wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

66 Pages«<3738394041>»
UEFA Champions League 2013/14
Um Sayala
#761 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 9:19:30 AM

Does your club belong to the best 8 in Europe.......lovely champions league night.

I wouldn't expect you to make so much noise about beating Galatasaray...how wrong I was.
By the way did you watch the Liverpool and Man U game on sunday. What were your comments?
Reminder: Liverpool does not belong to the best 8 in Europe, if am to use your words.
But Congrats thou...
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#762 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 9:24:58 AM

Um Sayala wrote:
Does your club belong to the best 8 in Europe.......lovely champions league night.

I wouldn't expect you to make so much noise about beating Galatasaray...how wrong I was.
By the way did you watch the Liverpool and Man U game on sunday. What were your comments?
Reminder: Liverpool is not belong to the best 8 in Europe, if am to use your words.
But Congrats thou...

1st get the match right, we did not play Galatasaray, we played the newly crowned Greek Champions, and we are among the top 8 clubs in Europe, live with it!!!

All the group winners proceeded my friend and United became the only 2nd team to proceed after a 1st round loss....again live with it, Applause Applause Applause Applause we sit on the high table of Europe's elite football clubs......you can now spectate as men go about their business....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#763 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 9:51:02 AM

De Gea kept us in the tie and Olympiacos will be kicking themselves in the teeth for not taking their chances. Frankly speaking I expected a sucker punch right at the end that would knock out our sails once and for all for the entire season. Once Utd went 3 nil up we just relaxed as if that was it! That's what I hate the most about Moyes, no killer instinct at all!!!!

I'm in agreement that we're delaying the inevitable, events such as Chelsea winning under Di Matteo after beating Barca and Bayern only happen once in a lifetime. Right now BvB would be the team I'd prefer to meet. They've been ravaged by injuries which explains why they're 20 points+ behind Bayern in Bundesliga. Chelsea and PSG would be my next best bet. Any other team and I shudder to contemplate the humiliation that awaits us.

That said, I echo McDoba's sentiments, Moyes has finally broken a positive record - the first team to come back from a 2 goal deficit in the first leg of the knockout stages. If only this team can replicate such performances. Unfortunately,the scoreline was deceiving as Olympiacos still had 9 shots, 3 on goal. Ni hayo tu kwa sasa...
#764 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 10:00:07 AM

Um Sayala wrote:

Reminder: Liverpool is not belong to the best 8 in Europe, if am to use your words.
But Congrats thou...

1st get the match right, we did not play Galatasaray, we played the newly crowned Greek Champions, and we are among the top 8 clubs in Europe, live with it!!!

All the group winners proceeded my friend and United became the only 2nd team to proceed after a 1st round loss....again live with it, Applause Applause Applause Applause we sit on the high table of Europe's elite football clubs......you can now spectate as men go about their business....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Kweli kabisa. Ata nyumbani mko top 8!! makofi Applause Applause Applause

Lakini jana mzee wa kiazi alicheza kabisa. can bet he has been on a landing fast in preparation for this game... guy had so much energy for his age!!
#765 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 10:01:06 AM

De Gea kept us in the tie and Olympiacos will be kicking themselves in the teeth for not taking their chances. Frankly speaking I expected a sucker punch right at the end that would knock out our sails once and for all for the entire season. Once Utd went 3 nil up we just relaxed as if that was it! That's what I hate the most about Moyes, no killer instinct at all!!!!

I'm in agreement that we're delaying the inevitable, events such as Chelsea winning under Di Matteo after beating Barca and Bayern only happen once in a lifetime. Right now BvB would be the team I'd prefer to meet. They've been ravaged by injuries which explains why they're 20 points+ behind Bayern in Bundesliga. Chelsea and PSG would be my next best bet. Any other team and I shudder to contemplate the humiliation that awaits us.

That said, I echo McDoba's sentiments, Moyes has finally broken a positive record - the first team to come back from a 2 goal deficit in the first leg of the knockout stages. If only this team can replicate such performances. Unfortunately,the scoreline was deceiving as Olympiacos still had 9 shots, 3 on goal. Ni hayo tu kwa sasa...

