wazua Tue, Jun 30, 2026

20 Pages<12345>»
DIAMOND Park and Winners Chapel Demolition??!!
webish
#21 Posted : Tuesday, March 18, 2014 9:28:15 AM

I always wonder why it takes this long for the land to be claimed. The same issue I had with Syokimau. Why wait till development is complete?

me too! the intentions are sinister. did the veterinary board suddenly wakeup and realize that their land has been encroached on?

Sad indeed that they wait all this while. Yet they still have offices within the same area (I believe next to the Bankers Estate, same area). So they see this developments everyday.

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
#22 Posted : Tuesday, March 18, 2014 9:31:27 AM

I always wonder why it takes this long for the land to be claimed. The same issue I had with Syokimau. Why wait till development is complete?

me too! the intentions are sinister. did the veterinary board suddenly wakeup and realize that their land has been encroached on?

KEVEVAPI should be declared time barred and shown the middle finger...where were they all those years? KEVEVAPI is not an individual but an institution and someone in the office should have known this.
NKT.

have 12 years passed for adverse possession to be applied?

but i agree, someone in KEVEVEAPI must've been involved!
kiash
#23 Posted : Tuesday, March 18, 2014 9:50:07 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
Kwani haya yote yakifanyika KEVEVAPI walikuwa wamelala? Yaani, they only raised an alarm when developments on 'their' land were 100% complete and occupied?

They were sleeping as usual , they only go to the office to hang up their coats and start reading newspapers na kunywa chai na kaimati. And you see how the guy is fat , its no wonder.

This applies to these funny folks , remember the registrar of companies who woke up one day and heard there was a company being called China Roads and bridge kwani hawana database to check stuff!!!

They are the ones who will be affected by the tea and newspaper fleece in office if this comes to happen.
#24 Posted : Tuesday, March 18, 2014 10:43:36 AM

Gov Mutua has also grabbed 1450 acres of veterinary land in mayakos where he wants to build a city, and is dishing it for free to 'investors'.

[quote]The intended launch of the new Machakos City has run into trouble after the Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries accused Machakos County government of grabbing its land.

Agriculture Cabinet Secretary Felix Koskei Tuesday accused Machakos Governor Alfred Mutua of illegally encroaching on the land belonging to the department of veterinary services.

Koskei claimed the county government had seized 1,450 acres belonging to the ministry and built a road, governor’s house and sunk a borehole without consent. “Land belonging to the ministry is under attack; already the Machakos governor has excised part of our land belonging to the State Department of Livestock,” he said.

Read more at: http://www.standardmedia...e/?articleID=2000096954[/quote]
#25 Posted : Tuesday, March 18, 2014 11:47:51 AM

The owners need not worry. This thing is not going anywhere. And people should stop drawing a parallel with syokimau. At diamond, people have clean titles. We all know what was happening during moi's time.

You identified a vacant property belonging to any govt body, the commissioner of lands allocate it to you, then you sell it to NSSF. That's how bill machozi made his fortune. If we started auditing nssf land deals in the last 50 years, the jubilee govt will all be jailed. On this one I can bet the minister, who incidentally has quite a number of skeletons in the closet, is just shocked after realising he missed the grabbing bus.
#26 Posted : Tuesday, March 18, 2014 11:58:27 AM

Sad and sorry state for the home owners.

In the run up to last years election, a prominent man from Western Kenya who wanted to vie for the presidency was selling 5 acres around that place for 100m.

This are the sins of the Moi era coming to haunt us.

But it may be a good thing for the country as we try to uproot corruption.

I want to see the blood of the NSSF officials involved In the deal.

#27 Posted : Tuesday, March 18, 2014 12:04:56 PM

The owners need not worry. This thing is not going anywhere. And people should stop drawing a parallel with syokimau. At diamond, people have clean titles. We all know what was happening during moi's time.

You identified a vacant property belonging to any govt body, the commissioner of lands allocate it to you, then you sell it to NSSF. That's how bill machozi made his fortune. If we started auditing nssf land deals in the last 50 years, the jubilee govt will all be jailed. On this one I can bet the minister, who incidentally has quite a number of skeletons in the closet, is just shocked after realising he missed the grabbing bus.

Are you talking/typing from an inside's point of view of from a wazuan point of view?
#28 Posted : Tuesday, March 18, 2014 12:19:16 PM

Are you talking/typing from an inside's point of view of from a wazuan point of view?

@swenani are you asking about @FRM'a 1st or 2nd paragraph? The later is no brainer and you don't need anyone to tell you about land schemes. We know it even if the title deeds do not have their names, their mothers or wives or brothers names must. To me I don't see any action on these corruption cases anytime soon, because it'll be touching the same people in the garment.
#29 Posted : Tuesday, March 18, 2014 12:22:54 PM

@swenani are you asking about @FRM'a 1st or 2nd paragraph? The later is no brainer and you don't need anyone to tell you about land schemes. We know it even if the title deeds do not have their names, their mothers or wives or brothers names must. To me I don't see any action on these corruption cases anytime soon, because it'll be touching the same people in the garment.

1st paragraph
#30 Posted : Tuesday, March 18, 2014 2:09:06 PM

I hope its from an insider's point, because I do not get why the management company is sending its lawyers to court on behalf of the owners.
20 Pages<12345>»