Russia Going to War with US over Ukraine?
Alba wrote:murchr wrote:
The Crimeans were the taxpayers just as the other ukrainians were. Chechnya is a republic a federal subject of Russia. Crimea was also an autonomous state a subject of Ukraine, whom they dissed They had their own govt parliament etc. There's a whole history on Chechens that is not as simple as you'd want to claim. The greatest fear of the west is that he is rebuilding the USSR, if its the people's choice then it will be inevitable.
Obama should be focusing on the oncoming elections, he is close to loosing the majority on the senate, if that happens life will be miserable in his last two years.
It seems you do not do much reading Crimea depended heavily on the Ukrainian mainland to balance its books. Around 70% of Crimea's $1.2 billion budget comes directly from Kiev.And how exactly did Ukraine dis Crimea ? They even gave them autonomy unlike the Russians who bombed the Chechens back to the stone-age. They funded their budget to the tune of 70%. They allowed Russian language to be used. Russia does not extend the same privilges to the 8 million Ukrainians who live in Russia. You are clearly being disingenuous on Chechnya. You said that Crimeans wanted out of Ukraine so they should be allowed to leave. But you do not want to give Chechens the same privilege ? Your statement about Obama makes absolutely no sense. As if an American president can simply sit back and watch global events like this one without taking actions. In any case this debate is not about USA elections so don't try to cloud the issue. Democrats almost always loose mid term elections anyway so its nothing sensational. Its not that I dont do any reading, just that i dont read anything CNN. Thats the American propaganda machine. Widen your scope. Even Americans dont rely on CNN By the way since Tue they have been reporting that Russian troops are forging towards Eastern Ukraine with tankers and what have you but the locals when interviewed havent seen anything of that sort. War mongers. By the way, if any of u listened to kassins speech he said kosovo split from serbia after a referendum and thats not true there was none. He needs to fire his foreign policy adviser "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:Alba wrote:murchr wrote:
The Crimeans were the taxpayers just as the other ukrainians were. Chechnya is a republic a federal subject of Russia. Crimea was also an autonomous state a subject of Ukraine, whom they dissed They had their own govt parliament etc. There's a whole history on Chechens that is not as simple as you'd want to claim. The greatest fear of the west is that he is rebuilding the USSR, if its the people's choice then it will be inevitable.
Obama should be focusing on the oncoming elections, he is close to loosing the majority on the senate, if that happens life will be miserable in his last two years.
It seems you do not do much reading Crimea depended heavily on the Ukrainian mainland to balance its books. Around 70% of Crimea's $1.2 billion budget comes directly from Kiev.And how exactly did Ukraine dis Crimea ? They even gave them autonomy unlike the Russians who bombed the Chechens back to the stone-age. They funded their budget to the tune of 70%. They allowed Russian language to be used. Russia does not extend the same privilges to the 8 million Ukrainians who live in Russia. You are clearly being disingenuous on Chechnya. You said that Crimeans wanted out of Ukraine so they should be allowed to leave. But you do not want to give Chechens the same privilege ? Your statement about Obama makes absolutely no sense. As if an American president can simply sit back and watch global events like this one without taking actions. In any case this debate is not about USA elections so don't try to cloud the issue. Democrats almost always loose mid term elections anyway so its nothing sensational. Its not that I dont do any reading, just that i dont read anything CNN. Thats the American propaganda machine. Widen your scope. Even Americans dont rely on CNN By the way since Tue they have been reporting that Russian troops are forging towards Eastern Ukraine with tankers and what have you but the locals when interviewed havent seen anything of that sort. War mongers. World's largest arms exporters
murchr wrote:Alba wrote:murchr wrote:
It seems you do not do much reading Crimea depended heavily on the Ukrainian mainland to balance its books. Around 70% of Crimea's $1.2 billion budget comes directly from Kiev.And how exactly did Ukraine dis Crimea ? They even gave them autonomy unlike the Russians who bombed the Chechens back to the stone-age. They funded their budget to the tune of 70%. They allowed Russian language to be used. Russia does not extend the same privilges to the 8 million Ukrainians who live in Russia. You are clearly being disingenuous on Chechnya. You said that Crimeans wanted out of Ukraine so they should be allowed to leave. But you do not want to give Chechens the same privilege ? Your statement about Obama makes absolutely no sense. As if an American president can simply sit back and watch global events like this one without taking actions. In any case this debate is not about USA elections so don't try to cloud the issue. Democrats almost always loose mid term elections anyway so its nothing sensational. Its not that I dont do any reading, just that i dont read anything CNN. Thats the American propaganda machine. Widen your scope. Even Americans dont rely on CNN By the way since Tue they have been reporting that Russian troops are forging towards Eastern Ukraine with tankers and what have you but the locals when interviewed havent seen anything of that sort. War mongers. By the way, if any of u listened to kassins speech he said kosovo split from serbia after a referendum and thats not true there was none. He needs to fire his foreign policy adviser so when are you doing to address alba's comment? you have merely gone on a tangent to bash cnn.