The team I fear most must be Atletico thenCR7, I prefer Dortmund, PSG then Bayern in that order!!!
#766 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 10:14:50 AM

The team I fear most must be Atletico thenCR7, I prefer Dortmund, PSG then Bayern in that order!!!

I think Man Utd would stand a good chance of progressing against Chelsea, i believe anything is possible against an English opponent over two-legs especially if they manage to get a decent scoreline at OT. PSG are not push-overs akina Ibra, Cavani, Cabaye, Thiago & Lucas ni mambo mbaya....i actually think they are one of the favourites.

@Smano....They are the first Man Utd team to overturn a two-goal deficit in the CL not the first team in Europe to do so but hey, its still a positive record anyway!
#767 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 10:28:32 AM

Nothing to celebrate by united's win last night, Olympiacos is hardly a powerhouse in Europe. This will just postpone the inevitable. I wanted united to loose so that the board can quickly get rid of the mediocrity that is Moyes.

Moyes after the win -
"I suppose we will be underdogs in the draw, but I genuinely believe this club is capable of winning it," he said. "If we show our capabilities, which we haven't done too often, we can be a match for any team.

With such statements I would rather he just kept quiet, either he is blind to the deficiencies in the team or is just an idiot.Isn't he the same person who said:

"We are the underdogs " Before a home game v Liverpool.

" I don't know what we have to do to win " After a loss to Stoke.

" We have a long way to go". After a loss to Everton.

"We don't come away thinking we deserved to lose, but we did" After being dumped out of the cup by Swansea.

" We were unlucky to lose tonight's game " After a loss to Sunderland in the cup.

" I don't know if we could have done a lot more" After a draw v Fulham.

" I didn't see that level of performance coming" After a loss to Olympiakos

I am a firm believer in short term loss for long term gain and this win just gave him some sort f delusional self conceitedness.

Anyway what do I know, I am one of many arm chair analysts, if man-u were to win this CL i would eat my shoe!!

#768 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 10:39:00 AM

I think Man Utd would stand a good chance of progressing against Chelsea, i believe anything is possible against an English opponent over two-legs especially if they manage to get a decent scoreline at OT. PSG are not push-overs akina Ibra, Cavani, Cabaye, Thiago & Lucas ni mambo mbaya....i actually think they are one of the favourites.

@Smano....They are the first Man Utd team to overturn a two-goal deficit in the CL not the first team in Europe to do so but hey, its still a positive record anyway!

not the first but the second.... 30 years ago!!! back in 1984 Bryan Robson outshone Maradona to help United come back from 2-0 down to knock Barcelona out of the Cup Winners' Cup.

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/26490554
#769 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 11:23:26 AM

At 41 Giggs can still play....???

Applause Applause

Buster
#770 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 12:16:27 PM

kingfisher wrote:

not the first but the second.... 30 years ago!!! back in 1984 Bryan Robson outshone Maradona to help United come back from 2-0 down to knock Barcelona out of the Cup Winners' Cup.

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/26490554

That was the Cup winners Cup. Not CL.
Buster
#771 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 12:18:05 PM

Applause Applause

Yeah baibe yeah!
#772 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 1:24:57 PM

#773 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 1:29:54 PM

Buster wrote:

Applause Applause

Yeah baibe yeah!

He looks like a marathon kind of guy!
#774 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 1:43:01 PM

#775 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 3:08:29 PM

There were times a dude would have the ball and the commentator would go like 'Odinga with the ball'. I wondered, did he go to the US or Greece?
#776 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 3:31:48 PM

Buster wrote:

Applause Applause

Yeah baibe yeah!

He looks like a marathon kind of guy!

Si u jaribu yeye tuone!
smile smile

#777 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 3:36:54 PM

Man U fans are like...

This pic put it more than better.

There is one loud mouthed fan here who has bee lengaing sports thread for the last 2 weeks or so, and today he is all over vomiting stale cabbage eti the best top 8 in Europe.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#778 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 8:36:41 PM

InnovateGuy
#779 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 8:47:22 PM

Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
#780 Posted : Friday, March 21, 2014 10:46:20 AM