4 Pages«<234
Kiarie: I've Been Working Drunk for 30yrs at Kangundo Court
#31 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 5:13:10 PM

mpobiz wrote:
I heard the breathalyzer might be deployed in schools now this is a good reason mutunga should deploy the gadget around the country.
Not only prosecutors , some of our learned friends appear in court drunk.

Mutunga anaingilia wapi sasa?Thought mutunga ni wa judiciary and not prosecution?

Si ni yeye head of judiciary(courts)

Prosecution ni Keriako Tobiko's docket.
#32 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 5:16:16 PM

kingfisher wrote:
YoungMulla wrote:
jguru wrote:
That was just too much!!!...30yrs and nothing happened and he still got the job, anybody with info on his drunk performance??????

.....that man is sick, very sick!!!

He is not sick. Being an addict is not being ill.

This man is crying out for help. He needs rehabilitation and not dismissal from his job.

You go to a rehab because you are sick!!!!

So a sex addict is sick? Or a chain smoker? smile

ofcourse yes!

Applause Applause Applause @dagitari, you mean you didn't know this? Even some posters, looking at their posts...they are sick Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

ok. who are these? you know that saying about pointng someone with one finger while the other fingers are pointing at.....

@MC, I hope this will not turn out into a murkoomen incident with people 'outing' themselves

#33 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 5:21:10 PM

butterflyke wrote:
kingfisher wrote:
YoungMulla wrote:
jguru wrote:
That was just too much!!!...30yrs and nothing happened and he still got the job, anybody with info on his drunk performance??????

.....that man is sick, very sick!!!

This man is crying out for help. He needs rehabilitation and not dismissal from his job.

You go to a rehab because you are sick!!!!

So a sex addict is sick? Or a chain smoker? smile

ofcourse yes!

Applause Applause Applause @dagitari, you mean you didn't know this? Even some posters, looking at their posts...they are sick Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

ok. who are these? you know that saying about pointng someone with one finger while the other fingers are pointing at.....

@MC, I hope this will not turn out into a murkoomen incident with people 'outing' themselves

He he he....you spoke too soon my dear!
Sansa
#34 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 6:22:25 PM

jguru wrote:

He should have been dismissed after coming to work drunk along time ago since his job affects other peoples lives - maybe the first time he came to work drunk?! In fact the person he works under should also be fired for showing poor judgement.

#35 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 9:56:24 PM

Sansa wrote:
jguru wrote:

He should have been dismissed after coming to work drunk along time ago since his job affects other peoples lives - maybe the first time he came to work drunk?! In fact the person he works under should also be fired for showing poor judgement.

Daktari all substances of abuse cause the brain to release high levels of dopamine. This release can be two to 10 times the amount our brain releases normally, giving the user a sense of a "rush" or "high.
In essence all addictions be it on Food, sex, drugs, alcohol, work, racing...anything really should be treated as a "brain disease".
#36 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 10:24:06 PM

He asked a very good question.

For 30yrs he came to work drunk. No one complained?

Only some guys who brought the media to show him drunk.

So the problem is not his work, as he said. The problem is him coming to work drunk.

Don't just fire a guy cause he's drunk. I know of very many Kenyans who go to work drunk. With a hangover....They haven't read the Bible for 5 yrs.

So do we fire them...all of them. A few wazuans will suffer.

The man is an alchoholic. Firing him doesn't solve the problem. In fact firing him doesn't solve the following problems.

1. Why didn't the defense lawyers bring up the issue for 30yrs.
2. Why didn't the judges bring up the issue for 30yrs.
3. Why didn't the complainants and accused bring up the issue for 30yrs.
4. Why didn't the DPP know that his employee goes to work drunk?

We are joking here if we think that the guy was secretly drunk. Everyone from the DPP to the cops, to the judges to the defendants, to the accusers knew the guy was drunk.

So it took citizen to get him fired?

Oh what a wondeful country Kenya is. We kill a guy for serving us for 30yrs, then we blame him for being drunk. Yet we paid for his beer.

Lovely country. I have a stone. Anyone want to throw it?
#37 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 10:43:10 PM

So the problem is not his work, as he said. The problem is him coming to work drunk.

Don't just fire a guy cause he's drunk. I know of very many Kenyans who go to work drunk. With a hangover....They haven't read the Bible for 5 yrs.

The man is an alchoholic. Firing him doesn't solve the problem. In fact firing him doesn't solve the following problems.

We are joking here if we think that the guy was secretly drunk. Everyone from the DPP to the cops, to the judges to the defendants, to the accusers knew the guy was drunk.

Oh what a wondeful country Kenya is. We kill a guy for serving us for 30yrs, then we blame him for being drunk. Yet we paid for his beer.

Mmmm... No stones in my closet. Just a different view. Think about it this way. Maybe they had complained for long n nobody was listening...Did you realise those guys had really waited for him only for him to stagger in n state he doesn't care? We all know of a few govt workers in the village who works while drank, others never reports to workstations but who to report to? Back in my village I know of two such headmasters n when reported the punishment has been transfer. I think working in govt is quite a great thing. You go to work when drunk, caught on camera n you are still supported. In the private sector, you will sort out your addition off the payslip. But we condone mediocrity in public service n allow such workers to serve for 30yrs...but complain about poor service for the same 30yrs. We can do better. Maybe he is just a victim of people fighting for better services.
By the way @Alma,maybe you are an employer. Would you employ him if he came knocking?
#38 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 11:09:54 PM

Ata nilikuwa nimeshangaa hii lecture mbona haujaitoa. Wacha nikasome ile ya jam Laughing out loudly
4 Pages«<234