wazua Sun, Jun 21, 2026

49 Pages«<3031323334>»
Russia Going to War with US over Ukraine?
#311 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 3:45:58 PM

Alba wrote:
Putin is a KGB thug, that's what make him so dangerous, if every other leader followed his path, he would be neutralized but at what cost to the world?.....Not necessary, let him be a world power!!!!

Where have i heard that name used again before? Ohhh, it was UhuRuto. Actually, they were MURDERERS.

What other word will the west use to discredit anyone they hate? Dictator, tyrant, terrorist etc etc became overused, such that they became "a fashionable labels". Even Mandela was TERRORIST d'oh!

Putin is indeed a KGB thug. This is a guy who throws people in jail simply because they oppose him. He is tyrant. A cowardly one at that. Look at this video of Putin's goons beating female protesters in Russia

Yeah Putin and the Russians are so tough that they need a whip to fight with defenseless female protesters

Boss, are you seriously serious serious?

I didn't identify Putin in the entire 2:32 long clip, or mine has been edited?

And is that the brutality you are talking about? That? d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! Even my nursery school teacher hit me harder than that. Or is my video edited?? IF THAT'S NOT THE CASE, I WILL TELL YOU, I HAVE SEEN WORSE VIDEOS FROM AMERICA, FRANCE, GERMANY AND BRITAIN!!

Wajameni, if yours are not super-hyper-ultra-goggles, then i don't know what is!!!!

Muriel
#312 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 4:03:22 PM

You have been a member since:: 11/19/2009
Alba wrote:
Putin is a KGB thug, that's what make him so dangerous, if every other leader followed his path, he would be neutralized but at what cost to the world?.....Not necessary, let him be a world power!!!!

Where have i heard that name used again before? Ohhh, it was UhuRuto. Actually, they were MURDERERS.

What other word will the west use to discredit anyone they hate? Dictator, tyrant, terrorist etc etc became overused, such that they became "a fashionable labels". Even Mandela was TERRORIST d'oh!

Putin is indeed a KGB thug. This is a guy who throws people in jail simply because they oppose him. He is tyrant. A cowardly one at that. Look at this video of Putin's goons beating female protesters in Russia

Yeah Putin and the Russians are so tough that they need a whip to fight with defenseless female protesters

Boss, are you seriously serious serious?

I didn't identify Putin in the entire 2:32 long clip, or mine has been edited?

And is that the brutality you are talking about? That? d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! Even my nursery school teacher hit me harder than that. Or is my video edited?? IF THAT'S NOT THE CASE, I WILL TELL YOU, I HAVE SEEN WORSE VIDEOS FROM AMERICA, FRANCE, GERMANY AND BRITAIN!!

Wajameni, if yours are not super-hyper-ultra-goggles, then i don't know what is!!!!

Relax!

Putin is a wimp. Here in this video, Obama is brutalizing some young people who were just sitting down. Whips are for sissies. Like Puny Putin.

innairobi
#313 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 5:42:07 PM

Hehe. It seems you were unable to answer the question and have finally but reluctantly agreed that Russia is a world power. Mblo, kukubali makosa si ujinga.

But I have a quick question. Don't you find it ironic that you as a citizen of a backwater 3rd world country like Kenya did not think Russia is a world power but academics, analysts, presidents and prime ministers of nuclear-armed high GDP countries think otherwise?

Yaani you guys are showing exceedingly more bravado and chest thumping than the leaders and thinkers in countries who have reason to show bravado.

Maajabu. Mwafrika kweli hushangaza.

Ni hayo tu.

Alba wrote:
Whether Russia is a world power is irrelevant and meaningless. What I disagree with is this silly notion that invading a neighboouring country makes them a world power. Russia is not getting away with this because they are a world power. Sorry but that logic is completely bogus. This is about strategic interests.

In any case if you consider Russia a world power then so is Brazil and about a dozen other countries. So whats the big deal about Russia being a world power ?

In fact Japan, China and Korea are much bigger powers than Russia because they have a direct impact on all continents. Russia only impacts its neighbours by being a bully.