mkenyan wrote:murchr wrote:Alba wrote:murchr wrote:
It seems you do not do much reading Crimea depended heavily on the Ukrainian mainland to balance its books. Around 70% of Crimea's $1.2 billion budget comes directly from Kiev.And how exactly did Ukraine dis Crimea ? They even gave them autonomy unlike the Russians who bombed the Chechens back to the stone-age. They funded their budget to the tune of 70%. They allowed Russian language to be used. Russia does not extend the same privilges to the 8 million Ukrainians who live in Russia. You are clearly being disingenuous on Chechnya. You said that Crimeans wanted out of Ukraine so they should be allowed to leave. But you do not want to give Chechens the same privilege ? Your statement about Obama makes absolutely no sense. As if an American president can simply sit back and watch global events like this one without taking actions. In any case this debate is not about USA elections so don't try to cloud the issue. Democrats almost always loose mid term elections anyway so its nothing sensational. Its not that I dont do any reading, just that i dont read anything CNN. Thats the American propaganda machine. Widen your scope. Even Americans dont rely on CNN By the way since Tue they have been reporting that Russian troops are forging towards Eastern Ukraine with tankers and what have you but the locals when interviewed havent seen anything of that sort. War mongers. By the way, if any of u listened to kassins speech he said kosovo split from serbia after a referendum and thats not true there was none. He needs to fire his foreign policy adviser so when are you doing to address alba's comment? you have merely gone on a tangent to bash cnn. His quote is an assertion of CNN which is a propaganda machine so really is there a need to comment of false stories. By the way, the Chechens dont want to leave, they would have taken the opportunity now that all this is going on to pass a msg to putin. This is 2014 not the 90s So on current affairs. Putin has ordered the return of Ukrainian military equipment (the equip in Crimea). So they can stop whining, I guess CNN wont show this "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:mkenyan wrote:murchr wrote:Alba wrote:murchr wrote:
It seems you do not do much reading Crimea depended heavily on the Ukrainian mainland to balance its books. Around 70% of Crimea's $1.2 billion budget comes directly from Kiev.And how exactly did Ukraine dis Crimea ? They even gave them autonomy unlike the Russians who bombed the Chechens back to the stone-age. They funded their budget to the tune of 70%. They allowed Russian language to be used. Russia does not extend the same privilges to the 8 million Ukrainians who live in Russia. You are clearly being disingenuous on Chechnya. You said that Crimeans wanted out of Ukraine so they should be allowed to leave. But you do not want to give Chechens the same privilege ? Your statement about Obama makes absolutely no sense. As if an American president can simply sit back and watch global events like this one without taking actions. In any case this debate is not about USA elections so don't try to cloud the issue. Democrats almost always loose mid term elections anyway so its nothing sensational. Its not that I dont do any reading, just that i dont read anything CNN. Thats the American propaganda machine. Widen your scope. Even Americans dont rely on CNN By the way since Tue they have been reporting that Russian troops are forging towards Eastern Ukraine with tankers and what have you but the locals when interviewed havent seen anything of that sort. War mongers. By the way, if any of u listened to kassins speech he said kosovo split from serbia after a referendum and thats not true there was none. He needs to fire his foreign policy adviser so when are you doing to address alba's comment? you have merely gone on a tangent to bash cnn. His quote is an assertion of CNN which is a propaganda machine so really is there a need to comment of false stories. By the way, the Chechens dont want to leave, they would have taken the opportunity now that all this is going on to pass a msg to putin. This is 2014 not the 90s So on current affairs. Putin has ordered the return of Ukrainian military equipment (the equip in Crimea). So they can stop whining, I guess CNN wont show this Lol, if you claim something is propaganda you counter it with facts.....simple really.....through out you survive on deflections against well laid out facts!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:murchr wrote:mkenyan wrote:murchr wrote:Alba wrote:murchr wrote:
