wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

149 Pages«<119120121122123>»
Barclays Premier League 2013-2014
#2401 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 7:18:33 AM

After 31 league matches last season, United topped the table on 77 points - 12 clear of City. After the same number of games this season, the Red Devils are 26 points worse off, 15 behind their rivals who have two games in hand
#2402 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 7:28:17 AM

In the premiership era United has never lost 10 games in a single EPL season, Moyes continues to break them, yaani among all the top 9 teams it is only Arseno that we have beaten, what is so hard in resgining ukishindwa na kazi????
#2403 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 7:50:04 AM

Interesting night of football yesterday. Some observations:

- City might win it unless someone trips them.
- United are in bad shape. And with Sir Bobby Charlton endorsing Moyes, they are digging the hole deeper. Stupidity.
- Wenger never disappoints. From top of table to fighting for 4th (Everton are quickly gaining ground) in 2 months. He should be sacked just like Moyes.
- Chelsea trail run is going well...as Mourinho said, next season we will have the finished product.
- Bayern Bayern Bayern. Hope they don't score 10 against a toothless United.
#2404 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 7:51:41 AM

Caramba wrote:
Arsenal still well placed to retain the 4th place trophy.

Poor Gunners, now they see trophies in 4th place? When will you learn you need a change of leadership?
#2405 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 7:58:34 AM

- United are in bad shape. And with Sir Bobby Charlton endorsing Moyes, they are digging the hole deeper. Stupidity.
- Wenger never disappoints. From top of table to fighting for 4th (Everton are quickly gaining ground) in 2 months. He should be sacked just like Moyes.
- Chelsea trail run is going well...as Mourinho said, next season we will have the finished product.

There is this little matter to settle first
Sun 6 Apr 2014 - Everton v Arsenal
#2406 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 8:01:49 AM

kingfisher wrote:

There is this little matter to settle first
Sun 6 Apr 2014 - Everton v Arsenal

Ahhhh the plot thickens!!!
#2407 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 8:03:11 AM

It's like we are anchored at position 7 yawa, we lose, we draw, we win....it just never changes!!!!
urstill1
#2408 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 8:29:30 AM

"In his debut season, Guardiola has now won three titles in nine months after last August's UEFA Super Cup triumph and December's Club World Cup success."

Kwani Man-u hawakuona huyu mapema?
#2409 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 8:30:47 AM

Hargreaves put it very well in the post match analysis:

When Bayern were rebuilding after Ottmar Hitzfeld glory years, they brought in Magath who struggled to make an impact to the extent that they returned Hitzfeld as trainer then caretaker manager.

Afterwards they hired Klinsmann after buying eight players and selling, releasing or loaning out 9. Some of the new entrants were kina Ribery and Klose. Klinsmann struggled to gel the team and was promptly fired. Henykes was caretaker for a short period.Enter Van Gaal and a few more signings and Bayern were back on their way to the top as Van Gaal set up the structures that Jupp Heynkes found. The rest, as they say, is history, culminating in a treble after thrashing the favourites Barca 9 nil on aggregate.

My point is Man Utd wanted continuity and stability but Moyes is the wrong man for it. We can sell half the squad and buy another 5 players but that won't change things. We need a big name manager, someone who has won shit, someone who will inspire, and most importantly bring TACTICS that everyone can see. Aim for CL qualification next season and then regain our rightful place the next season. That man, my friends, is not Moyes. Habari ndio hio.

ION, what a sucker punch that manifested in a comedy of errors that led to the draw at the Emirates. Poleni, there's still hope in the FA cup.
Um Sayala
#2410 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 8:37:16 AM

Today I come to Wazua republic with a white dove in my hand. the dove has green leaf on its beak.
Today I represent Peace in Wazua, and I come for peace.
Not because of the EPL results, but coz of matters in another thread here in wazua.
On that Note,
@McReggae, Poleni sana for the Three piece suit. @Taz, Poleni sana for the LOSS (2 points) to Swansea.
Alluta Continua
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#2411 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 8:38:34 AM

And there is serious mutiny on the United ship:

-Sir Alex Ferguson verbally abused by United fans for appointing David Moyes

- Ex-Reds Neville and Scholes slam United after derby defeat
#2412 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 8:50:07 AM

In the premiership era United has never lost 10 games in a single EPL season, Moyes continues to break them, yaani among all the top 9 teams it is only Arseno that we have beaten, what is so hard in resgining ukishindwa na kazi????

I like the low tone you are communicating with...ingekuwa kelele nyingi sana kama mngepiga hao Citeh!

#2413 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 8:55:21 AM

It's like we are anchored at position 7 yawa, we lose, we draw, we win....it just never changes!!!!

#2414 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 9:46:57 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Um Sayala
#2415 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 9:58:35 AM

Football siku hizi, sisemi kitu.

"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
MADE
#2416 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 11:15:33 AM

Not yet time barred to read this interesting piece... Moyes must go, and so should Wenger!!
http://www.theweek.co.uk...n-mourinho#ixzz2wymSTUZ5
Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
#2417 Posted : Thursday, March 27, 2014 11:03:16 AM

kimiri
#2418 Posted : Thursday, March 27, 2014 11:31:26 AM

Very frustrating!!!
#2419 Posted : Thursday, March 27, 2014 11:37:49 AM

Laughing out loudly I stopped checking!!
#2420 Posted : Thursday, March 27, 2014 12:03:03 PM

ISORAIT for now.... problem will be if the anchor shifts downward to say -10 positions!!!