wazua Mon, Jun 29, 2026

20 Pages123>»
DIAMOND Park and Winners Chapel Demolition??!!
#1 Posted : Monday, March 17, 2014 11:01:10 PM

Hii kweli ni serikali ya majambazi!! KEVEVAPI (Kenya Veterinary Vaccine Production Institute)land is grabbed by someone who then sells it to NSSF. Diamond Park developers buy the land from NSSF and build houses which they then sell to ordinary mwananchi. Winners Chapel also buy land and put up their massive church. Now KEVEVAPI says the land is theirs and have given notice for all to vacate.

If we follow the law to the letter then KEVEVAPI have every right to get back their land but can you imagine being a mortgage holder with a house in Diamond Park. Where do you go?? I remember visiting an open house on the site when they were developing and actually was interested in buying.

So assuming we make an exception in this case, will there ever be a justification to pursue any land grabbers?

The fair thing to me would be to get the original grabber and auction off all his property but I am sure he probably owns everything through companies registered in Jersey Islands and his name does not appear anywhere.
#2 Posted : Monday, March 17, 2014 11:08:11 PM

How does the current government come in for all my ignorance?.
#3 Posted : Monday, March 17, 2014 11:14:00 PM

Pray ok forget the palatial chapel, oyedepo is a billionaire and can build 20 more elsewhere.

But this? 600 houses, each valued at Sh16 million Pray Pray

Then this? The government will issue a 21-day notice to the owners of houses in Diamond Park and the Winners Chapel

Let's see how it turns out.
#4 Posted : Monday, March 17, 2014 11:22:22 PM

Don't ask, otherwise you will be abused of protecting kamwana...smile
#5 Posted : Monday, March 17, 2014 11:35:56 PM

I don't want to appear heartless, but if syokimau residents returned the grabbed airport land why should those involved in this case not return the grabbed KEVEVAPI land?
#6 Posted : Tuesday, March 18, 2014 12:07:14 AM

I always wonder why it takes this long for the land to be claimed. The same issue I had with Syokimau. Why wait till development is complete?
#7 Posted : Tuesday, March 18, 2014 12:25:40 AM

Kwani haya yote yakifanyika KEVEVAPI walikuwa wamelala? Yaani, they only raised an alarm when developments on 'their' land were 100% complete and occupied?
#8 Posted : Tuesday, March 18, 2014 12:53:01 AM

didn't the banks that offered the mortgages perform some background checks on those lands?

but to the house 'owners', just collectively sue the diamond park developers for your monies and add damages for mental torture, waste of time, inflation, embarrassment etc etc
#9 Posted : Tuesday, March 18, 2014 1:28:11 AM

It is not just this government but the government of Kenya now and in the past because surely, if you cannot trust legitimacy of the title of land you buy from NSSF who can you trust???? NSSF selling grabbed land!!!! This is very serious!!!

So House owners sue Diamond Park developers who then sue NSSF. Since NSSF is all of us, that is another way of saying we (Citizens of Kenya) pay for this.

If we follow this to its ultimate conclusion many powerful people will cry. NSSF used to be the perfect channel for Grand Corruption. I clearly remember hearing the story of how the former Member of Aldai Constituency allegedly had prime government land to him/her along Ojijo Road. In less than a year the same land was sold to NSSF for Ksh. 87m. Now I pass there and there are some luxury apartments whose owners may one day be asked to leave while the person who committed the original sin is far away and comfortable.
#10 Posted : Tuesday, March 18, 2014 6:50:56 AM

It is not just this government but the government of Kenya now and in the past because surely, if you cannot trust legitimacy of the title of land you buy from NSSF who can you trust???? NSSF selling grabbed land!!!! This is very serious!!!

So House owners sue Diamond Park developers who then sue NSSF. Since NSSF is all of us, that is another way of saying we (Citizens of Kenya) pay for this.

If we follow this to its ultimate conclusion many powerful people will cry. NSSF used to be the perfect channel for Grand Corruption. I clearly remember hearing the story of how the former Member of Aldai Constituency allegedly had prime government land to him/her along Ojijo Road. In less than a year the same land was sold to NSSF for Ksh. 87m. Now I pass there and there are some luxury apartments whose owners may one day be asked to leave while the person who committed the original sin is far away and comfortable.

I suspect the suing circle may never involve the original grabbers but will end at NSSF
20 Pages123>»