This is also Kenya!!!
Njung'e wrote:Is this the worst "impassable" highway some Wazuans have come across?? SMH! Guka just highlight the other ones with pikshas, no need of this I have seem worse in Kenya attitude. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Njung'e wrote:Is this the worst "impassable" highway some Wazuans have come across?? SMH! Guka just highlight the other ones with pikshas, no need of this I have seem worse in Kenya attitude. Waa!!... Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
kiash wrote:Swenani wrote:[quote=josimar]My friend You are yet to visit Lamu mainland where a small local tribe called the AWER's or Mboni as they are popularly known live. You will attest they are not Kenyans and where they live the nearest school or health facility is over km away .[/quote.]
I have used that road from Mokowe(lamu mainland) to Kiunga upto ishakani.The area is undeveloped,kids have jiggers (in one of the villages on your way to kiunga(I dont think Ahadi Kenya even know that village),There is no public transportation.People co-exist with the elephants. But once in Kiunga the scenery is orgasmic.The bajun fish(its claimed they are crossbreeds of shainese and swahili) are great to eat,beautiful white beaches, the marine life,the dhows,the fishing(actual fishing with fishing nets) etc.
It is here that i was told the octopus increases your libido
In Kiunga and ishakani any new visitor has to mregister with the kenya police on arrival and departure
Safaricom foundation is trying to set up a primary and secondary school in the area
@swenani do you work for safcom. From your comments i see you have travelled a lot in kenya. But you also talk about safcom. Otherwise good to see umetembea hivyo i envy you. I don't work for safcom, I travel the country once a year by road after getting abonus to see the country and sample the kenyan fish species.My aaim is to visit all the towns in kenya. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
jokes wrote:Euge wrote:washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:Take a look at this muddy road between Garissa and Wajir.  This is now what devolution should sort, and I still believe with time it will, if we fix leadership. You know, the "problem" with our economy is that its too capitalistic in nature, mixed with politics. The country would rather build roads in areas where those roads will lead to more "revenue"(tax) generation. That is why most rural areas has been ignored and maginalised. NE was always a strong zone of Moi yet he left it untouched for ages. Kibaki too did little. And thus, the central govt having failed for 50 years, then we can only try a different formula and thats why I think devolution might be right. I was being told about some key roads that were earmarked for tarmacking in Isiolo county during Kibaki's tenure. The area leaders refused saying that will open up the area to prostitution and other vices. I am shocked at your utter ignorance of your outer world. Dude you should travel and never rely on peoples opinions. ROAD IS TARMACKED The road to Modogashe was not tarmacked in January. Did they tarmack in Feb-March? Educate me. Lord, thank you!
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
In Kiunga and ishakani any new visitor has to register with the kenya police on arrival and departure.
including citizens? this is weird.
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
Swenani wrote:Euge wrote:washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:Take a look at this muddy road between Garissa and Wajir.  This is now what devolution should sort, and I still believe with time it will, if we fix leadership. You know, the "problem" with our economy is that its too capitalistic in nature, mixed with politics. The country would rather build roads in areas where those roads will lead to more "revenue"(tax) generation. That is why most rural areas has been ignored and maginalised. NE was always a strong zone of Moi yet he left it untouched for ages. Kibaki too did little. And thus, the central govt having failed for 50 years, then we can only try a different formula and thats why I think devolution might be right. I was being told about some key roads that were earmarked for tarmacking in Isiolo county during Kibaki's tenure. The area leaders refused saying that will open up the area to prostitution and other vices. The only Key road in Isiolo county is Nanyuki-Isiolo-Marsabit-Moyale road of which it has been tarmacked to Merille or which road did they refuse to be tarmacked and left agreed for the isiolo-Merille road to be tarmacked? I beg to differ. There's the Isiolo - Mandera road though it's yet to be tarmacked. Woe unto you if you venture on that route during the rainy season. The numerous seasonal rivers mean that you have to literally camp there as you await the water levels to subside. An eight-hour journey eventually takes several days. The road to Hola is another I recall that was in a poor state. The clay soils there produce such sticky mud when it rains that you'd think hiyo matope ina glue. You literally cannot move kabisa. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Rank: Member Joined: 10/8/2010 Posts: 763 Location: Intersection
kysse wrote:@ domestic tourists,Tell us which roads and earn yourselves instant eldership or kingdom.  ...resembles those sides of doldol, soit puus etc. Tarmacked and deserted.
danas10 wrote:kysse wrote:@ domestic tourists,Tell us which roads and earn yourselves instant eldership or kingdom.  ...resembles those sides of doldol, soit puus etc. Tarmacked and deserted. ...:...I am looking at the 2 fellows and asking myself 'where from and where to? cz there is nothing in the horizon.Notice distance btwn hubby and wife. beautiful road though.
Rank: Member Joined: 10/8/2010 Posts: 763 Location: Intersection
kysse wrote:danas10 wrote:kysse wrote:@ domestic tourists,Tell us which roads and earn yourselves instant eldership or kingdom.  ...resembles those sides of doldol, soit puus etc. Tarmacked and deserted. ...:...I am looking at the 2 fellows and asking myself 'where from and where to? cz there is nothing in the horizon.Notice distance btwn hubby and wife. beautiful road though.  they look like maasai's. Look under the tree on the left, there is a mabati roof. Maybe they are from there, but where to, no idea. na neighbors??? ...the road from nanyuki-juakali-naibor is like that. i think its the one am confusing with doldol and soit puus. (its been long...)
This is also Kenya!!!