wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

46 Pages«<2021222324>»
Do Wazuans Exercise?
jokes
#421 Posted : Saturday, February 08, 2014 9:20:44 AM

This exercise had taken 2 and half hours for a 4 kilometer walk.[/color]You walk for 2.5 hrs and sleep for 2 hrsEh?
Later as i limped to the bathroom for a shower i noticed the skin on my inner thighs had scrapped off, it was painfulSad . lesson never wear boxers when walking, hung loose.:-d Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Not in a bad faith but how fat were you?I run on a treadmill for 30 mins with my boxers and nothing has scratched off

swenani the other option is to wear tights inside or those long polyester/ linen shorts that are light and reach up to the knees. commonly used in hot areas especially in north eastern.
Running for 30 mins on the treadmill is quite goodsmile i used to enjoy it too but it became monotonous. i have to find ways to make it enjoyable e.g use the terrain options....
#422 Posted : Sunday, February 09, 2014 6:39:39 PM

#423 Posted : Sunday, February 09, 2014 6:41:35 PM

jokes wrote:

Applause Applause Applause Very vividly told, reminds me of my own experience back in '09. Glad you kept at it. Applause

Thanks Rankaz13 its been a journey and an interesting one.[/quote]

Nice one @Jokes. Hope its now a great happy ending story.
#424 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 9:38:44 AM

If steamy sessions in the bedroom are your kind of thing, then you need to exercise regularly. A study by the Journal of the American Medical Association found that people who are more likely to suffer from sexual dysfunction are those with poor physical and emotional health. Fitness instructor at Nadiano Gym Elly, Roimen Mathenge promotes exercise for sex life. And if both you and your partner develop the habit, the better. “If you are both fit, then you will have more energy in the bedroom,” she said. “Exercise also boosts your self image making you feel sexy.” “One learns how to fight the burn during exercise. For example, if the target is 15 repetitions of a move, you may get tired after 10,” said Nina Kamwithi of Fit and Lean Health Club. “Exercise makes the mind strong so that you will push yourself until all 15 repetitions are done. You can use the same mind strength in the bedroom.” A good workout will also release feel-good hormones thus putting you in better spirits. If the workout includes sprinting or weight lifting, it will also increase testosterone which contributes to a high sex drive and good mood. Common moves such as squats directly benefit your sex life. Squats increase the power and strength of the legs and butt. In addition, squats exercise some pelvic floor muscles which can increase sexual satisfaction. In men, strong pelvic floors prevent or remedy erectile dysfunction. A study published in the British Journal of General Practice showed that 40 per cent of men who strengthened their pelvic floor muscles over three months regained full sexual function.
jokes
#425 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 12:09:29 PM

jokes wrote:

Applause Applause Applause Very vividly told, reminds me of my own experience back in '09. Glad you kept at it. Applause

Thanks Rankaz13 its been a journey and an interesting one.

Nice one @Jokes. Hope its now a great happy ending story. [/quote]

Washiku i am sorry to disappoint you but it never ends. You reach a certain point and new vistas open that you never knew existed and a new journey begins.
jokes
#426 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 1:02:15 PM

