EA States and anti-gay laws
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
AlphDoti wrote:poundfoolish wrote:I am christian and very much against some lifestyles like homosexuality. But when we start legislating on individual lifestyles. we are missing the plot as secular states.
...a christians worst fear.. Sharia law
What will give us moral ground to say no to sharia law when we legislated one on homosexuality and dresscodes. No need for you to say no to sharia law, because it is already recognized in our constitution, even before you were born. And it does not affect you at all. Sharia Law, just like customary law, handles matters of marriage, divorce and inheritance, only to those those who profess Islam. If a muslim commits a crime, he won't be taken to Sharia court, but to criminal court. If a christian commits a crime, he will be taken to same criminal court... But when a muslim marries another muslim, they'll be married under Sharia law. So no need for you to have sleepless nights and hate. Please check it out and let me know if you find anything illegal about Sharia Law on marriage, divorce and inheritance. You claim to be a Christian, what does the Bible say about dress-code? It seems you've not been reading it, ah! Wacha hii ya hapa.. kuna ile ya Alshabaab na Saudia
Rank: Member You have been a member since:: 11/25/2013 Posts: 402
The Family organizes the National Prayer Breakfast in the U.S. Bahati organized the Ugandan National Prayer Breakfast—as well as overseeing a student leadership program in Uganda to which The Family has contributed millions of dollars. According to documents about The Family’s work in Africa, the organization’s strategy is “a Congressman and/or Senator from the United States will befriend the leader of another country and tell him/her how Jesus and His teachings will help his country and its poor … and to teach them how to live, what to think and what to say.” Senator James Inhofe (R-OK)(Republican senator for Oklahoma) is The Family’s missionary in Uganda.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
poundfoolish wrote:AlphDoti wrote:poundfoolish wrote:I am christian and very much against some lifestyles like homosexuality. But when we start legislating on individual lifestyles. we are missing the plot as secular states.
What will give us moral ground to say no to sharia law when we legislated one on homosexuality and dresscodes. No need for you to say no to sharia law, because it is already recognized in our constitution, even before you were born. And it does not affect you at all. Sharia Law, just like customary law, handles matters of marriage, divorce and inheritance, only to those those who profess Islam. If a muslim commits a crime, he won't be taken to Sharia court, but to criminal court. If a christian commits a crime, he will be taken to same criminal court... But when a muslim marries another muslim, they'll be married under Sharia law. So no need for you to have sleepless nights and hate. Please check it out and let me know if you find anything illegal about Sharia Law on marriage, divorce and inheritance. You claim to be a Christian, what does the Bible say about dress-code? It seems you've not been reading it, ah! Wacha hii ya hapa.. kuna ile ya Alshabaab na Saudia About turn to Saudia!!!  Ok @poundfoolish, you said you're a Christian, I think you should be happy about stand taken by Sharia Law, because it has no place for gay, just like your Bible condemns it! Don't be ironical. And please tell me which dress code your Bible prescribes. Do you recognize the lady depicted below?  Compare this to the part of Sharia that talks about dress code: 
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
AlphDoti wrote:poundfoolish wrote:AlphDoti wrote:poundfoolish wrote:I am christian and very much against some lifestyles like homosexuality. But when we start legislating on individual lifestyles. we are missing the plot as secular states.
What will give us moral ground to say no to sharia law when we legislated one on homosexuality and dresscodes. No need for you to say no to sharia law, because it is already recognized in our constitution, even before you were born. And it does not affect you at all. Sharia Law, just like customary law, handles matters of marriage, divorce and inheritance, only to those those who profess Islam. If a muslim commits a crime, he won't be taken to Sharia court, but to criminal court. If a christian commits a crime, he will be taken to same criminal court... But when a muslim marries another muslim, they'll be married under Sharia law. So no need for you to have sleepless nights and hate. Please check it out and let me know if you find anything illegal about Sharia Law on marriage, divorce and inheritance. You claim to be a Christian, what does the Bible say about dress-code? It seems you've not been reading it, ah! Wacha hii ya hapa.. kuna ile ya Alshabaab na Saudia About turn to Saudia!!!  Ok @poundfoolish, you said you're a Christian, I think you should be happy about stand taken by Sharia Law, because it has no place for gay, just like your Bible condemns it! Don't be ironical. And please tell me which dress code your Bible prescribes. Do you recognize the lady depicted below?  Compare this to the part of Sharia that talks about dress code:  that lady in your picture there is the representation of a certain lady from the middle east that gave birth to Jesus. She is in no form a model for how Christians should wear! unlike Muslims Christians do not ape all aspects of Jewish culture. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Now US freezes aid to UG due to that law. He he he... Why tie aid to gay laws?
I am told FB now contemplates closing down in UG also on the same grounds?
Ati a home kit to test homosexuality! This has got to be the most ridiculous thing ... what exactly are they testing in the urine (if that's what they are using?) http://www.standardmedia...-homosexuality-available
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
washiku wrote:Now US freezes aid to UG due to that law. He he he... Why tie aid to gay laws? the relationship between the US and UG was sexual! one is now feeling scorned!! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:washiku wrote:Now US freezes aid to UG due to that law. He he he... Why tie aid to gay laws? the relationship between the US and UG was sexual! one is now feeling scorned!!
and we bigots do love these gays. Just like the bible commands. And just like we love robbers, rapists etc. We just hate what they stand for and do
EA States and anti-gay laws