wazua Sat, Dec 6, 2025

kidney on offer. anyone in need?
Ali Baba
#21 Posted : Saturday, November 07, 2009 12:32:00 AM

Mercy be very careful.An 18 years old chinese lady died recently from such a transaction.She was selling hers at $ 5,000 USD .......the broker charges 100,000 to his clients.So,do you really want to do this?

Ali Baba
pm
#22 Posted : Saturday, November 07, 2009 12:43:00 AM

@Mercy09,you wrote ' kidney on offer. anyone in need? [I'm offering one of my kidneys. drop me a line: kamaumercy69@yahoo.com Thanks.'

Mercy,I've personally been involved with three kidney transplants for close friends and relatives &hellip; kidney failure is very agonizing,constant dialysis quite painful,and knowing that you are certainly facing death unless there is a matching donor &hellip; If you are a genuine donor,there are many folks waiting for a matching kidney; in South Africa for instance,the waiting period is as much as over one year and ONLY for residents... in the US,the backlog is huge and there are several donor banks like National Kidney Foundation,can even donate by walking to the nearest major hospital or just calling them,I know UCSF/Stanford /UCLA /USC/Cornell-Columbia NY all have kidney transplant programs ... I'm not sure of the situation in Kenya,but,I can direct you to a number of doctors who manage kidney transplants,which at times may require both the donor and the patient to travel to India where most Kenyan transplants are being done,also you can check with NH/KH/AH/MPSH &hellip; I&rsquo;m sure there are many folks looking for a donor,I would have been elated,to hear you were willing to donate when I was looking for a donor for a family member &hellip; BTW,you assumption is correct,you only need one kidney and you are not taking a major risk by helping someone else who has a kidney failure and facing death unless there is a donor ... you need to be of the same blood type and free from a number of key diseases ...

However,if you are thinking of selling your kidney,that's mostly illegal and more importantly immoral & you should abandon that idea &hellip;if you want to help by donation,it&rsquo;s a most noble and life saving cause.

#23 Posted : Saturday, November 07, 2009 5:03:00 AM

>> @ mercy i thought blood group matters,rhesus factor,...blah...blah. Put adverts on the newspaper,print some flyers and distribute in major hospitals. Demand might be more than supply if you're offering only one kidney....look for more kidneys (don't know how)..........@ bizlady send in your client....

>> eat,drink and find satisfaction in your work...setsaiselccE
#24 Posted : Saturday, November 07, 2009 5:12:00 AM

>> @ braza,you have a story to tell,let's hear more....what mpango wa kando? am thinking.......he he he he...literally.

>> eat,drink and find satisfaction in your work...setsaiselccE
tony stark
#25 Posted : Saturday, November 07, 2009 9:13:00 AM

'Fanya figo yangu fry!! Leta ugali moja na kachumbari usisahau pili pili kwa kachumbari.'
'Na leta tusker malt,baridi sana.'
@Bashka?? Wewe kwani daktari wako anakupika figo ama anafanya butchery? Scheme gani hii sasa unasema?
@ Kamaa ... I also saw that in a nigerian movie oga! Kuna hiyo juju nairobi oga?? Nikubaya oga??

SK A.L.U.M.N.I (Alcoholic Liason and Undergarments Manager of Nakedness Internationally)
Braza
#26 Posted : Saturday, November 07, 2009 11:46:00 AM

Date: 5th Nov 2009

12.30pm: Lunch break

12.50pm: Nobody has so far called.

13.15pm: '' Whaaat....'' No lunch offer for Mercy Kamau [alias]

13.45pm: Mercy Kamau joins stockskenya..

13.50pm: Hunger pangs and imaginations of boiled kidney fill her mind...ugali moto..

14.15pm: Lunch break over...[alias]Mercy makes her first posting to stockskenya....discusion topic: Kidneys for sale...pangs of hunger plus fertile imaginations...

Two days later: Over 600 Views and 25 postings........

Consistency requires you to be as ignorant today as you were a year ago.
Admin, Luckily; age will one day transform me into an Elder.