Health
Do Wazuans Exercise?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
Swenani wrote:jokes wrote:Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:Swenani wrote:seppuku wrote:Swenani wrote:My Target for this year:Have visible six pack by June 2014 Some fitness trainers here think it may not always be such a healthy goal after all. You be the judge. Do you know losing a tummy and having a six pack is the most difficult thing to achieve.I work out all my body muscles but this year am paying more attention to my tummy. Is it possible to lose fat on a specific body part...like the tummy only and leave the other body parts 'intact'. Is that really possible?
Nope, that is the mistake many make by concentrating on the roller and sit ups to finish the tummy, that only trains the stomach muscles, otherwise the fat in the stomach must be consumed by other means!!!! Kumaliza hiyo tummy sio kazi rahisi...for starters you must ensure your late night calory intake is just enough for breathing purposes, nothing to be stored. Start by eating Fruits only for supper...I did that last year and developed 4 packs though still not well exposed. This by June 12 I should have exposed the other 2 lower packs remaining. Chida kubwa ni discipline, like seeing wet fry with waru inside it and still decide to sleep on a piece of watermelon...ni ngumu jamaneni! Just read your earlier post impunity  kumaliza pot belly ndiyo nguma kabisa. its the last to go. Lakini wet fry na viazi ndani jo! siwezi wacha Am well on track to have visible six packs yeah, the body chooses where to burn fat from! as someone said hapa tumbo is the real sehemu nyeti! diet and increased metabolism should work wonders (eventually). yangu imepotea but bado cubes hazijatokea (kuna kaStronghold mahali) All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:jokes wrote:Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:Swenani wrote:seppuku wrote:Swenani wrote:My Target for this year:Have visible six pack by June 2014 Some fitness trainers here think it may not always be such a healthy goal after all. You be the judge. Do you know losing a tummy and having a six pack is the most difficult thing to achieve.I work out all my body muscles but this year am paying more attention to my tummy. Is it possible to lose fat on a specific body part...like the tummy only and leave the other body parts 'intact'. Is that really possible?
Nope, that is the mistake many make by concentrating on the roller and sit ups to finish the tummy, that only trains the stomach muscles, otherwise the fat in the stomach must be consumed by other means!!!! Kumaliza hiyo tummy sio kazi rahisi...for starters you must ensure your late night calory intake is just enough for breathing purposes, nothing to be stored. Start by eating Fruits only for supper...I did that last year and developed 4 packs though still not well exposed. This by June 12 I should have exposed the other 2 lower packs remaining. Chida kubwa ni discipline, like seeing wet fry with waru inside it and still decide to sleep on a piece of watermelon...ni ngumu jamaneni! Just read your earlier post impunity  kumaliza pot belly ndiyo nguma kabisa. its the last to go. Lakini wet fry na viazi ndani jo! siwezi wacha Am well on track to have visible six packs yeah, the body chooses where to burn fat from! as someone said hapa tumbo is the real sehemu nyeti! diet and increased metabolism should work wonders (eventually). yangu imepotea but bado cubes hazijatokea (kuna kaStronghold mahali) If you can feel the cubes under the skin then you are almost there. Do more core exercise,planks and reverse crunches If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Mukiri wrote:McReggae wrote:Anybody has an experience with YMCA???? Nice pool when clean. Has a small gym with aerobics 3-4k a month. I understand the current Aerobics room used to be the squash court...NKT, I wish they had a squash court to complement the gym.....seems I got to start swimming!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Mukiri wrote:McReggae wrote:Anybody has an experience with YMCA???? Nice pool when clean. Has a small gym with aerobics 3-4k a month. This is the YMCA near UON? 3-4K kwani ni mawe ama really gym instruments. @MC can you visit the place and give feedback, preferably with photos #likeaboss If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Mukiri wrote:McReggae wrote:Anybody has an experience with YMCA???? Nice pool when clean. Has a small gym with aerobics 3-4k a month. This is the YMCA near UON.3-4K kwani ni mawe ama really gym instruments. @MC can you visit the place and give feedback, preferably with photos #likeaboss YMCA near 'THE'. I have just called them and gotten this feedback. One Activity (Gym or Aerobics)Member - 3K Non Member - 3.5K Two activities (Combine Aerobics & Gym)Member - 3.5K Non member - 4.5K SwimmingMember 150/- per session Non Member 200/- per person. Membership is 1K per year, looks a deal to me. The photos on their website aint bad!!!!t ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Swenani wrote:Mukiri wrote:McReggae wrote:Anybody has an experience with YMCA???? Nice pool when clean. Has a small gym with aerobics 3-4k a month. This is the YMCA near UON.3-4K kwani ni mawe ama really gym instruments. @MC can you visit the place and give feedback, preferably with photos #likeaboss YMCA near 'THE'. I have just called them and gotten this feedback. One Activity (Gym or Aerobics)Member - 3K Non Member - 3.5K Two activities (Combine Aerobics & Gym)Member - 3.5K Non member - 4.5K SwimmingMember 150/- per session Non Member 200/- per person. Membership is 1K per year, looks a deal to me. The photos on their website aint bad!!!!t It is a deal, Whats their peak and off peak times during the day for the gym and swimming pool, considering they have hostels and its near UON hostels too? