wazua Thu, Nov 14, 2024

24 Pages«<45678>»
Breaking News!! Makaburi Dead??
#101 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 9:48:19 AM

Muriel wrote:
I fail to understand how a death of one fellow is breaking news.Do you know how many people have lost life in the past 10 hrs in Nairobi alone and its not breaking news?

I was told that some names can define you destiny.e.g
1.Kinyua=Drunkard
2.Makaburi-Makaburini

i do not know how many. Do you know how many?

Yes;Many died.Yesterday 4 bodies were brought in at umash funeral in a span of 1 hr.So do you maths how many were taken to city mortuary and other funeral parlours/morturies
penkon
#102 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 9:50:36 AM

''It is expected''
#103 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 9:52:19 AM

No MacMan it belongs here

There is a lot of high fiving around this thread that seems a bit premature.

You do know that the fellow is already buried.

I don't know who killed the fellow. It could have been his gashungwa, christian fundamentalists, muslim fundamentalists, the gov't....anyone. Fellow lived with a bullseye.

The problem is getting excited that WE killed someone WE hate.

As if that solves the problem with our security apparatus.

They have done some super work in the past few weeks stopping some things from happening. But why does it seem as if this security issue is running away from them?

But if you feel very safe, continue high fiving for a guy who's buried.

Now you don't have to fear al-shabab because makaburi is dead. And christians have won another one.

As Njunge says, insecurity starts with us and thus far, I'm not very palpable to the belief that the death of Makaburi is the death of radicalism and the blooming of the flower of security in this gov't.
mkeiy
#104 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 9:52:59 AM

guru267 wrote:
Aya basi... If the stance is going to be a bullet for a bullet let's see who has more stamina!

I remember USA and NATO were this hard headed when they were still fresh in Afghanistan and Iraq.. 13 years later and every country is tripping over themselves to get their troops the hell out of there and I'm actually hearing talk of dialogue!

I have a feeling a few years from now Kenyans and AMISOM will be in the same boat Sad

@guru, What do you suggest we do as a country?
They were attacking us decades ago and we were not in Somalia.
They are killing fellow Moslems in Afghanistan/Pakistan/Iraq. They have been doing it for ages.

@guru, WHAT WAY FORWARD? Dialogue? In the beginning, all was well. Then they chose violence.

What will the dialogue be for? Ceasefire? The "FIRE" they [terrorists] started?
Muriel
#105 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 9:59:31 AM

Swenami, hiyo maths ni complicated,,,,,
#106 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 10:01:23 AM

I don't know who killed the fellow. It could have been his gashungwa, christian fundamentalists, muslim fundamentalists, the gov't....anyone. Fellow lived with a bullseye.

They have done some super work in the past few weeks stopping some things from happening. But why does it seem as if this security issue is running away from them?

Now you don't have to fear al-shabab because makaburi is dead. And christians have won another one.

As Njunge says, insecurity starts with us and thus far, I'm not very palpable to the belief that the death of Makaburi is the death of radicalism and the blooming of the flower of security in this gov't.

Insecurity and Terrorism in Kenya, they have similarities but they are not the same, I have serious beef with our insecurity situation in Kenya but I will not defend any war monger on our streets!!!!
#107 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 10:02:04 AM

I don't know how they govt will contain Al-Shabab or who killed Makaburi but he probably got what he deserved after those post-Westgate comments.
#108 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 10:02:22 AM

Muriel wrote:

Yes, My argument is Makaburi's death is just like the rest of kenyans and shouldnt be breaking news.

All lives have equal value
Muriel
#109 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 10:06:41 AM

Muriel wrote:

Yes, My argument is Makaburi's death is just like the rest of kenyans and shouldnt be breaking news.

swenami, should that also apply to those killed in the church building?
#110 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 10:10:01 AM

MacMan apana weka mimi in those who care about makaburi. Personally, his death or life didn't make a difference in my life.

I just don't care about religious fundamentalists or any shape or form.

But terrorism and security work in hand especially in Kenya.

