wazua Sat, Dec 6, 2025

Almost fell a victing of Car jacking
gift
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 6:22:00 AM

Yesterday I almost fell a victing of car jacking at around 9pm. I have been trained to trust my sixth sense,to always be on the look out and be suspicious of anything that looks out of the ordinary. Defence driving is an important lesson in life,although at times it might backfire on you. I managed to play the game of the car jackers and I thank God for the wisdom and his protection. They stopped a few metres ahead of me,I also stopped (next to a shop) to confuse them that I might be getting out of the car and go to the shop. They had parked next to a car that was parked with 2 left wheels on the pavement. That means,if I was to drive ahead,I had to stop coz there was no enuff space to go through. Meaning - good opportunity for them to attack! After a few mins,they drove ahead,and the road bends at the corner. so after sometime I also drove ahead and switched off my lights nearing the corner not to attract their attention. When I emerged,they stopped again! So Indicated to enter the nearest court! N the watchi refused to open the gate for me! so I just parked there! The guys then left! I drove at high speed towards home...praying and crossing fingers!

Truly Unique!
brav
#2 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 6:51:00 AM

pole sana @Gift there is another thread on carjacking too,looks like its time we became more cautious sababu come nov,dec huwa hubaya.

Usichoke kutafuta salary
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 7:03:00 AM

Am also a victim. Five armed young men who do not look like having any hope in life took me captive and threw me into the boot of my car. Just too many guns. We will wait for KNHRC to save us. Bure kabisa.

Baada ya dhiki,faaraja
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 8:23:00 AM

sasa ni maombi tu
claudencia
#5 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 9:00:00 AM

pole sana kwa yaliyo kufika .Thank God you are alive
akowally
#6 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 9:24:00 AM

very sorry to gift and fundamentaAli

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
akowally
#7 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 9:26:00 AM

We need to keep praying for the security situations and doing our best to stay safe....I echo the words down here that this season is a thief's hunting season...don't be the prey

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Sasha
#8 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 9:32:00 AM

@gift: Thank God for escaping. Wasn't too lucky sometime back.

Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
Djinn
#9 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 10:17:00 AM

whats a 'victing'?

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
#10 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 10:38:00 AM

Glory be to God you are alive!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 10:53:00 AM

We should be allowed to keep guns as well... at least if I am being shot... I take one of the bastards with me... family member almost died (ICU for 2 weeks) coz of robbery with violence...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
Achiever
#12 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 11:42:00 AM

@djinn

i was wondering the same....

hii kizungu yaniweza...

don't worry....be happy