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:McReggae wrote:Swenani wrote:Mukiri wrote:McReggae wrote:Anybody has an experience with YMCA???? Nice pool when clean. Has a small gym with aerobics 3-4k a month. This is the YMCA near UON.3-4K kwani ni mawe ama really gym instruments. @MC can you visit the place and give feedback, preferably with photos #likeaboss YMCA near 'THE'. I have just called them and gotten this feedback. One Activity (Gym or Aerobics)Member - 3K Non Member - 3.5K Two activities (Combine Aerobics & Gym)Member - 3.5K Non member - 4.5K SwimmingMember 150/- per session Non Member 200/- per person. Membership is 1K per year, looks a deal to me. The photos on their website aint bad!!!!t It is a deal, Whats their peak and off peak times during the day for the gym and swimming pool, considering they have hostels and its near UON hostels too? I'm not sure the peak time but weekdays they open 6am - 9pm and sato 7am - 8pm......flexible I can say!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
Swenani wrote:masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:jokes wrote:Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:Swenani wrote:seppuku wrote:Swenani wrote:My Target for this year:Have visible six pack by June 2014 Some fitness trainers here think it may not always be such a healthy goal after all. You be the judge. Do you know losing a tummy and having a six pack is the most difficult thing to achieve.I work out all my body muscles but this year am paying more attention to my tummy. Is it possible to lose fat on a specific body part...like the tummy only and leave the other body parts 'intact'. Is that really possible?
Nope, that is the mistake many make by concentrating on the roller and sit ups to finish the tummy, that only trains the stomach muscles, otherwise the fat in the stomach must be consumed by other means!!!! Kumaliza hiyo tummy sio kazi rahisi...for starters you must ensure your late night calory intake is just enough for breathing purposes, nothing to be stored. Start by eating Fruits only for supper...I did that last year and developed 4 packs though still not well exposed. This by June 12 I should have exposed the other 2 lower packs remaining. Chida kubwa ni discipline, like seeing wet fry with waru inside it and still decide to sleep on a piece of watermelon...ni ngumu jamaneni! Just read your earlier post impunity  kumaliza pot belly ndiyo nguma kabisa. its the last to go. Lakini wet fry na viazi ndani jo! siwezi wacha Am well on track to have visible six packs yeah, the body chooses where to burn fat from! as someone said hapa tumbo is the real sehemu nyeti! diet and increased metabolism should work wonders (eventually). yangu imepotea but bado cubes hazijatokea (kuna kaStronghold mahali) If you can feel the cubes under the skin then you are almost there. Do more core exercise,planks and reverse crunches i had the most awesome six pack when I was younger added a layer of flab on top. kazi nikutoa flab! everyone has cubes but the question is - are you ripped enough to see them? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:jokes wrote:Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:Swenani wrote:seppuku wrote:Swenani wrote:My Target for this year:Have visible six pack by June 2014 Some fitness trainers here think it may not always be such a healthy goal after all. You be the judge. Do you know losing a tummy and having a six pack is the most difficult thing to achieve.I work out all my body muscles but this year am paying more attention to my tummy. Is it possible to lose fat on a specific body part...like the tummy only and leave the other body parts 'intact'. Is that really possible?
Nope, that is the mistake many make by concentrating on the roller and sit ups to finish the tummy, that only trains the stomach muscles, otherwise the fat in the stomach must be consumed by other means!!!! Kumaliza hiyo tummy sio kazi rahisi...for starters you must ensure your late night calory intake is just enough for breathing purposes, nothing to be stored. Start by eating Fruits only for supper...I did that last year and developed 4 packs though still not well exposed. This by June 12 I should have exposed the other 2 lower packs remaining. Chida kubwa ni discipline, like seeing wet fry with waru inside it and still decide to sleep on a piece of watermelon...ni ngumu jamaneni! Just read your earlier post impunity  kumaliza pot belly ndiyo nguma kabisa. its the last to go. Lakini wet fry na viazi ndani jo! siwezi wacha Am well on track to have visible six packs yeah, the body chooses where to burn fat from! as someone said hapa tumbo is the real sehemu nyeti! diet and increased metabolism should work wonders (eventually). yangu imepotea but bado cubes hazijatokea (kuna kaStronghold mahali) If you can feel the cubes under the skin then you are almost there. Do more core exercise,planks and reverse crunches i had the most awesome six pack when I was younger added a layer of flab on top. kazi nikutoa flab! everyone has cubes but the question is - are you ripped enough to see them? I can see mine whenever i lift my hands up or sleep facing up.My target is to have them visible by June 2014 either standing or seated If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Health