@Spend thrift
v 'Some politicians always leave the scribes with some 2k for lunch,transport e.t.c so as not to be 'misquoted''
v That is a good one. The cash given out to influence reporting angle is called 510 in journalistic jargon.
v Do we have anyone here who knows the origin of the 510 issue?
@Jangwa la Jangili
v The least we expect from the fourth estate is that 'every media house should report the story as it is and leave for us the viewers to judge. There would only be a problem if they distorted the report'.
v In other words,it is an offence to misinform me simply because you have the tools to do so.
v The biggest problem with kenyans between 2005 and today is that they reject any opinion that does not seem to agree with what their friends,relatives and close associates opinions are. Obviously your closest associates will share your opinion lakini hiyo haimaanishi you are right or everyone else thinks the same. kenya na kubwa jameni. It was worth repeating that.
>>>>>>It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh.
>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,those who make things happen,those who watch things happen and those who ask what happened. Where do you fall?
>>>>>>
A thing of beauty is a joy for ever:
Its loveliness increases;
It will never pass into nothingness;
But still will keep a bower quiet for us,
and a sleep full of sweet dreams,
and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,
1. Those who make things happen,
2. Those who watch things happen
3. And those who ask what happened.
Where do you fall?