Buster wrote:
Kratos wrote:
Buster wrote:
Mo wrote:
what has the IG smoked? contempt of court.

Now imagine this

The judge issues contempt of court orders against IG and he refuses.

So on what authority does he arrest anyone and take to the same court which he has contempt for.

This is njumbiree. Live and learn. Kanu's 100 years aren't done yet.

Choices have Consequences....

To many he has done nothing wrong!

Really?d'oh! Liar Liar

Yes to the 50+1! Post #2 sums it up!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Yaani one year later there are still people obsessed with elections results they lost? Watu wako na mashida. Jubilee this jubilee that. Maombi tele Pray Pray Pray Pray

@Kratos Goggles kweli. That's what you read in Angelica's post?

Dude, read the whole conversation. As you point out my goggles kindly remove yours as well smile

#12 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 7:37:16 PM

Tell me which Tanzanian court would order an arrest of a Tanzanian ati because a Kenyan was detained there. Some circumstances require you turn a blind eye to some court warrants. This one I am with IG.
Pedes
#13 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 7:45:11 PM

Tell me which Tanzanian court would order an arrest of a Tanzanian ati because a Kenyan was detained there. Some circumstances require you turn a blind eye to some court warrants. This one I am with IG.

@harrydre, our standards should be better, far batter than TZ. We should not peg our expectations to Tanzania.
If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
captain kirk
#14 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 8:42:28 PM

I fear these jubilee goons will soon finish the good judge. To them an impartial judge is labelled an activist. Vetting will be used to ensure only people who play ball stay on the bench.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 9:44:47 PM

I like these "activist judges" sometimes in judgements you need to use your brains hata kama ziko tu na uji, instead of using the books. Same case when the west wants us to live with gays and tell us we should ban polygamy, by the way i need a second wife
Wainadi
#16 Posted : Wednesday, February 26, 2014 12:19:14 AM

Me too.
Its all good.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, February 26, 2014 1:40:13 AM

I sense a bigger power struggle here. The courts orders can only be implemented by the police. The court without the police is useless, they can talk all day and issue arrest orders all day but only the police can execute.

The cases with Mutea Iringo involve awards of huge amounts of money to victims of police brutality.

The courts if left unchecked can also just go on a rampage and suck us dry. Can you imagine how many cases can be brought against the government. You are injured by police, you sue the police, you have an accident, you sue the roads authority etc. If all these cases end up with multi-million shilling awards by the courts, who is supposed to pay? Does Mutea Iringo sit in an office full of money ready to dish it out to any one who wins a case against government? Hii Katiba itatumaliza.
#18 Posted : Wednesday, February 26, 2014 2:02:39 AM

I sense a bigger power struggle here. The courts orders can only be implemented by the police. The court without the police is useless, they can talk all day and issue arrest orders all day but only the police can execute.

The cases with Mutea Iringo involve awards of huge amounts of money to victims of police brutality.

The courts if left unchecked can also just go on a rampage and suck us dry. Can you imagine how many cases can be brought against the government. You are injured by police, you sue the police, you have an accident, you sue the roads authority etc. If all these cases end up with multi-million shilling awards by the courts, who is supposed to pay? Does Mutea Iringo sit in an office full of money ready to dish it out to any one who wins a case against government? Hii Katiba itatumaliza.

Kwanza to a Tanzanian? Same idiots harassing Kenyans day in day out! NKT!!
#19 Posted : Wednesday, February 26, 2014 7:53:18 AM

The moment we say that people not on the bench can decide whch court orders/summons to honour and which ones not to honour then we've lost it!!!!
accelriskconsult
#20 Posted : Wednesday, February 26, 2014 9:24:35 AM

Unfortunately this is the kind of lawlessness that leads to military coups. Disobedience of court orders by the police only works because the executive is working to undermine the judiciary. This is an unfortunate scenario that should be discouraged by all right thinking Kenyans.