wazua Fri, Dec 5, 2025

kick my a*s! then advice me
fundamilia
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 8:11:00 AM

I have been a SK member since 2007 but decided to register a new screen name for this topic.

I've been in online dating for nearly three months,and i'have met three wonderful career women,all in their early 30's just like i am. All three are single just like me with no children. I talk to each one of them on phone daily,we also chat online. I have put a lot of effort and time to all three ladies.

I have gone for three dates with each one of them and i like each one of them a lot. They like me too. I have not made a commitment to either of them,i have also not tasted mijinjo from either of them.

My problem is i need to cut off friendship with two of them without hurting their feelings. This is proving to be very difficult. One may ask why i decided to date three mature women at the same time.....my reason is that i needed to diversify my portfolio just in case i got dumped by either of them after the 1st date.

My question is.......HOW DO I SAY GOODBYE to two of them without hurting their feelings?

(This is a true story,not meant to generate traffic to sk)
gadj
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 8:28:00 AM

Ask for migingo and whoever is too willing to give kick her out one by one.

In God i trust.
jaribu
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 8:29:00 AM

a man's gotta do what a man's gotta do.

stop being a coward and just spit out what you feel- like a real man! those two ladies will obviously feel hurt kidogo but will forever respect you always for being brave,sincere and honest. it will be easier because you have not slept with them. lakini face them openly one by one. don't be stupid and text messages saying it's over.

OnLy deaD FiSh gO WiTh tHe floW....!
brav
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 8:29:00 AM

what you did is called 'law of averages' so there is nothing wrong with that. i can tell once you have zero-ed in and identified the 'one' you can do this:

1. Stop contacting the other two.

2. Tell the other two the truth and nothing but the truth.

3. keep them as mipango ya kando.

Two have to be hurt somehow here,but it could be worse. I stand to be coLLected you know.

Usichoke kutafuta salary
ngwono
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 8:35:00 AM

I find nothing wrong with your intention of saying goodbye to the two.I would say you are just being a gentleman.The worst thing is to keep someone in suspense for a long time,actually its a sin.One thing you need to know is that most ladies once they have given their heart,saul & spirit to a gentleman like you,they do it 100% and they are likely to be hurt when things go haywire.

So far 3months is not a very long period and this is the right time for you to bid the 2 bye bye,fine they will be hurt but get healed after sometimes.And us xtians could put it like i feel that its not the will of God we continue any further .Whenever you bigin a r/ship,try not to end up creating enemies,make sure your ex blesses you in your next move.

.........................My 2cts

Jesus Said,'If you abide in Me,and My Words abide in you,you will ask what you desire,and it shsll be done for you' (Jhn 15:7)
ngwono
#6 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 8:36:00 AM

@Jaribu

Hapo leo umeongea kama 10wise men from the east

@Brav,did i hear you saying mpango wa kand.....SHINDWE PEPO NYEUSI BILA MKIA,hehehe si wewe brav

Jesus Said,'If you abide in Me,and My Words abide in you,you will ask what you desire,and it shsll be done for you' (Jhn 15:7)
bizness lady
#7 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 8:37:00 AM

In this case haraka haraka itakuwa na baraka. There must be one who obviously stands out so chose her and tell the other two the truth and cut communication kabisa.

Do it today before you go to the next level.

I wish you the best and take care not to end up with marks on your face coz definately someone will be hurt badly.

IF YOU CAN'T GET SOMETHING TO DO WITH YOUR PAPERS,THINK OF WHAT YOU CAN DO WITH YOUR HANDS AND BRAINS
Mumbi
#8 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 8:37:00 AM

Pick the one who treats u like a King!!if one got the tendency to yap yap!!!!Run.....for ur dear life!!!!!!be careful though...some women can pretend....when u marry her,she turns wolf......never say we never told u..But remember that hell hath no fury like a woman scorned!!

hot stepper
skodhe
#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 8:39:00 AM

uwararue kwanza,you may settle with one only to find that she is a semenya

Sleeping like a little baby
Mumbi
#10 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 8:44:00 AM

and shame on you!

hot stepper
samsa
#11 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 9:25:00 AM

I have decided to change the subject cos i felt its was sounding unethical.

