wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

How about cloning Hon Michuki
Wakandi
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 5:40:00 PM

I am advocating the cloning of one Hon Michuki so as to have him sort out the many problems we are currently facing. We should have a Michuki in charge of defence ( to deal with among others mungiki),another clone at MOT to replace the ineffective Mwakwere,Foreign Affairs to resolve 'Mijingo'etc etc or better still make him Prime minister. What say you

Money talks n bulls*** walks!
eli
#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 8:46:00 PM

So how do we start the cloning process!

But you shall remember the LORD your God,for it is He who is giving you power to make wealth,that He may confirm His covenant which He swore to your fathers,as it is this day. Deu 8:18
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 9:54:00 PM

How about allowing the current PM to do his work in peace,ama his second name doesn't sound right.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
Surealligator
#4 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2009 5:32:00 AM

@Kusadikika

Why do you want Chukimi to replace Senior Nyang'ori? Thought the sensible thing to do is replace MK with Chukimi and bury all Mpigs,Minigangsters,Primegangster. Then let Chukimi work with Permanent Secretaries for a period of five years. After the five years,I can entertain any other idea.
See,politicians make us believe we cannot do without them. We look up at them as if they are oxygen without which we would be dead. Actually,death caused by politicians is worse off than common diseases. Politicians are actually a bad disease which should be eliminated.

They walk among us,and they reproduce.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
#5 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2009 7:09:00 AM

I have always found it interesting the way people sing praises about Michuki's effectiveness in the various ministries that he has been in charge of in the last six years....then when I suggest that we vote him as CEO of the country,suddenly he is too old (and we've had enough of the old geezers) or the wrong tribe (we've had enough Kikuyu presidents)

In Kenya; politics and effectiveness are totally unrelated!
Wakandi
#6 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2009 2:32:00 PM

@Obi,

Tinga's name sounds very kenyan hence very right. Why would you want to look at it from a tribal angle? I was looking at track record!

Money talks n bulls*** walks!
tmatekwa
#7 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 4:48:00 AM

Oh! Wishful thinking. First,cloning technology is not yet perfect,it takes many trials just to clon one animal. These animals have more genetic problems vis a viz those born naturally. Michuki did well with transport and security dockets but he is also the author of extra judicial killings of mungiki. He raided a local media house and even attempted to reduce carrying capacity of psv vans from 14 to 11. He is believed to have been one of the master minds of the stolen election. His son was adversely mentioned in the kenya ports authority cranes tender. Secondly other kenyans have performed equally well if not better away from the limelight. Uncle moody of the prisons reforms fame. Ceo equity bank. Ceo kenya commercial bank. Ceo national bank of kenya. Hon charity with the health sector reforms that faced stiff opposition from powerfull individuals. Town clerk john gakuo,hon moses akaranga of the civil service reforms... The list is endless,only that our priorities are inverted. As a foot note,most policies are formulated by technocrats serving under permanent secretaries,of various ministries. Ministers only hijack the the policies to give them political goodwill and political relevance. Many a good a policy is gathering dust on the shelves due to lack of political goodwill.

Osama bin Laden
#8 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 5:26:00 AM

@tmatekwa......you make a good argument,but then right there at the foot note,you shoot yourself...in the foot!
mich
#9 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 5:57:00 AM

Clone Michuki !! what for??

for the poor kenyan,Michuki is a mistake that should never have happened in Kenyan Politics. With his colonial mentality,Michuki never thinks about the poor. Before Michuki the poor workers from mathare North used to be carried as standing passengers at survey of kenya at only 5/=. Today they walk all the way to Nairobi.

When thika road matatu started using the windsor/ridgeways route to avoid Jam on thika road Michuki invoked the TLB law and they were banned. Michuki is only intrested in the Rich people. for those of you who use langata road before Michuki matatu used to use the slip road behind cocacola stadium. Today a big No.

anybody who can read between lines will see that Michuki values that person who can afford a car. but the poor man in a matatu will spend all the hours in the jam in the name of following the TLB rules.

Did you Know that for example Lenana Road,State house road.... are out of bounds to the poor unless on foot. No matatus are licensed to operate these routes. TLB is more or less like the collonial pass (ohh Michuki was an administator in the colonial govt) that used to control the poor kenyans.

The Media has sung praises of Michuki for long but its good to pose and ask ourself. who implements transport laws? the Kenya Police. under which ministry are the Kenya police. Internal security. How long was Michuki the minister for internal security? what did he do when he had all the power as the minister for internal security? the Jury is out there.

Hosea 4:6
My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge.
mozenrat
#10 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 6:40:00 AM

Actually Mukiha,he shot himself in the third sentence... Eti 'extra judicial killings'... as opposed to what? The man with all the information and no action (Saitoti). Surely no one can join Kiai after Mungiki's actions in Karatina!!! So what if his son was mentioned... kwani we are cloning his son? 'He is believed'... what the hell does that mean? by who?? You sound like the MPigs with their ' Kenyans don't want their MPigs to pay taxes' and you wonder which Kenyans? If akina Gakuo have performed well,what does that have to do with the question raised here. We can also clone them... And please next time u're putting down a list of pple to be cloned,don't put down any MPig who earns over 800K and pays no taxes... including Michuki,Ngilu,Akaranga na hao Masokwe wengine....
tmatekwa
#11 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 7:10:00 AM

Lets not distort the discussion by discussing my contribution. @ mich. I have learned something from your contribution.

Osama bin Laden
The Real Shaft
#12 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 7:32:00 AM

mich* et al...

the colonial mentality......

built a rail road from Mombasa to Kisumo....

in 5 years.... breaking into virgin terrain.....

since 1963.....

have we added an inch of rail road.....???

how many of us ....

have wives in the same office....???

we need to lead with a stick.....!!!!

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#13 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 7:39:00 AM

My concern is his support for the thieves in Kenya... since the kenyatta days...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
adept
#14 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 7:55:00 AM

Michuki has his skeletons but basing his performance or non-performance on the routes matatus are allowed to use is overly-simplistic.

But if we do choose that argument,remember that the very same poor Kenyans (Kenyans : doesn't that word sound like an expletive these days?) supported the radical reforms to a man...with their feet.

There is something called law and order. Everyone needs it,both the rich and the poor.

Disregard it and you have bedlam.

By the way,if you only carry your wife in your 5-seater car when you drive to work,is that necessarily an absolute sign that you do not care for the poor? That doesn't sound right.