20% Pay cut for Uhuruto...
Angelica _ann wrote:Where are URP in the petition! Sulking. If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
Fight corruption, reduce the size of the national government and let wananchi deal with taming their county governments. The useless ones will be kicked out every 5 years and eventually only performers will occupy the governors office.
accelriskconsult wrote:Fight corruption, reduce the size of the national government and let wananchi deal with taming their county governments. The useless ones will be kicked out every 5 years and eventually only performers will occupy the governors office. There is a lot of duplication of duties where the National garment does not want to let go.......a county commissioner when we have a county police commander who does not even report to the county commissioner and this is repeated across the country. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Uhuru and Ruto alone have effectively reduced their tax liability by shs. 137,000 per month "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
Swenani wrote:jaggernaut wrote:urstill1 wrote:ZZE123 wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Since Uhuruto volunteered to take a paycut, then they should be asking public servants to also volunteer to take a paycut, then those employees who feel sufficiently philanthropic can do it. But they shouldn't order public servants to to take a paycut wapende wasipende. If this is what is happening just 1yr into jubilee govt, what should we expect by 2016? They should be asking the civil servants to work for the 100% they are already earning instead of the current 50% work they are doing. Then we will see efficiencies in the government! Ati 50%?? They barely do 10%!! No employee can deliver 90% leave alone 100%. So doctors do 10%, and teachers, lecturers, immigration, police, airtraffic controllers, etc etc? True even managing 50% is hard task. Consider this 1. we have 8 working hours in day (8-5 with 1 hr lunch break) 2. We waste aproximately 1.5 hours in a day by coming late to working,talking to colleagues,extending lunch hrs,leaving early,going to the washrooms,staring at women and men,talking to colleagues,taking tea and water etc. 3. We waste approximately 2 hrs per day on twitter,wazua,facebook,making personal calls,reading newspapers,doing assignments,applying for jobs etc 4.If you are given 7 paid sick days per year;It rough accrues to 20 minutes per day. 5.Leave days and public holidays(kama madaraka day,mashujaa day,annual leave,paternity/maternity leave) accrues to 1 hr per day. This leaves us with 3.2 hrs per day which we put into productive work translating to 40% @ Sewani, You have a lot of time wasted for your employer. Add to that, going for landing at 11am!!! - Does that explain going for seven paid sick leave days??? "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
Tebes wrote:Swenani wrote:jaggernaut wrote:urstill1 wrote:ZZE123 wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Since Uhuruto volunteered to take a paycut, then they should be asking public servants to also volunteer to take a paycut, then those employees who feel sufficiently philanthropic can do it. But they shouldn't order public servants to to take a paycut wapende wasipende. If this is what is happening just 1yr into jubilee govt, what should we expect by 2016? They should be asking the civil servants to work for the 100% they are already earning instead of the current 50% work they are doing. Then we will see efficiencies in the government! Ati 50%?? They barely do 10%!! No employee can deliver 90% leave alone 100%. So doctors do 10%, and teachers, lecturers, immigration, police, airtraffic controllers, etc etc? True even managing 50% is hard task. Consider this 1. we have 8 working hours in day (8-5 with 1 hr lunch break) 2. We waste aproximately 1.5 hours in a day by coming late to working,talking to colleagues,extending lunch hrs,leaving early,going to the washrooms,staring at women and men,talking to colleagues,taking tea and water etc. 3. We waste approximately 2 hrs per day on twitter,wazua,facebook,making personal calls,reading newspapers,doing assignments,applying for jobs etc 4.If you are given 7 paid sick days per year;It rough accrues to 20 minutes per day. 5.Leave days and public holidays(kama madaraka day,mashujaa day,annual leave,paternity/maternity leave) accrues to 1 hr per day. This leaves us with 3.2 hrs per day which we put into productive work translating to 40% @ Sewani, You have a lot of time wasted for your employer. Add to that, going for landing at 11am!!! - Does that explain going for seven paid sick leave days??? Bure kabisa If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Atwoli, take a pay cut!......peleka mcheso mbali!!!!  ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
When a government run out of ideas they do things like these! But if Kutuny is your policy advisor, then who can you blame?
Why not just institute a 20% Tax hike for anyone making a salary of over Kshs 1 M, drop it to 10% for anyone over Kshs 500k and maybe hike 5% for anyone over 250k and 0% for anyone under 200k.
The other option is to increase taxes, who is up 4 that? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rollout wrote:When a government run out of ideas they do things like these! But if Kutuny is your policy advisor, then who can you blame?
Why not just institute a 20% Tax hike for anyone making a salary of over Kshs 1 M, drop it to 10% for anyone over Kshs 500k and maybe hike 5% for anyone over 250k and 0% for anyone under 200k. If u are a seasoned accountant then ud knw that people have ways of evading taxes. 2Ndly why punish those in the private sector? The govt is simply sayn they cant afford to sustain these wages, ths is just a way of telling kina gor semalango pls go home "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
20% Pay cut for Uhuruto...