Next time i walked the same distance with the same results but i was determined.i was getting used to it.
I aimed higher.
My next target was the flyover at muthaiga.
Didn't make it but compromised with the one at NYS but slowly i inched forward.
Every time i turned at the NYS pedestrian bridge i would look over and vow, NEXT TIME! Nitafika huko. it became a dream which i wanted to achieve.
I continued to enjoy myself, the people i never used to see or notice as i flew by in my car,i met old acquaintances and made new ones, started to enjoy the environment, noticed that the prices of apples were at 10/= what!!?? all in all it became fun.
The pain was still there, bleeding toes, blisters on my feet. A new one was the back; it felt as if someone had pushed a hot iron rod into my lower back. It was excruciating painful. Masquembe nayo, thought i would get muscle pulls every time i walked.
The day i reached the flyover at muthaiga i was extremely high with euphoria, happy i had achieved my dream that earlier had seemed impossible. I smiled at myself looked over to my right and vowed next time it would be the town. walk all the way to town.
You might ask what benefits i derived from this pursuit. well first my appetite came back with a vengeance. I could taste food, i could actually enjoy what i was eating, every spice and texture of the food became heavenly, i didn't know how i used to eat food without noticing this.
Secondly my legs became thin smile yap thin and as hard as marble. ngumu kabisa. if you were unlucky enough to bump into my legs you would yelp with pain. Muscles come to life that i never knew existed. My legs achieved a shape that looked familiar and right. A MAN'S legssmile . The word i can use to describe this is "strong". I was pleased with my self.
I used to waddle as fat people normally do without their noticing it. My thighs used to meet every time to say hello as i walked, i had fat in the wrong places e.g hips, that is a No No for men.
Tyre moja hile ya lower back ikaenda kabisa. That explained the lower back pain. It disappeared kabisa na Matako ikakuwa firm.Laughing out loudly i know some of you must be laughing with me but if you are overweight you know what i am talking about. Have you ever gone dancing and when you move to the right your body moves to the left; or, when you jump your body is left on the ground. That was where i was. Its the fat, just put on a t shirt and see it move as you move.
Lastly my back became strong. so strong in fact i could lift twice the weight i used to lift in the gym. Before i could only lift 30kgs using my back alone, now i could lift 60kgs. My back no longer aches for no apparent reason as it used to.
I could run instead of jogging on the treadmill. i could spring on my toes during aerobics just like the gym instructor does, watch him next time and compare to your springs.
That's when my all new vistas opened up for me. The possibilities were endless and the Gym no longer could hold me I HAD OUTGROWN IT and i was unstoppable, i could do anything GO ANYWHERE and only my mind and time could limit me.
#427 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 1:20:53 PM

jokes wrote:
Next time i walked the same distance with the same results but i was determined.i was getting used to it.
I aimed higher.
My next target was the flyover at muthaiga.
Didn't make it but compromised with the one at NYS but slowly i inched forward.
Every time i turned at the NYS pedestrian bridge i would look over and vow, NEXT TIME! Nitafika huko. it became a dream which i wanted to achieve.
I continued to enjoy myself, the people i never used to see or notice as i flew by in my car,i met old acquaintances and made new ones, started to enjoy the environment, noticed that the prices of apples were at 10/= what!!?? all in all it became fun.
The pain was still there, bleeding toes, blisters on my feet. A new one was the back; it felt as if someone had pushed a hot iron rod into my lower back. It was excruciating painful. Masquembe nayo, thought i would get muscle pulls every time i walked.
The day i reached the flyover at muthaiga i was extremely high with euphoria, happy i had achieved my dream that earlier had seemed impossible. I smiled at myself looked over to my right and vowed next time it would be the town. walk all the way to town.
You might ask what benefits i derived from this pursuit. well first my appetite came back with a vengeance. I could taste food, i could actually enjoy what i was eating, every spice and texture of the food became heavenly, i didn't know how i used to eat food without noticing this.
Secondly my legs became thin smile yap thin and as hard as marble. ngumu kabisa. if you were unlucky enough to bump into my legs you would yelp with pain. Muscles come to life that i never knew existed. My legs achieved a shape that looked familiar and right. A MAN'S legssmile . The word i can use to describe this is "strong". I was pleased with my self.
I used to waddle as fat people normally do without their noticing it. My thighs used to meet every time to say hello as i walked, i had fat in the wrong places e.g hips, that is a No No for men.
Tyre moja hile ya lower back ikaenda kabisa. That explained the lower back pain. It disappeared kabisa na Matako ikakuwa firm.Laughing out loudly i know some of you must be laughing with me but if you are overweight you know what i am talking about. Have you ever gone dancing and when you move to the right your body moves to the left; or, when you jump your body is left on the ground. That was where i was. Its the fat, just put on a t shirt and see it move as you move.
Lastly my back became strong. so strong in fact i could lift twice the weight i used to lift in the gym. Before i could only lift 30kgs using my back alone, now i could lift 60kgs. My back no longer aches for no apparent reason as it used to.
I could run instead of jogging on the treadmill. i could spring on my toes during aerobics just like the gym instructor does, watch him next time and compare to your springs.
That's when my all new vistas opened up for me. The possibilities were endless and the Gym no longer could hold me I HAD OUTGROWN IT and i was unstoppable, i could do anything GO ANYWHERE and only my mind and time could limit me.

