Investor
Stocks
Exchange Bar: Results forecast
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
obiero wrote:dunkang wrote:obiero wrote:coop bank CEO seen burnin the midnight oil wit CFO.. books have refused to balance?! Porojo nazo! So, the books are cooked after auditing? Or is it that the auditors just rubber stamp whatever has been presented? apparently the auditors saw things in the books that shocked everyone.. the CEO was at CBK yesterday to clear it out. anyways, good thing is that we should now have the results That is now believable. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
@mweke - An hr late; results where? Nothing on their (Britam) twitter account. $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah wrote:@mweke - An hr late; results where? Nothing on their (Britam) twitter account. Its currently ongoing at Sarova and on twitter #Britam2013FYResults Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Morning @hisah. As at @dunkang. Cheers
CIC FY13 results coming up on Wed, 12th March 2014
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
dunkang wrote:obiero wrote:dunkang wrote:obiero wrote:coop bank CEO seen burnin the midnight oil wit CFO.. books have refused to balance?! Porojo nazo! So, the books are cooked after auditing? Or is it that the auditors just rubber stamp whatever has been presented? apparently the auditors saw things in the books that shocked everyone.. the CEO was at CBK yesterday to clear it out. anyways, good thing is that we should now have the results That is now believable. Believe such hogwash at your own risk! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
guru267 wrote:dunkang wrote:obiero wrote:dunkang wrote:obiero wrote:coop bank CEO seen burnin the midnight oil wit CFO.. books have refused to balance?! Porojo nazo! So, the books are cooked after auditing? Or is it that the auditors just rubber stamp whatever has been presented? apparently the auditors saw things in the books that shocked everyone.. the CEO was at CBK yesterday to clear it out. anyways, good thing is that we should now have the results That is now believable. Believe such hogwash at your own risk! I meant, at least "believable", not that i believe it, i.e. can fool a fool! Not what he had stated earlier, which was plain porojo! Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Coop FY13 results comimg up on Wed, 19th March 2014
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,671 Location: NAIROBI
@mwekez@ji ; That's too far seems they have alot of cooking the books to do. What about sister company CIC Insurance Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:@mwekez@ji ; That's too far seems they have alot of cooking the books to do. What about sister company CIC Insurance Indeed some good amount of cooking is going on Coop. ... This time the sister will even release before it (this week, Wednesday)
COOP YR 2013 RESULTSWhat happened? Did I miss something??
Next week Wednesday 19th March In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
CO-OP Bank and others too late
Coop bank has been too late to announce their FY results, what is going on? Hawaja kopa kwa Njirani ama? Hope good tiding are coming! Others are Sameer that has been late, KRE ect.
Realtreaty wrote:Coop bank has been too late to announce their FY results, what is going on? Hawaja kopa kwa Njirani ama? Hope good tiding are coming! Others are Sameer that has been late, KRE ect. Why do u like littering wazua with opening so many threads why not comment in an existing thread @Angelica_ann already told wazuans when to expect co-op results. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,493 Location: nairobi
obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:mibbz wrote:the deal wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Here are the full year 2013 PBT figures: Roar 18.9B 20.1B actual Eqty 18.6B 19.1B actual SCBK 13.2 COOP 12.6B 10.87B actual BBK 12.45B 11.3B actual
Some analysts think KCB goosed up the PBT/PAT with some off business with IFRS vs CBK prudential guidelines for NPLs. If you substract the 1bn 'overstatement' then your original estimate is close. Lets be real folks...this is not insider information but just some guesswork! But KCB did grease its Profits;i wonder if Equity did the same.We should have some sort of financial lobby group that scrutinize these books and give a report CMA doesn't care. As for CBK, they are more concerned about Capital Adequacy and Provisions which KCB has met. forecast can be termed as guesswork. but eight years running at NSE and I am still at the very top of the insiders. as for roar having an NPL less than 1B sijui hata kama hii no greasing, maybe impunity. q1 will bring out 'nigeria' like situation. in short, im selling financials Hii wazua ni family aina gani. Yaani hakuna mtu ameshangaa kama nilikua kwa Malaysia Airlines?! Anyway, Coop has done worse than I projected but has niced it up with the bonus. At 1:6 maximum share price for the late comers should now be KES 21. I keep telling people here that I pick the bottom and know when to exit. I dont buy stocks at highs and then average down. People who have been here since 2009 have seen my magic touch on Centum, HFCK, KCB, and now COOP. Next up KQ on which I am now fully invested. KES 19 on KQ shall be achieved in next few months HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Obiero I am actually starting to listen to you been following your predictions since last year
Yoursmile wrote:Obiero I am actually starting to listen to you been following your predictions since last year @yoursmile you are not alone.. thanks HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:mibbz wrote:the deal wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Here are the full year 2013 PBT figures: Roar 18.9B 20.1B actual Eqty 18.6B 19.1B actual SCBK 13.2 13.4B actual COOP 12.6B 10.87B actual BBK 12.45B 11.3B actual
Some analysts think KCB goosed up the PBT/PAT with some off business with IFRS vs CBK prudential guidelines for NPLs. If you substract the 1bn 'overstatement' then your original estimate is close. Lets be real folks...this is not insider information but just some guesswork! But KCB did grease its Profits;i wonder if Equity did the same.We should have some sort of financial lobby group that scrutinize these books and give a report CMA doesn't care. As for CBK, they are more concerned about Capital Adequacy and Provisions which KCB has met. forecast can be termed as guesswork. but eight years running at NSE and I am still at the very top of the insiders. as for roar having an NPL less than 1B sijui hata kama hii no greasing, maybe impunity. q1 will bring out 'nigeria' like situation. in short, im selling financials Hii wazua ni family aina gani. Yaani hakuna mtu ameshangaa kama nilikua kwa Malaysia Airlines?! Anyway, Coop has done worse than I projected but has niced it up with the bonus. At 1:6 maximum share price for the late comers should now be KES 21. I keep telling people here that I pick the bottom and know when to exit. I dont buy stocks at highs and then average down. People who have been here since 2009 have seen my magic touch on Centum, HFCK, KCB, and now COOP. Next up KQ on which I am now fully invested. KES 19 on KQ shall be achieved in next few months Check out the SCBK call.. How much closer can one get? HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,182 Location: nairobi
A few days to april cfci seems not to have any results to announce..PATHETIC "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Investor
Stocks
Exchange Bar: Results forecast