5 Pages«<345
This is also Kenya!!!
#41 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 1:12:04 AM

danas10 wrote:
@ domestic tourists,Tell us which roads and earn yourselves instant eldership or kingdom.

...resembles those sides of doldol, soit puus etc. Tarmacked and deserted.

...:...I am looking at the 2 fellows and asking myself 'where from and where to? cz there is nothing in the horizon.Notice distance btwn hubby and wife.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
beautiful road though.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly they look like maasai's. Look under the tree on the left, there is a mabati roof. Maybe they are from there, but where to, no idea. na neighbors??? smile

...the road from nanyuki-juakali-naibor is like that. i think its the one am confusing with doldol and soit puus. (its been long...)

huh? you have sharp vision.I can see a latrine with a rustic door and what looks like a hut.Judging from their walk- a straight line, they seem to have come from those hills.
And if they live under the tree on the left,their next door neighbour lives behind the mountain.

So to communicate,they have to shout at each other as they walk.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#42 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 2:55:50 AM

danas10 wrote:
@ domestic tourists,Tell us which roads and earn yourselves instant eldership or kingdom.

...resembles those sides of doldol, soit puus etc. Tarmacked and deserted.

...:...I am looking at the 2 fellows and asking myself 'where from and where to? cz there is nothing in the horizon.Notice distance btwn hubby and wife.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
beautiful road though.

Same situation on the Malindi-Garsen-Garissa route. Most of the route is lined either by Prosopis juliflora or acacia trees on the roadsides. As far as the eyes can see, the land just looks uniform and monotonous, devoid even of road signs. It was always perplexing whenever a passenger alighted and I'd ask myself, firstly, How did he know where to alight since all the land looked uniform with no obvious landmarks? Secondly, where was he going? Coz as far as my eyes could see, on both sides of the road, there was no sign of human habitation. Such a pity the road was damaged by overloaded trucks using that route to avoid the Mariakani, Mlolongo & Ruiru weighbridges.
urstill1
#43 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 5:32:13 AM

[/quote]

Hii ni ya kuenda Loitoktok. Huko Kajiado South ukienda Kilimanjaro.
#44 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 7:18:33 AM

In Kiunga and ishakani any new visitor has to register with the kenya police on arrival and departure.

including citizens? this is weird.

Yes, as long as you are not a resident of those two villages you have to register with the kenya police.I guess it's due to the closeness of Somalian border which is about 20k my from ishakani
#45 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 6:34:44 PM

Kysse,

Pix 1 - This should be Isiolo - Lewa Downs section.About
3 to 5 Kms from Isiolo town

Pix 2 - Isiolo - Moyale road.Merille area (Very scenic area during rainy seasons.(I can tell you what is written on the road sign in picturesmile

Pix 3.
Mombasa road.After Machakos turn off (Kapiti plains to the righ.
Coolbull
#46 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 7:57:16 PM

The road to Marsabit. I can't recall the name of the place. If I'm not wrong, that this the ka-rock I climbed despite warning of gangs and snakes. I left the car meandered through some vegetation ......before I got to the top, only the driver was left in the car.

Kenya is beautiful.
5 Pages«<345