Congrats man!I ran last saturday on the road(not the treadmill) for 45 mins and I plan to make it a weekend ritual
Dahatre
#428 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 1:39:32 PM

More praises for the squat/lungesmile

Common moves such as squats directly benefit your sex life. Squats increase the power and strength of the legs and butt. In addition, squats exercise some pelvic floor muscles which can increase sexual satisfaction. In men, strong pelvic floors prevent or remedy erectile dysfunction. A study published in the British Journal of General Practice showed that 40 per cent of men who strengthened their pelvic floor muscles over three months regained full sexual function.[/url]

jokes
#429 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 6:11:41 PM

Congrats man!I ran last saturday on the road(not the treadmill) for 45 mins and I plan to make it a weekend ritual
[/quote]

smile Pun duly noted but Congrats too! welcome to the alternatives to The Gym.
jokes
#430 Posted : Saturday, February 22, 2014 4:42:26 PM

Maybe contributors to this forum should make suggestions on the best places to exercise.

Nyeri Green Hills.

One of my favorite places to exercise. The gym instructors are good. They give good practical advice, are mature and respectful. The clientele is mature and you will feel comfortable .Last time i was there they had added new guy who introduced some dance to the aerobics. some calypso, zumba, qwaito lingala (wacha tu!) ilishika mpaka guys trooped in numbers.it became popular. guys were paying full month, half year etc. the place started making serious money after this dude came in. it goes to show if you recognize talent, pay it, it will result in a windfall of money.

Karura Forest

This place i got to know accidentally. i was passing by to buy some flowers for my garden when i noticed a sign board advertising what was on offer. i decide to inquire and found out they were offering nature walks, bike trails, picnics the works. i got interested and next time came with the kids. it was fun.
Now most "big" guys hate being seen running cause people tend to laugh at them. this is the place for them. some privacy is guaranteed as you grunt along. nobody will laugh at your antics.
running in this terrain will introduce you to another aspect you will never experience on the trend-mill or the well tarmacked or paved roads of Nairobi.
first of all be prepared for your lungs to burn! They will be on fire as you breath in and out. It will feel as if a giant has a sand paper in his hand busy rubbing the skin off your lungs.
secondly your lungs capacity to absorb air will be severely tested. your lungs will gasp for air. You will run out of air more quickly than you can breath in. This results in less oxygen in your body resulting to fatigue kicking in earlier and you cant run no more. you will learn to breath properly as time goes on. This is something you have to learn on your own.
The forest air is quite different than the one in the gym or along the road. It feels as if it has acid in it, painful to breath, heavier and will leaving you gasping the first few times, you get fatigued easily until you get used to it.
The terrain is rough and bumpy. small barely noticeable hills and valleys that really tax your legs, lungs and shoulders.
I noticed in this terrain your arms will ache, shoulder joints will ache for days, ankles will ache, knee joints will ache, back will ache, as muscles tear and form again, then as they heal the itch starts and you start scratching. this is expected , bear with it, it will go away.
lakini baiskeli ndiyo mambo ingine bad. your shoulder joints, masquembe and fore-arms will really scream for mercy and you will puff like a dog especially up a hill. but when racing its fun

Mombasa the beach.

Niseme nini?? hiyo maji! waves! wacha tu!! chumvi ni dawa.
#431 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 9:05:42 AM

jokes wrote:
Maybe contributors to this forum should make suggestions on the best places to exercise.

Nyeri Green Hills.

One of my favorite places to exercise. The gym instructors are good. They give good practical advice, are mature and respectful. The clientele is mature and you will feel comfortable .Last time i was there they had added new guy who introduced some dance to the aerobics. some calypso, zumba, qwaito lingala (wacha tu!) ilishika mpaka guys trooped in numbers.it became popular. guys were paying full month, half year etc. the place started making serious money after this dude came in. it goes to show if you recognize talent, pay it, it will result in a windfall of money.