One,you have done well by having a choice of three.
Two,I hope and really hope that the one you want to retain is the one you feel you can trust your life with and that you are compatible. In this I mean,you did not look at immaterial factors. You have known her background. Most dates in the net start with imposters.
Three,you have now decided to abandon the two whom your heart tells you they cannot make it to be your lifetime partners. Not emotions. Without being sensational. Your heart and spirit has spoken.
Now,Four,approach the two ladies facing them one by one. Tell them the honest part of your thoughts and showing that you know it will hurt them but there is no other way out. Appreciate them for the time they have given you,tell them you are indeed their friend and nothing will change that. You must be clear,emphatic and conclusive. Dont leave room for doubts like you will return there one day.
You have already shown them you are a morally upright person by not eating the grapes. They will respect you. Don't cut down the communication but change its contents. You still have a lot to share in this world.
Finally,be committed to the new 'catch'....always remember Jimmy Gathu's sound statement...'WAZEE TUWACHANE NA MIPANGO YA KANDO....EPUKA UKIMWI..'

I also turn the way he does.

It doesn't hurt to know more than you have
ispoa
#12 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 9:30:00 AM

Ama u marry them all like the Milton Mbhele,the southafrican bloke who married 4 mamas aged 23-35.

http://www.telegraph.co....n-at-same-ceremony.html

He that rides the Tiger,cannot dismount
#13 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 9:54:00 AM

….'ve been in online dating for nearly three months,and i'have met three wonderful career women,all in their early 30's just like i am. All three are single just like me with no children. I talk to each one of them on phone daily,we also chat online. I have put a lot of effort and time to all three ladies.

And you are in your early thirties,been this tight with three adult ladies without asking for Mijinjo? Dude you need to go for a gender test … you are either a woman or gay!

You need to realize that,contrary to popular belief,an adult woman cannot love you until you have demonstrated your 'romping in the hay skills' and made her 'scream her Mama’s name'.

Sharpen your skills in that department; choose the one who can’t keep away from you for more than two days at a time after erecting the beacon … otherwise you will remain forever a ‘friend’ and a loser,well into your 40’s.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 10:27:00 AM

haya mambo ni ngumu sana kaka....after you have managed to drop the two,believe you me you will start feeling like you droped the good ones and remained with the wrong ones........lakini jaribu tuu

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 11:18:00 AM

@kingfisher

lol!!!

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

Ericks
#16 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 11:29:00 AM

if what you've written here is the truth,then i honestly think that you know none of these three ladies at all,worse still you might not have the slightest idea what you are dealing with... you have only been talking on the phone and chatting online.... had three dates with each.... remember 90% of especially women are never honest on dates they even practice and memorize how to answer certain questions...
Dont be surprised when you leave the two only to remain with one that has 3 kids living with her mum in shags.... (andu a nyumba can relate to the githingithia tale)
One other thing that you overlooked,,in online dating,people read profiles first then match their interests hobbies and aspirations with those of the highest potential before generating contact,in so doing the prey plays emotions and the hunter plays predator if you happen to be the prey then u r in for a rude shock,,...... i could be wrong

Its just me whatever choice you make in life make sure that you can live with it.
Kamaa
#17 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 11:41:00 AM

keep them all...

coz there are just buddies without any intimate r/ships...

and begin searching another honourable lady for you to marry...

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
JDS
#18 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 11:52:00 AM

@fundamilia,at 30 with 3ladies and you have not gone to migigo. Please,please dont ashame the man kind. Kwanza hoja migigo and then you decide. all you introduce us sk guys to them then we decide for you the one with nice migigo.
Pablo
#19 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 12:06:00 PM

Boss. You want to make a lifetime decision based on 3 dates?

Kweli we should kick your A**. Get to know them alittle more better. Youll kick out the one most suitable as maybe they need time to open up.

Want to be a millionaire.... plant a million cabbages and sell them at a bob...
fundamilia
#20 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 12:21:00 PM

i have not asked for mijinjo because i know if any of the ladies give in,she will take this as a sign of commitment. We discuss sex very freely. I have also had some serious lovey dovey moments with all of them mpaka shuma inakua moto but i have miraculously been able to resist the urge to plant a beacon. My shuma is in working condition smile....Thanks for all the advice and opinion. More advice is welcome