wazua Wed, Jul 1, 2026

20 Pages«<23456>»
DIAMOND Park and Winners Chapel Demolition??!!
#31 Posted : Tuesday, March 18, 2014 2:54:15 PM

Sad and sorry state for the home owners.

In the run up to last years election, a prominent man from Western Kenya who wanted to vie for the presidency was selling 5 acres around that place for 100m.

This are the sins of the Moi era coming to haunt us.

But it may be a good thing for the country as we try to uproot corruption.

I want to see the blood of the NSSF officials involved In the deal.

No Sis....

Sio ule wangu...ni mwingine.Though ata wangu sio kleen.smile smile
Rollins
#32 Posted : Tuesday, March 18, 2014 2:59:20 PM

I don't want to appear heartless, but if syokimau residents returned the grabbed airport land why should those involved in this case not return the grabbed KEVEVAPI land?

I am with you boss on this one. If it was ok to knock down Ogiek's huts deep in mau forest then the same should apply to this ones.
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
#33 Posted : Tuesday, March 18, 2014 3:02:13 PM

Rollins wrote:
I don't want to appear heartless, but if syokimau residents returned the grabbed airport land why should those involved in this case not return the grabbed KEVEVAPI land?

I am with you boss on this one. If it was ok to knock down Ogiek's huts deep in mau forest then the same should apply to this ones.

Lakini hii ni mpesa mingi!Sad Ogiek can easily accept and move on!
Rollins
#34 Posted : Tuesday, March 18, 2014 3:05:48 PM

Rollins wrote:

Lakini hii ni mpesa mingi!Sad Ogiek can easily accept and move on!

Really? So Kimunya should also be let go because massive resources have been spent on the land he illegally allocated?
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
#35 Posted : Tuesday, March 18, 2014 3:20:01 PM

Sad and sorry state for the home owners.

In the run up to last years election, a prominent man from Western Kenya who wanted to vie for the presidency was selling 5 acres around that place for 100m.

This are the sins of the Moi era coming to haunt us.

But it may be a good thing for the country as we try to uproot corruption.

I want to see the blood of the NSSF officials involved In the deal.

No Sis....

Sio ule wangu...ni mwingine.Though ata wangu sio kleen.smile smile

Even the 360 Apartments yours built will be contested soon.

#36 Posted : Tuesday, March 18, 2014 4:05:29 PM

Where is the Land Commission?? I think these are the kinds of cases that it should be dealing with. Yes, the land was grabbed but in the course of years some hard working innocent people have been caught up in the mess. It cannot be a straightforward case of evicting them and destroying their property. A settlement can be reached where alternative land is found for the Institute, Titles of new owners are legitimized and the original culprit is made to pay heavily.

That is why the Kimunya case is so significant. Let that first original grabber pay.
#37 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 9:48:07 AM

#38 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 9:53:42 AM

Not talking Not talking Not talking Not talking Not talking

#39 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 10:03:14 AM

Someone said nothing will be done...
#40 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 10:05:45 AM

kwani hizi nyumba za nairobi, how are they constructed - a kidogo poking from that ka bulldozer and the whole thing comes crumbling down.
20 Pages«<23456>»