wazua Fri, Dec 5, 2025

KTN news full of bulls***
#21 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 7:31:00 AM

@ngalaka

i thought the same too. citizen just presented the report with the results as received from the consulting firm.

But i wonder where that firm was conducting its survey.... may be in Matuu!

However,if you put those three each against a new face,like may be even the speaker,you will be surprised at the percentages!! I believe kenyan's are tired of those three faces already!

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

extrablessed
#22 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 7:33:00 AM

@Jangwa: pole sana! You cheered them in Dec 2007 when they distorted every information and created their own 'news' in support of their 'man'....Is this the time you are realiszing what they have been doing? The only good thing in KTN is business news-Nothing else....

About the poll figures: It was not a cummulative (mutually exculsive) kind of a poll. It was a poll where you could say you are satisfied with the performance of A,B and not C or A,B,and C. the sum of probabilities in this case are not required to add up to one.

Life is worth living cos God planned it to be so.
Ngalaka
#23 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 7:59:00 AM

@Wendz

Your views and mine converge.
Kibaki seems unable to provide leadership - hence Annan has taken the mantle!!
Raila all that matters to him is his raw political ambitions.
Kalonzo an opportunist par exellence. Wants PEV matter burried.

Things arent always the way they look like
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Fundaah
#24 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 8:06:00 AM

Ngalaka ........spot on

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good....
It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt....

Jeremiah 17:11

As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.'

From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
mozenrat
#25 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 8:24:00 AM

@fundaah...

What do you mean the other media houses did not report on the poll? I read about the poll in the Nation..

The poll was not about popularity but about perception of effectiveness therefore no requirement for mutual exclusivity...

Could well have said that 100% of the people say Rao is effective... and the same 100% say Musyoka is effective... No contradiction there...

Comeon,what KTN did is indefensible and you cannot defend it by saying that everyone else does it.

I feel cheated and I'm letting my remote do the walking....
Mr.Tea
#26 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 8:28:00 AM

Mr.Kalonzo Musyoka is well within his democratic rights to express his views.Whether or not those views resonate with the public will be just a matter of time which is what I think he is testing. As for the media houses,I think it goes without saying that they swing like a pendulum and what they offer as news is usually a fabrication. The only things that are true and remain so is the weather and sports(as reported not forecasted)

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
Kamaa
#27 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 9:05:00 AM

whilst it is normal for every human being to be ambitious,i think KM is too selfish & greedy with occupying that office,just like mama rainbow said...

& i bet this guy can be a tyrant that we have never had....

he is not worthy the post....

my 2 ctns...

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Pretty
#28 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 9:07:00 AM

@Spend thrift

v 'Some politicians always leave the scribes with some 2k for lunch,transport e.t.c so as not to be 'misquoted''

v That is a good one. The cash given out to influence reporting angle is called 510 in journalistic jargon.

v Do we have anyone here who knows the origin of the 510 issue?

@Jangwa la Jangili

v The least we expect from the fourth estate is that 'every media house should report the story as it is and leave for us the viewers to judge. There would only be a problem if they distorted the report'.

v In other words,it is an offence to misinform me simply because you have the tools to do so.

v The biggest problem with kenyans between 2005 and today is that they reject any opinion that does not seem to agree with what their friends,relatives and close associates opinions are. Obviously your closest associates will share your opinion lakini hiyo haimaanishi you are right or everyone else thinks the same. kenya na kubwa jameni. It was worth repeating that.

>>>>>>It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh.
>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,those who make things happen,those who watch things happen and those who ask what happened. Where do you fall?
>>>>>>
A thing of beauty is a joy for ever:
Its loveliness increases;
It will never pass into nothingness;
But still will keep a bower quiet for us,
and a sleep full of sweet dreams,
and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats

>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,
1. Those who make things happen,
2. Those who watch things happen
3. And those who ask what happened.

Where do you fall?
B.Timer
#29 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 9:57:00 AM

@Kamaa
Kalonzo;
selfish - yes.
Greedy -no.
The last person to cite is Ngilu 'more guilty' than the person she is accusing!

@All

There was no need to drag Railas name on this.
At least he never commented on Kalonzos pronouncements.

Kalonzo is free to make alliances in pursuit of his political dreams.
I didnt hear him speak of any K's - a media creation.
In the same breath,he actually went ahead to mention Nyanza as a region he will be courting,but this was left out so as to skew the story in the way that serves the media.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
#30 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 10:04:00 AM

Yet everyone seems all da details of wat ktn reports!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
Ngalaka
#31 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 10:12:00 AM

Lest we forget Raila has been trying his hand in wooing the Merus.
This has ocassioned a rift amongst the Njuri Ncheke.

Talk of L,M alliance!! Counters KK!

Viongozi wetu hao.

Things arent always the way they look like
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
kenyanbeef
#32 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 12:02:00 PM

The tone and manner of speech that Njoroge Mwaura and the rest in KTN have when reading news related to politics...ai.... Its just obvious they are reporting their personal views.
gathinga
#33 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 12:19:00 PM

@pretty. why do ua posts appear as they do
Pretty
#34 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 12:36:00 PM

@Gathinga

v That&rsquo;s a name you have there

v What&rsquo;s your sex?

v Just curious,no offence intended

v But hit back if you don&rsquo;t mind

v '@pretty. why do ua posts appear as they do'

v I use Avant browser

v It&rsquo;s da bomb

v Gives clarity

v And space to think

v As I think in measures

v Gumption is the key word

>>>>>>It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh.
>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,those who make things happen,those who watch things happen and those who ask what happened. Where do you fall?
>>>>>>
A thing of beauty is a joy for ever:
Its loveliness increases;
It will never pass into nothingness;
But still will keep a bower quiet for us,
and a sleep full of sweet dreams,
and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats

>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,
1. Those who make things happen,
2. Those who watch things happen
3. And those who ask what happened.

Where do you fall?