March 4th... One Year later.
washiku wrote:Wainadi wrote:There is nothing to smile about, Its all talk and talk and more talk. There is some work going on on the ground. I believe there is foundation being laid down whose fruits could be beneficial in due course. Just a few things that are happening but whose effects might only be felt later: 1. Devolution: I am glad it happened. It was always my great hope and I am yet to lose hope. Once the noise settles, once we scare off a few thieves, once we make noise n send a few home, we shall be left with the right people to implement it. In some areas, devolution is laying very strong grounds. 2. Free maternity is a God-send to the village people. Talk to them. There were women who would stay at Maternity wards for months after giving birth but now they just give birth and leave. Quality of service is still down, but I hope the investments county govts will put in health sector will change that soon. 3. Agriculture- The mega irrigation projects being done will increase food supply. My worry is whether storage facilities are in place. The fertilizer project is also a great step ahead. The govt did what my agri adviser always told me: Dont just pour fertilizer, have an expert recomend the right fertilizer. 4. SGR-Once its in place, benefits will be massive. Especially for the corrupt government officials5. Economy: All major indicators are showing positive growth. A quick visit at the Investors section could give a summary of what is happening in the general economic spheres. 6.First lady's half marathon-Keeping people fit and creating socialization opportunities7.Impunity-IG Kimaiyo having contempt for court If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
I heard Ruto say they brought down fertilizer cossts. Kweli rongo?
Lolest! wrote:@washiku, add to the list of negatives laxity in the fight against negative ethnicity. These guys have not done better than Kefake when it comes to trying to make evryone feel accepted esp when it comes to appointments True. Perception is everything in politics. To add salt to injury, they started bragging of ruling for 20 years even before they deliver. Such bar-talks should be left to us not to "leaders"
washiku wrote:butterflyke wrote:washiku wrote:The long queues... The scorching sun... With hope all over the faces, we did it.
One year on... We look forward with hope that devolution shall work n change Kenya forever. @washiku, hapo pa forever siko sure  It did. In the words of Rutto, we now have 48 govts...we only had one before. hehehe...ala....i thought these were changes for a better Kenya? definitely devolution will have some positive effects but hii mambo ya kukula sioni ikiisha Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
washiku wrote:Lolest! wrote:@washiku, add to the list of negatives laxity in the fight against negative ethnicity. These guys have not done better than Kefake when it comes to trying to make evryone feel accepted esp when it comes to appointments True. Perception is everything in politics. To add salt to injury, they started bragging of ruling for 20 years even before they deliver. Such bar-talks should be left to us not to "leaders" Walevi wa wazua ... In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
March 4th, We are still marching forth If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Angelica _ann wrote:washiku wrote:Lolest! wrote:@washiku, add to the list of negatives laxity in the fight against negative ethnicity. These guys have not done better than Kefake when it comes to trying to make evryone feel accepted esp when it comes to appointments True. Perception is everything in politics. To add salt to injury, they started bragging of ruling for 20 years even before they deliver. Such bar-talks should be left to us not to "leaders" Walevi wa wazua ... You are now looking for our mouths.....NO? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
Just heard a powerful quote - Election Day is the one day when we strive to give an equal voice to every eligible voter! It’s the day that the woman working in the market has as much of a say as any wealthy banker or CEO. It’s the day that the illiterate have a voice that speaks as eloquently as that of a university professor. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Just heard a powerful quote - Election Day is the one day when we strive to give an equal voice to every eligible voter! It’s the day that the woman working in the market has as much of a say as any wealthy banker or CEO. It’s the day that the illiterate have a voice that speaks as eloquently as that of a university professor. In theory yes, in practise I doubt. Many a times, elections are done in boardrooms, through political deals. Election day is rubber-stamping of the decisions.
March 4th... One Year later.