'a
#900 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 12:41:49 PM

United were clever about what they did, sitting back deep, looking to plug the space, and then hoping to hit Bayern with quick breaks and set-pieces. It may have become one of the only proven ways to actually beat the Germans, and carries with it a lot of risks, but very few have pulled it off: not Arsenal, not Juventus, not Barcelona, not Man Citeh....those are the facts, hio ingine yote ya arseno fans ni pang'ang'a na kelele!!!!

That was a splendid performance from Moyes considering that he was lacking his best fullbacks...
Most of you are thinking that Munich will be flooding goals ka budalangi bt you might be surprised kuona Moyes pulling a '99 UCL final.

Think of RVP akirudi n Rooney playing 10 whereas Welbeast wil play 11. Rafael cmin bak. That wil allow him to pak Mbus and have strong attackers who wil try n get only two away goals n that may see them into semi's
IMITATION IS LIMITATION