16 Pages<1234>»
20% Pay cut for Uhuruto...
#11 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 7:30:04 PM

The best. International travel cut to the very necessary. UK is a wazua member. This is where the leak is travel and seminars

So he listens to me more than you? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

But seriously....the questions were asked above.

He reads what we write here, we knw there will be retrenchments. Cuts in the un necessary, we knw chai ilienda, so tea gals messengers, will soon be very idle

And bwana murchr, how would you know that? Eh?
Pedes
#12 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 7:31:42 PM

The best. International travel cut to the very necessary. UK is a wazua member. This is where the leak is travel and seminars

He reads what we write here, we knw there will be retrenchments. Cuts in the un necessary, we knw chai ilienda, so tea gals messengers, will soon be very idle

The problem with the Civil Service is that it is bottom heavy with clerks. But then again if you want to attract people who are innovative you have to be ready to pay them handsomely.
If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
#13 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 7:35:23 PM

Pedes wrote:

The problem with the Civil Service is that it is bottom heavy with clerks. But then again if you want to attract people who are innovative you have to be ready to pay them handsomely.

Pedes the problem with the civil service is not the pay.

Its the lack of commitment and love of country to work to help your fellow Kenyan.

Even if I paid a thug 10x he would still steal from me. The people who are currently there were brought into a system of thuggery and corruption. Most of them during Kenyatta's and Moi's error.

I went to a civil service office recently called...i forgot what its called. That place to get ID's at posta.

The civil servants there are young, efficient, friendlier than equete clerks and damn aren't they professionals.

It's an issue of attitude and that falls on their boss.

Murchr, do you know if he read that?
#14 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 7:35:54 PM

So, 20% of 2M is what will improve Kenyan economy? Huu mchezo was UhuRuto wapeleke mbali.

If only they could reduce TENDERPRENEURSHIP corruption by only 1%!

#15 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 7:36:59 PM

YoungMulla wrote:
What ordinary civil servants need is a pay rise, like it happened in the Kibaki days, to keep up with the escalating cost of living, not a pay cut. Uhuruto should stop these publicity shenanigans. What kind of father tells the kids that they should start eating less. It's the father's duty to cook more ugali, not to reduce portions. Kenyans should kick out these jokers in 2017, they have nothing to offer.

that bitternes, kwani wewe ni gafana unaogopa.
All elected leaders should take a pay cut - 25%.
Ukitaka pesa anza biashara

Kifaki significantly increased the pay for public servants, giving them dignity. And now despite the annual inflation, this digital team is talking of pay cuts. The least they should do is give payrises to compensate for inflation, not pay cuts. Else they should be kicked out like Wambora. CEOs who are unable to grow earnings/income, and make conditions better for shareholders and employees, are normally shown the door. We should put Baba and see how he performs. Or recall kifaki from retirement.
#16 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 7:45:34 PM

@alma, the coincidence is just too telling, or may be my golden balls smile
#17 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 7:46:18 PM

@alma, the coincidence is just too telling, or may be my golden balls smile

#18 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 7:47:55 PM

YoungMulla wrote:
What ordinary civil servants need is a pay rise, like it happened in the Kibaki days, to keep up with the escalating cost of living, not a pay cut. Uhuruto should stop these publicity shenanigans. What kind of father tells the kids that they should start eating less. It's the father's duty to cook more ugali, not to reduce portions. Kenyans should kick out these jokers in 2017, they have nothing to offer.

that bitternes, kwani wewe ni gafana unaogopa.
All elected leaders should take a pay cut - 25%.
Ukitaka pesa anza biashara

Kifaki significantly increased the pay for public servants, giving them dignity. And now despite the annual inflation, this digital team is talking of pay cuts. The least they should do is give payrises to compensate for inflation, not pay cuts. They should be kicked out like Wambora. CEOs who are unable to grow earnings/income, and make conditions better for shareholders and employees, are normally shown the door. We should put Baba and see how he performs.

So that his goons can break the chairs at treasury? Eiish!
Pedes
#19 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 7:50:50 PM

Pedes wrote:

Pedes the problem with the civil service is not the pay.

Its the lack of commitment and love of country to work to help your fellow Kenyan.

Even if I paid a thug 10x he would still steal from me. The people who are currently there were brought into a system of thuggery and corruption. Most of them during Kenyatta's and Moi's error.

I went to a civil service office recently called...i forgot what its called. That place to get ID's at posta.

The civil servants there are young, efficient, friendlier than equete clerks and damn aren't they professionals.

It's an issue of attitude and that falls on their boss.

Murchr, do you know if he read that?

Huduma is a very good case study of what happens if you give Civil sufferes tools to do their jobs. Now take the Lands Ministry if you were to go there looking for a file....Why cant we have an Huduma at that Ministry.
On pay, everybody gets employed for pay, very few exceptional people get into a job for love of country, have you seen the KDF recruitment numbers since they went to Somali?
If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
YoungMulla
#20 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 7:52:23 PM

I respect the decision to start trimming the wage bill, and from the very top. That is clear leadership!!
Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
16 Pages<1234>»