5 Pages«<2345>
Cabinet Secretaries Given One Year to Perform
The Clown
#31 Posted : Sunday, January 12, 2014 9:54:20 PM

Amores wrote:
The Clown wrote:
From a diasporian's point of view, Ms Amina Mohamed, Foreign Secretary is one of the worst performing ministers.

She has done absolutely nothing in improving relations between the State and her citizens abroad. By the way Kenyans out here are very angry at the way things are being handled back home. At least Pres. Uhuru mwenyewe ametutembelea, akaongea nasi and listened to our grievances.

For all her credentials, I would also have expected her to have been visible in the South Sudan and other regional issues. Nothing here.

No wonder some people have nicknamed her 'Cabinet secretary for ICC affairs'.

You mean Ongata Rongai?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly But surely about South Sudan issues, she was the first to get there and prepared the way for PORK. Evacuations of willing Kenyans from SS was done well IMO.

Wachana na huyu. I was impressed by how the process was done,it was not perfect but the governmnet was out there.Huyu ako diaspora gani? There are people who just hold there sorry smartphone and just type away without fact. Wewe @clown, unataka Ms. Amina afanye nini specifically?

You need to be living outside of Kenya to have an idea of how our government neglects us.

As far as I know, Ms Mohamed has not made a point engaging with any group of Kenyans abroad. Uhuru has been all over in China, SA, East Africa, UK and a few other places and always makes a point of speaking to Kenyans in those countries.

Two, the foreign missions hardly get involved in standing up for Kenyans who are harassed abroad by foreign governments. There was recently a proposal by the UK to slap a 300K on Kenyans visiting that place; we never heard any protest from her office. Every day, Kenyans are detained and expelled from our host countries for all kinds of excuses. Most of these stories do not make it to the mainstream media in Kenya. I would expect the missions abroad to try and intervene in some of these cases but you never hear of this happening. Contrast this with the Indian government's reaction to the arrest of her embassy official by the US government.

Three, the issue of registration of voters outside of Kenya is one that people are angry about. Pres. Uhuru promised to look into this matter when he spoke to us Kenyans in London. I would expect the foreign ministry, headed by Ms. Mohamed to have taken steps to begin this process early enough. There is a sense that our government is keen to have us keep sending money back home but it doesn't care much about attending to our issues. In other words, we are being used.

Pres. Uhuru rightly referred to the Kenyan diaspora as the 48th county; Ms Mohamed and her ministry are our administrators. Let them start doing their job.
#32 Posted : Sunday, January 12, 2014 10:48:20 PM

@ clown,actually i live outside Kenya. You know what,some people are out of Kenya and the govenment does not know that they are out there.They do not register at any embassy/consulate or pay taxes back home.
Kenya has many embassies and consulates abroad,I would think that these would better address the plight of Kenyan than Amin should/ would?

As for registration of voters,i think it is too early to judge and say that she aint doing anything- and she would need to do that with IEBC anyways.
#33 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 4:37:02 AM

The Clown wrote:
Amores wrote:
The Clown wrote:
From a diasporian's point of view, Ms Amina Mohamed, Foreign Secretary is one of the worst performing ministers.

She has done absolutely nothing in improving relations between the State and her citizens abroad. By the way Kenyans out here are very angry at the way things are being handled back home. At least Pres. Uhuru mwenyewe ametutembelea, akaongea nasi and listened to our grievances.

For all her credentials, I would also have expected her to have been visible in the South Sudan and other regional issues. Nothing here.

No wonder some people have nicknamed her 'Cabinet secretary for ICC affairs'.

You mean Ongata Rongai?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly But surely about South Sudan issues, she was the first to get there and prepared the way for PORK. Evacuations of willing Kenyans from SS was done well IMO.

Wachana na huyu. I was impressed by how the process was done,it was not perfect but the governmnet was out there.Huyu ako diaspora gani? There are people who just hold there sorry smartphone and just type away without fact. Wewe @clown, unataka Ms. Amina afanye nini specifically?

You need to be living outside of Kenya to have an idea of how our government neglects us.

As far as I know, Ms Mohamed has not made a point engaging with any group of Kenyans abroad. Uhuru has been all over in China, SA, East Africa, UK and a few other places and always makes a point of speaking to Kenyans in those countries.

Two, the foreign missions hardly get involved in standing up for Kenyans who are harassed abroad by foreign governments. There was recently a proposal by the UK to slap a 300K on Kenyans visiting that place; we never heard any protest from her office. Every day, Kenyans are detained and expelled from our host countries for all kinds of excuses. Most of these stories do not make it to the mainstream media in Kenya. I would expect the missions abroad to try and intervene in some of these cases but you never hear of this happening. Contrast this with the Indian government's reaction to the arrest of her embassy official by the US government.

Three, the issue of registration of voters outside of Kenya is one that people are angry about. Pres. Uhuru promised to look into this matter when he spoke to us Kenyans in London. I would expect the foreign ministry, headed by Ms. Mohamed to have taken steps to begin this process early enough. There is a sense that our government is keen to have us keep sending money back home but it doesn't care much about attending to our issues. In other words, we are being used.

Pres. Uhuru rightly referred to the Kenyan diaspora as the 48th county; Ms Mohamed and her ministry are our administrators. Let them start doing their job.

No one can force a foreign gov to keep hosting an alien, the best she can do is to make sure you get home. Read laws, dont expect to break laws out there and expect tolerance. The Indian official enjoys diplomatic immunity that allows him/her not to be arrested by the host country. Hence the circus.

The body concerned with registering voters is IEBC not the foreign office so that is clearly out of her mandate. When the IEBC will start registering then make sure Issack Hassan knows where u are and by the way that will happen if MPigs approve funding as the process was to be "gradual". Soma Katiba
#34 Posted : Thursday, March 13, 2014 5:52:57 PM

Am yet to feel the impact of Adan Mohamed....
#35 Posted : Thursday, March 13, 2014 8:34:43 PM

Where does he work?
Alba
#36 Posted : Thursday, March 13, 2014 9:37:34 PM

Hassan Wario knows nothing about sports. Very useless.
#37 Posted : Thursday, March 13, 2014 10:01:23 PM

Where does he work?

Industrialization.....as quiet as a mouse..
#38 Posted : Friday, March 14, 2014 10:34:58 AM

Alba wrote:

Wacha wewe! Didn't you see him run at the marathon? He knows lots. smile
#39 Posted : Friday, March 14, 2014 11:24:57 AM

Euge wrote:
Alba wrote:

Wacha wewe! Didn't you see him run at the marathon? He knows lots. smile

#40 Posted : Friday, March 14, 2014 12:12:33 PM

He should have remained in the banks!!!
Bure kabisa!

5 Pages«<2345>