wazua Tue, Jun 30, 2026

5 Pages«<2345>
There are 48 govts-Gov. Ruto
#31 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2013 2:51:38 PM

This county system works in lttle Rwanda. The Mayors(governors in our case) are elected by the council like we used to in Kenya. They submit their plans to central govt for approval and allocation of funds.. They are free to source their own funds. Once yearly, they assemble in parliament in the presence of the president to account for the funds and what they have achieved. If county system has worked in Rwanda with inndirect election of mayor, it should work here where we do direct elections.

Rwanda has a strong central authority, with little opposition - as long as we continue injecting politics into the whole devolution process, we will be stuck with a system that does not work but which has to be maintained for political reasons.
#32 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2013 2:57:01 PM

aii... hawa wamezidi sasa kwani county ni country? ati bomoa mashule as if Kitui is overflowing with schools! upumbavu!
#33 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2013 3:27:24 PM

[quote=InnovateGuy][quote=kollabo]Slowly the reality of balkanization is sinking in.

Dr. Julius Malombe has thrown the gauntlet
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/xhogbrz/-/index.html[/quote]

This guy must be high on something. Public utilities are beyond boundaries esp more so when built using public resources like CDF.

Governors must be really idle if this guy has time for such things.
#34 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2013 4:59:03 PM

Kenya remains one unitary state. A certain fellow will hear none of that. No need to look further for the real enemies of this fragile republic. The script is, destroy/discredit the state and its structures till the incumbency falls so that we can rule. Its hard to love this country for real. Too much BS by very selfish people.
MKWASI
#35 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2013 6:45:36 PM

Kenya remains one unitary state. A certain fellow will hear none of that. No need to look further for the real enemies of this fragile republic. The script is, destroy/discredit the state and its structures till the incumbency falls so that we can rule. Its hard to love this country for real. Too much BS by very selfish people.

Its Me, Myself and I (Mimi) politics. Their strategy...the country should not move for the next five years. After five years; they will flock to the voter.....

'Niliambia nyinyi, hamkusikia. Miaka tano imepita sindio...waliahidi mambo mengi hawajatimiza si wameshindwa. Katiba ilikuwa mimi sindio, Ugatuzi ilikuwa mimi sindio, Mageuzi bora ni mimi sindio na barabara mnazoziona hapa je? si ni mimi' and on and on....

The citizens of this great nation should work hard and smart. We need to move forward as country and for the greater benefit of the future generation.

#36 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2013 9:42:18 PM

This county system works in lttle Rwanda. The Mayors(governors in our case) are elected by the council like we used to in Kenya. They submit their plans to central govt for approval and allocation of funds.. They are free to source their own funds. Once yearly, they assemble in parliament in the presence of the president to account for the funds and what they have achieved. If county system has worked in Rwanda with inndirect election of mayor, it should work here where we do direct elections.

Rwanda has a strong central authority, with little opposition - as long as we continue injecting politics into the whole devolution process, we will be stuck with a system that does not work but which has to be maintained for political reasons.

InnovateGuy
#37 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2013 10:07:33 PM

This could be a reality.
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
#38 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 3:14:21 PM

Siku Isaack Rutto hizi ako na specs?

Mwendia
#39 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 5:08:59 PM

Our governor for Rongai-Kajiado North (Nkedienye) has done nothing for us.... i think the only thing that has happened so far is relocating the stage @ Tuskys nothing else:-smile . I wonder why he has not started using the money that was released to the county by the national treasury.

I don't know if there is someone from Rongai who seen something real that has been happening.
#40 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 5:12:47 PM

Siku Isaack Rutto hizi ako na specs?

You need double vision for County accounting!
5 Pages«<2345>