The good news is that Europe is now realizing that they need to diversify their energy sources. Natural gas reserves do exist in western Europe but are not exploited because of environmentalists. When this happens, Russia will become even more irrelevant.

innairobi wrote:
Hehe. Wacha hasira rafiki. Mambo ya human rights, gay rights, tracing Malaysia airlines etc sijui zinatoka wapi. Let's not lose focus. If you can go back to the 4 points and show me a country that can do that and is not a world power, nitakubali. For now, no retractions. I am not dogmatic and can accept correction. Being the good citizen I am, wacha niweke hiyo post tena hapa.

innairobi wrote:
How to know your country is a world power

- Invade a neighboring country and annex part of it
- 28 heads of government controlling $16 trillion GDP (a.k.a. the EU) convene an emergency meeting to decide what to do with you. Even then, they cannot take decisive crippling action.
- The president of the world's superpower, the United States, effectively rules out military action
- The UN Security Council can only foam at the mouth

Americans and Europeans consider Russia a world power. Search the websites/analysis/research from Harvard Uni, Oxford Uni, Yale Uni, New York Times, BBC, CNN, Fox, MSNBC etc all of them refer to Russia as a world power. Ni mwafrika tu in distant lands wanapiga kifua otherwise. My friend, tembea kidogo na usome kidogo - Russia is not Kenya.

Hata hivyo, you have the right to your opinion baba.

Alba wrote:
...Globally , Nobody seeks Russian help. there is a Malaysian airlines plan lost. And who do people go to for help ? Not Russia. They are useless in global deployment and too self absorbed.

All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#314 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 6:34:09 PM

The G8 just became the G7, and people are still cheering for Russia. They were also not invited to the G20 meeting.

Conversely if the US decided to skip the G8 meeting, there would not be a G8 meeting. Now thats how you define a world power.

Germany may just have tipped the scales against Russia. I can bet no german can ever trust a Russian, too many uncomfortable memories of WWII and the occupation of the East during the cold war. Putin has overplayed his hand here, he could find himself in a tight spot soon. Thats why the Russian Foreign secretary is negotiating with his Ukrainian counterpart.
#315 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 7:54:02 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
The G8 just became the G7, and people are still cheering for Russia. They were also not invited to the G20 meeting.

Conversely if the US decided to skip the G8 meeting, there would not be a G8 meeting. Now thats how you define a world power.

Germany may just have tipped the scales against Russia. I can bet no german can ever trust a Russian, too many uncomfortable memories of WWII and the occupation of the East during the cold war. Putin has overplayed his hand here, he could find himself in a tight spot soon. Thats why the Russian Foreign secretary is negotiating with his Ukrainian counterpart.

Please get your information right
NEW DELHI: India, Brazil, China and South Africa today opposed any restrictions on participation of Russian President Vladimir Putin at the G-20 summit in Australia later this year in the wake of Russia annexing Crimea from Ukraine.

The BRICS (Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa) countries expressed concern over Australian Foreign Minister Julie Bishop's comment that Putin could be barred from attending the G 20 Summit in November. The custodianship of the G20 belongs to all member-states equally and no one member-state can unilaterally determine its nature and character," the BRICS said in a statement.

The Ministers of BRICS countries met on the sidelines of the Nuclear Security Summit in The Hague, Netherlands.

#316 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 8:09:59 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

NEW DELHI: India, Brazil, China and South Africa today opposed any restrictions on participation of Russian President Vladimir Putin at the G-20 summit in Australia later this year in the wake of Russia annexing Crimea from Ukraine.

The BRICS (Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa) countries expressed concern over Australian Foreign Minister Julie Bishop's comment that Putin could be barred from attending the G 20 Summit in November. The custodianship of the G20 belongs to all member-states equally and no one member-state can unilaterally determine its nature and character," the BRICS said in a statement.

The Ministers of BRICS countries met on the sidelines of the Nuclear Security Summit in The Hague, Netherlands.

I have my facts right, his invite to the G8 meeting was cancelled and it became a G7, the G8 meeting was initially meant to be held in Sochi but was moved to Hague.

He will most likely also be left out of the G20 meeting when held.
#317 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 8:18:09 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

I have my facts right, his invite to the G8 meeting was cancelled and it became a G7, the G8 meeting was initially meant to be held in Sochi but was moved to Hague.

The prestige associated with the G7 meeting kwishad its a meeting of the cousins thats all. The headlines coming from it are just assurances that the US will always side with EU {YAWN} who doesn't know that. Lets wait and see if it will be G20 or G15 lol!
#318 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 8:27:04 PM

Away from issues of who is tougher between Yokozuna and Big Daddy, who is right on this conflict?
#319 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 8:38:14 PM

Obama speech in Brussels,CNN...Russia will be hit by heavy sanctions,it will take a toll on the citizens of Russia..
#320 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 8:51:06 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

The prestige associated with the G7 meeting kwishad its a meeting of the cousins thats all. The headlines coming from it are just assurances that the US will always side with EU {YAWN} who doesn't know that. Lets wait and see if it will be G20 or G15 lol!

@Muchr stop being such a sore looser, when did G8/7 become a meeting of cousinsLiar Liar . G15 are a tad too many, we already have a G7.
49 Pages«<3031323334>»