These so called terrorists come over a border manned by the security apparatus. They travel over 2 weeks over land manned by the security apparatus. They happen to find the tools they need to ply their trade in places supposed to be manned by the security apparatus.

If you still think that terrorism, corruption and security don't work together, then we have a problem. And there is where the problem lies.

Nyumba kumi might as well be called "I don't know what to do and don't have human intelligence so I'll turn everyone into a spy"

The terrorists in Kenya are worse because most happen to have lived here, gone to school here and even have wives here.

Surely, if that is not a security issue what is? How can you explain a terrorist born and bred in Eastleigh and the intelligence never knew?

But I'll go about my work now, celebrating and hi-fiving.
#111 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 10:10:44 AM

Muriel wrote:

If we decided to treat one death as breaking news; then all other deaths of kenyan's should be treated as breaking news as well and vice versa.

BTW, Am reliably informed that Makaburi was killed by poachers
#112 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 10:21:43 AM

If tomorrow I complain of a hangover let no one ask why!!
Muriel
#113 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 10:42:50 AM

Muriel wrote:

If we decided to treat one death as breaking news; then all other deaths of kenyan's should be treated as breaking news as well and vice versa.

BTW, Am reliably informed that Makaburi was killed by poachers

#114 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 10:43:48 AM

If tomorrow I complain of a hangover let no one ask why!!

Kwani wewe ni Afroman? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WeYsTmIzjkw
#115 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 10:47:44 AM

@guru, what do you think is the solution to stopping Al Shabaab attacks in Kenya?
#116 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 10:53:14 AM

@guru, what do you think is the solution to stopping Al Shabaab attacks in Kenya?

Declaring kenya an Islamic state and implementing sharia law
#117 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 11:08:33 AM

The unknown assailants only gave him what he wanted. Maybe he even arranged it himself. Or maybe his followers arranged it for the great love they have for him, so that to fulfil his dream. Listen again. He used to pray for it. Prayer answered.

https://www.youtube.com/...mp;v=T_CAM9gglrQ#t=1079

[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=T_CAM9gglrQ#t=1079[/YOUTUBE]
#118 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 11:22:53 AM

Guru is lost. He is compraring countries that occupied other countries and the originals. This one, al whatever wont win. Next in coming soon!

Wish they had time to job off his thingie, then again such loud mouths have nothing down there!
#119 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 11:25:37 AM

Guru says negotiate with shabaabs

This is impossible. Negotiate over what? Or do we need to pull the Kenya/Somali border to Meru?

We might need to pull out of AMISOM though. The Ugandans and Burundians are at a safe distance..

The biggest problem with our situation is that Muslims are not with us in the fight against terror. Kenya fights alshabaab, our Muslims who are not affected by that decide to side with the shabaabs. Traitors.

It was different during the anti-Mungiki and anti-SLDF operations. The Kikuyu and Sabaots did not side with the criminal elements and hence made it easier to deal with the thugs.

If we kill them, we will have to kill many more as they continue to spray us with bullets in church and shopping malls. See, they believe that dying while fighting for their god and prophet will give them an express visa to heaven where they'll have countless wives and endless erections for ever and ever.

You cannot win a guerrila war against such
#120 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 11:30:08 AM

quicksand wrote:
guru267 wrote:
Hmmm... I wonder how many more Makaburi's will emerge tomorrow preaching his shuhadaa just like was preaching Rogo's Sad

And they will be shot ....then others will emerge to replace those ones, and those too will be shot. Rinse repeat ad infinitum. There will always be those who are lost in hopeless ideology, foaming at the mouth and chanting verses and there will always be dogs of war; governments reserve sole rights as legal purveyors of violence. The Kenyan one is no different. When this order is challenged, like with the foolhardy Sabaot Land Defence Force or Mungiki, swift termination with extreme prejudice follows; Not many lost sleep when they were stamped out and dumped in the forest, religious leanings not withstanding. Those without common sense should at least learn from recent history. Or fear its repeating.
Dont argue with us here pointlessly, instead, educate and enlighten your Muslim youth; Steer them away from this extremism madness;Inform them that violent fanaticism comes with a high chance to stop a bullet.

Word ! You write so well.