128 Pages«<1011121314>»
Exchange Bar: Results forecast
#221 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 7:13:43 AM

coop bank CEO seen burnin the midnight oil wit CFO.. books have refused to balance?!

Porojo nazo! So, the books are cooked after auditing? Or is it that the auditors just rubber stamp whatever has been presented?

apparently the auditors saw things in the books that shocked everyone.. the CEO was at CBK yesterday to clear it out. anyways, good thing is that we should now have the results

That is now believable.

hisah
#222 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 8:14:18 AM

@mweke - An hr late; results where? Nothing on their (Britam) twitter account.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#223 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 8:32:26 AM

hisah wrote:
@mweke - An hr late; results where? Nothing on their (Britam) twitter account.

Its currently ongoing at Sarova and on twitter #Britam2013FYResults

#224 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 8:34:42 AM

mwekez@ji
#225 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 8:52:14 AM

Morning @hisah. As at @dunkang. Cheers
mwekez@ji
#226 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 6:14:25 PM

CIC FY13 results coming up on Wed, 12th March 2014
#227 Posted : Saturday, March 08, 2014 9:48:40 AM

coop bank CEO seen burnin the midnight oil wit CFO.. books have refused to balance?!

Porojo nazo! So, the books are cooked after auditing? Or is it that the auditors just rubber stamp whatever has been presented?

apparently the auditors saw things in the books that shocked everyone.. the CEO was at CBK yesterday to clear it out. anyways, good thing is that we should now have the results

That is now believable.

Believe such hogwash at your own risk!
#228 Posted : Saturday, March 08, 2014 10:02:18 AM

guru267 wrote:

That is now believable.

Believe such hogwash at your own risk!

I meant, at least "believable", not that i believe it, i.e. can fool a fool! Not what he had stated earlier, which was plain porojo!

mwekez@ji
#229 Posted : Monday, March 10, 2014 10:21:31 AM

Coop FY13 results comimg up on Wed, 19th March 2014
Ericsson
#230 Posted : Monday, March 10, 2014 10:26:49 AM

@mwekez@ji ;
That's too far seems they have alot of cooking the books to do.
What about sister company CIC Insurance
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
mwekez@ji
#231 Posted : Monday, March 10, 2014 10:46:40 AM

Ericsson wrote:
@mwekez@ji ;
That's too far seems they have alot of cooking the books to do.
What about sister company CIC Insurance

Indeed some good amount of cooking is going on Coop. ... This time the sister will even release before it (this week, Wednesday)
Wondergirl
#232 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 1:41:19 PM

COOP YR 2013 RESULTS

What happened? Did I miss something??Sad
#233 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 1:57:16 PM

Next week Wednesday 19th March
Realtreaty
#234 Posted : Friday, March 14, 2014 5:29:25 PM

CO-OP Bank and others too late

Coop bank has been too late to announce their FY results, what is going on? Hawaja kopa kwa Njirani ama? Hope good tiding are coming! Others are Sameer that has been late, KRE ect.
#235 Posted : Friday, March 14, 2014 5:41:16 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Coop bank has been too late to announce their FY results, what is going on? Hawaja kopa kwa Njirani ama? Hope good tiding are coming! Others are Sameer that has been late, KRE ect.

Why do u like littering wazua with opening so many threads why not comment in an existing thread @Angelica_ann already told wazuans when to expect co-op results.

Shame on you
#236 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 7:34:06 PM

mibbz wrote:
the deal wrote:
Here are the full year 2013 PBT figures:
Roar 18.9B 20.1B actual
Eqty 18.6B 19.1B actual
SCBK 13.2
COOP 12.6B
10.87B actual
BBK 12.45B 11.3B actual
Some analysts think KCB goosed up the PBT/PAT with some off business with IFRS vs CBK prudential guidelines for NPLs. If you substract the 1bn 'overstatement' then your original estimate is close.

Lets be real folks...this is not insider information but just some guesswork!

But KCB did grease its Profits;i wonder if Equity did the same.We should have some sort of financial lobby group that scrutinize these books and give a report
CMA doesn't care. As for CBK, they are more concerned about Capital Adequacy and Provisions which KCB has met.

forecast can be termed as guesswork. but eight years running at NSE and I am still at the very top of the insiders. as for roar having an NPL less than 1B sijui hata kama hii no greasing, maybe impunity. q1 will bring out 'nigeria' like situation. in short, im selling financials

Hii wazua ni family aina gani. Yaani hakuna mtu ameshangaa kama nilikua kwa Malaysia Airlines?! Anyway, Coop has done worse than I projected but has niced it up with the bonus. At 1:6 maximum share price for the late comers should now be KES 21. I keep telling people here that I pick the bottom and know when to exit. I dont buy stocks at highs and then average down. People who have been here since 2009 have seen my magic touch on Centum, HFCK, KCB, and now COOP. Next up KQ on which I am now fully invested. KES 19 on KQ shall be achieved in next few months

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Yoursmile
#237 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 7:57:23 PM

Obiero I am actually starting to listen to you been following your predictions since last year
#238 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 10:10:09 PM

Yoursmile wrote:
Obiero I am actually starting to listen to you been following your predictions since last year

@yoursmile you are not alone.. thanks

#239 Posted : Tuesday, March 25, 2014 7:14:12 PM

mibbz wrote:
the deal wrote:
Here are the full year 2013 PBT figures:
Roar 18.9B 20.1B actual
Eqty 18.6B 19.1B actual
SCBK 13.2 13.4B actual
COOP 12.6B
10.87B actual
BBK 12.45B 11.3B actual
Some analysts think KCB goosed up the PBT/PAT with some off business with IFRS vs CBK prudential guidelines for NPLs. If you substract the 1bn 'overstatement' then your original estimate is close.

Lets be real folks...this is not insider information but just some guesswork!

But KCB did grease its Profits;i wonder if Equity did the same.We should have some sort of financial lobby group that scrutinize these books and give a report
CMA doesn't care. As for CBK, they are more concerned about Capital Adequacy and Provisions which KCB has met.

forecast can be termed as guesswork. but eight years running at NSE and I am still at the very top of the insiders. as for roar having an NPL less than 1B sijui hata kama hii no greasing, maybe impunity. q1 will bring out 'nigeria' like situation. in short, im selling financials

Hii wazua ni family aina gani. Yaani hakuna mtu ameshangaa kama nilikua kwa Malaysia Airlines?! Anyway, Coop has done worse than I projected but has niced it up with the bonus. At 1:6 maximum share price for the late comers should now be KES 21. I keep telling people here that I pick the bottom and know when to exit. I dont buy stocks at highs and then average down. People who have been here since 2009 have seen my magic touch on Centum, HFCK, KCB, and now COOP. Next up KQ on which I am now fully invested. KES 19 on KQ shall be achieved in next few months

Check out the SCBK call.. How much closer can one get?

#240 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 6:49:43 AM

A few days to april cfci seems not to have any results to announce..PATHETIC