Karura Forest

This place i got to know accidentally. i was passing by to buy some flowers for my garden when i noticed a sign board advertising what was on offer. i decide to inquire and found out they were offering nature walks, bike trails, picnics the works. i got interested and next time came with the kids. it was fun.
Now most "big" guys hate being seen running cause people tend to laugh at them. this is the place for them. some privacy is guaranteed as you grunt along. nobody will laugh at your antics.
running in this terrain will introduce you to another aspect you will never experience on the trend-mill or the well tarmacked or paved roads of Nairobi.
first of all be prepared for your lungs to burn! They will be on fire as you breath in and out. It will feel as if a giant has a sand paper in his hand busy rubbing the skin off your lungs.
secondly your lungs capacity to absorb air will be severely tested. your lungs will gasp for air. You will run out of air more quickly than you can breath in. This results in less oxygen in your body resulting to fatigue kicking in earlier and you cant run no more. you will learn to breath properly as time goes on. This is something you have to learn on your own.
The forest air is quite different than the one in the gym or along the road. It feels as if it has acid in it, painful to breath, heavier and will leaving you gasping the first few times, you get fatigued easily until you get used to it.
The terrain is rough and bumpy. small barely noticeable hills and valleys that really tax your legs, lungs and shoulders.
I noticed in this terrain your arms will ache, shoulder joints will ache for days, ankles will ache, knee joints will ache, back will ache, as muscles tear and form again, then as they heal the itch starts and you start scratching. this is expected , bear with it, it will go away.
lakini baiskeli ndiyo mambo ingine bad. your shoulder joints, masquembe and fore-arms will really scream for mercy and you will puff like a dog especially up a hill. but when racing its fun

Mombasa the beach.

Niseme nini?? hiyo maji! waves! wacha tu!! chumvi ni dawa.

1.Hiking-Mt Longonot, Ngong Hills and Mt Kenya
2.Running in your estate early morning or late evening
3.Gym
#432 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 1:56:04 PM

Hi wazuans,
I'm changing gyms, I need one in westlands and preferably close to the 1st round about after Chiromo, any refeerrals.....location and fees!!!!
#433 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 2:03:21 PM

Hugh Jackman at 31! transformed to Hugh Jackman at 44!!
#434 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 3:04:52 PM

Hi wazuans,
I'm changing gyms, I need one in westlands and preferably close to the 1st round about after Chiromo, any refeerrals.....location and fees!!!!

Sarit. @10k pm.
#435 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 3:08:43 PM

Hi wazuans,

Sarit. @10k pm.

Thanks, is is it just a plain Gym or complex i.e. weights, aerobics, sauna, in door games etc!!!
#436 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 3:27:45 PM

Hi wazuans,

Sarit. @10k pm.

Thanks, is is it just a plain Gym or complex i.e. weights, aerobics, sauna, in door games etc!!!

Complex. Mix. Including Swimming. They also have your favourite Squash court.
#437 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 3:37:09 PM

Hi wazuans,

Sarit. @10k pm.

Man are you sure, they court is not listed among the squash courts in Kenya!!!!

Squash Courts in Kenya!!!!
#438 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 3:49:12 PM

Hi wazuans,

Sarit. @10k pm.

Its there, just near the swimming pool. I have always seen two men in there playing. Looks more like this one

#439 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 3:51:08 PM

I got it, The Arena......this is amazing!!!!
Hi wazuans,

Sarit. @10k pm.

Its there, just near the swimming pool. I have always seen two men in there playing. Looks more like this one

#440 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 3:59:40 PM

@Washiku, on payment wanasema coming soon, do you have the exact figures for the following:

Individual MembershipOur Individual membership is a great way for you to meet your fitness goals. In addition to all the equipment, swimming, squash courts, steam & sauna, you will get access to all our group class; group fitness are a fun way to stay fit.

We have individual membership in different categories.

•Annual
•6-months
•3-months
•1-month
•Travellers
•12 visits
•6 visits