wazua Sat, Dec 6, 2025

Distribution of water and Lunch to Traffic Police Men
gift
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 9:06:00 AM

Im really greatful to ICC Church for the noble execersise to take place on 11th,12th,13th Nov 09 They plan to distribute Water and Lunch to traffic Police men in various parts of the city . They are inviting people to parcitipate by praying,availing themselves and giving monies towards the activity.

I once witnessed a driver in a private vehicle,handing over his big new umbrella to a traffic cop directing traffic tirelessly in the rain! How noble!

Truly Unique!
Fundaah
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 9:12:00 AM

Its noble....but is this how low we have gone as a country...we cant even afford an umbrella for those ensuring that we can sleep peacefully....Remember the fat cats are still enjoying their hadly earned fat salaries(our taxes) in Five Star hotels.....I wont forget this in 2012 ..will you?

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good....
It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt....

Jeremiah 17:11

As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.'

From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 9:18:00 AM

Water and lunch for those toll stations??.......There are so many deserving cases.

Old man about town....
#4 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 9:38:00 AM

@fundaah

Aaaaaih,who said they didnt have? Or we couldnt afford (as a country) to give them? It could be a case of unexpected rain hence the cop was not prepared for the rain when he left the station.... just like most of us have been caught up in this kind of situations..... cant blame the govt for everything... including personal responsibilities jameni!

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

Fundaah
#5 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 9:41:00 AM

Wendz ...what can you say about the faded /almost worn out uniforms for some of our policemen...who can we plame?

remember this one from Tokyo:

http://www.stockskenya.c...?stk=1002&top=17251

Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Jump-steady
#6 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 11:38:00 AM

@ gift - that you are grateful the traffic cops are being given water & lunch?

I hope you are not a traffic cop,coz these fellows are true leeches!

That church should get it's priorities right. Who or more needy between these leeches & IDP's?

Biggest man you'll ever see was once a baby.
Moibutu
#7 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 11:44:00 AM

That is a show off exercise by ICC. Why police? The goverment is supposed to take care of them through our taxes. Why not visit a children home? But again this wont give them the required publicity.

Shidwe kabisa.

die trying
Djinn
#8 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 11:57:00 AM

@gift,might you have contact details? I'd like to get in touch with them to discuss an alternative plan which possibly could have a greater impact on all Kenyans. I'm proposing they buy about 1,000 trays of eggs and 500 cases of tomatoes - then I can mobilize a few hundred banainchi to pelt MPs when parliament reconvenes. I'd like to think,maths and probabilities aside,that such a gesture will have an impact on at least 200 Kenyans...and if that gesture can be put on TV,the impact will be greater as millions of Kenyans fall to the floor laughing...

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
#9 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 1:20:00 PM

@ djinn,

i support you on this,but the tomatoes should not be fresh ones...including the eggs....

@ all,

ati to feed the policemen considering the treatment they take us innocent Kenyans through.....no way!!!

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
#10 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 4:11:00 PM

i go to icc sometimes,so i wont comment on that,but i believe in giving credit,where deserved jana we were car jacked and after being robbed and harrased,and at a roadbloack apo ngong road a policeman offered his phone to us and the 10 or so passenger called their relatives,so some policemen are good
gift
#11 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 6:01:00 AM

I appreciate all your contributions. But lets be real,there are a few good policemen out there. I have had my share of harrasment by a traffic cop and at that time....I loathed all traffic cops!

We as a Nation have not supported this guys. Look at the kind of homes they live in,Look at the package they take home at the end of the month,this leads them to behave the way they do. Perhaps if they were earning good moneys like me and you,this vise would not be there. N Hey,ICC supports a number of children in the slums,they have sent enough missionaries in North Eastern....and these missionaries live their good jobs and the luxury of every day Pizzas and burgers to go and serve in a dry,hot,hostile area bila internet,power,running water,Nandos around the corner,etc. Apart from that,they are painting and refurbishing a police station,setting a Medical camp at Mukuru,Environmental clean up and Imara Medical camp. Its not for publicity but simply giving to the needy.

Truly Unique!