It seems you do not do much reading Crimea depended heavily on the Ukrainian mainland to balance its books. Around 70% of Crimea's $1.2 billion budget comes directly from Kiev.And how exactly did Ukraine dis Crimea ? They even gave them autonomy unlike the Russians who bombed the Chechens back to the stone-age. They funded their budget to the tune of 70%. They allowed Russian language to be used. Russia does not extend the same privilges to the 8 million Ukrainians who live in Russia. You are clearly being disingenuous on Chechnya. You said that Crimeans wanted out of Ukraine so they should be allowed to leave. But you do not want to give Chechens the same privilege ? Your statement about Obama makes absolutely no sense. As if an American president can simply sit back and watch global events like this one without taking actions. In any case this debate is not about USA elections so don't try to cloud the issue. Democrats almost always loose mid term elections anyway so its nothing sensational. Its not that I dont do any reading, just that i dont read anything CNN. Thats the American propaganda machine. Widen your scope. Even Americans dont rely on CNN By the way since Tue they have been reporting that Russian troops are forging towards Eastern Ukraine with tankers and what have you but the locals when interviewed havent seen anything of that sort. War mongers. By the way, if any of u listened to kassins speech he said kosovo split from serbia after a referendum and thats not true there was none. He needs to fire his foreign policy adviser so when are you doing to address alba's comment? you have merely gone on a tangent to bash cnn. His quote is an assertion of CNN which is a propaganda machine so really is there a need to comment of false stories. By the way, the Chechens dont want to leave, they would have taken the opportunity now that all this is going on to pass a msg to putin. This is 2014 not the 90s So on current affairs. Putin has ordered the return of Ukrainian military equipment (the equip in Crimea). So they can stop whining, I guess CNN wont show this Lol, if you claim something is propaganda you counter it with facts.....simple really.....through out you survive on deflections against well laid out facts!!!! Kwani haujaona fact? The Chechens of 2014 dont want to leave their current establishment 90's stories are not worth anything today. Boris Yetsin the president then was a drunk fool, he almost turned Russians into beggers. Chechnya is an autonomous state as we speak today but a subject of Russia. What else do u want clarifications on? Ukrainians in Russia? Do they want to divide Russia ama what is there to comment on that? Meanwhile Kasin continues to embarass himself note even the other EU leaders have kept silent. Nations are people not those imaginary lines drawn on maps. By the way I understand your support for kassin, but he is being set up. There are wars that are best ignored. Remember Georgia 2008. Bush 43 was very wise to keep off. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
Lolest! wrote:Away from issues of who is tougher between Yokozuna and Big Daddy, who is right on this conflict? Perhaps more importantly, was this the right course of action? Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
While at it Ukrainians have just started on their long road to where greeks are,Choices have consequences indeed http://www.infowars.com/...des-to-imf-looting-plan/
Rank: New-farer Joined: 4/10/2011 Posts: 27 Location: Nairobi
Too much argument over fairly obvious matters.
Russia hasnt behaved well here.
It matters not,about who will eventually win, but Nations of the world need not live fear over unprovoked external invasion.
If and when it happens, responsible members of the world community have an obligation to help the over run Country to rid itself of the invader.
Russia Going to War with US over Ukraine?