URP unsettled in Jubilee Govt - MP Keter
#51 Posted : Sunday, December 29, 2013 10:03:44 PM

thuks wrote:
Ole Lenku wrote:
I think the appointments to parastatal boards has been timed to rub salt in URP wounds. Only a few from their strongholds have been appointed.

When you are president, you have to take care of the whole country not just your strongholds because you are president for the whole republic. Should those from opposition strongholds i.e luos and kamba wait for 20yrs post-jubilee before they can be appointed to any govt job? Nope!

does anyone have the full list so we can objectively analyse the geographical(read tribal) distribution

Here
Linah Kilimo - Anti Female Genital Mutilation Board
Agnes Ndetei - National Drought Management Authority Board.
Prof. Philip Kaloki - Kenya Medical Training College Board
Onyango Oloo - The Lake Basin Development Authority
Julius Kones - National Water Conservation and Pipeline Corporation
Abdul Bahari - Tana and Athi River Development Authority,
Joseph Musebe - Kenya Broadcasting Corporation.
Kitambi Digore - Kenya Maritime Authority
Simon Gicharu - Geothermal Development Company
Sammy Tangus - Postal Corporation of Kenya.
Edwin Yina - Kenya Information and Communication Board of directors
Francis Muthaura - LAPSSET Corridor Development Authority
Samwel Nyageso - Kenya National Library Services Board
Sam Njonde - National Sports Fund Board of Trustees
Matu Wamae - New Kenya Cooperative Creameries
Col Geoffrey Kingangi - National Cereals and Produce Board
Prof Terry Ryan - Kenya National Bureau of Statistics
Taraiya ole Kores - Kenya Meat Commission
Benson Ateng - Consolidated Bank
Mohamud Mohamed Ali - National Hospital Insurance Fund
Daniel Kiongo - Kenya Pipeline Company
Sam Kona - Kerio Valley Development Authority
Peter Kiilu - Water Resource Management Authority
Peter Kinya - Kenya National Trading Corporation respectively
Kenneth Sigilai - Kenya Electricity Transmission Company
Titus Ibui - Kenya Leather0 Development Council Board

Please add the tribal tag and political party membership details for clarity. If you can, add sycophancy level to the party's leadership .. then we shall claim to be very objective

and also indicate which of the parastatals are Old dogs, Which ones are cash cows and which ones are rising stars..

I am thinkingg some things like KBC nikuongezewa stress tu.. madeni na analogue..
Ingine ni anti FGM... NKT! Unless you missed Nbi n somebody figured a way of bringing you back through such a board.
A sannitary pad board would have been a far much better and needed board for me.
#52 Posted : Monday, December 30, 2013 8:59:38 AM

For those who doubt my theories - ask yourself what happened to Issac Ruto? did he lose his voice? when was the last time you saw him talking? ama alipatiwa kitu akule? coz one cannot talk while eating! Alfred Keter anatafuta kitu!! this guy is too smart - wewe fikiria tu anakupigania!
#53 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 9:30:46 AM

Uhuru will lose 2017 elections, says Keter
The MP also claimed there was skewed employment in the military which he said is dominated by officers from one community while qualified Kenyans from other counties are left out. “For the 10 years under former President Kibaki, several officers from some communities were retired and others started dominating the military.”

Mr Keter said he was ready to table evidence showing that some counties are allocated more slots than other parts of Kenya.

“ Some counties are allocated between 240 to 300 slot in the military while others like Nandi get 30. All 47 counties should be given equal opportunities,” he said.

He also alleged there was a plot within Jubilee to use and dump Mr Ruto. He said the Deputy President was “used” to announce the unpopular news of civil servants’ retrenchments

http://www.nation.co.ke/...22/-/sc8ib1/-/index.html
#54 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 9:57:31 AM

[quote=Swenani]Uhuru will lose 2017 elections, says Keter
The MP also claimed there was skewed employment in the military which he said is dominated by officers from one community while qualified Kenyans from other counties are left out. “For the 10 years under former President Kibaki, several officers from some communities were retired and others started dominating the military.”

Mr Keter said he was ready to table evidence showing that some counties are allocated more slots than other parts of Kenya.

“ Some counties are allocated between 240 to 300 slot in the military while others like Nandi get 30. All 47 counties should be given equal opportunities,” he said.

He also alleged there was a plot within Jubilee to use and dump Mr Ruto. He said the Deputy President was “used” to announce the unpopular news of civil servants’ retrenchments

http://www.nation.co.ke/...2/-/sc8ib1/-/index.html[/quote]

He keeps saying this. Why not just table the evidence instead of issuing threats?
#55 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 12:13:28 PM

the smiling boy was and could still be very close to OAR

direct line

jus' sayin'
#56 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 12:20:05 PM

the smiling boy was and could still be very close to OAR

direct line

jus' sayin'

My friend Willis thinks otherwise!!!.....says it is Machozi gaining in all Keter's noise!!!!
accelriskconsult
#57 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 3:11:11 PM

For those who doubt my theories - ask yourself what happened to Issac Ruto? did he lose his voice? when was the last time you saw him talking? ama alipatiwa kitu akule? coz one cannot talk while eating! Alfred Keter anatafuta kitu!! this guy is too smart - wewe fikiria tu anakupigania!

Masukuma don't you remember how Aden Duale started throwing stones with ODM house before they all walked out?

History repeats itself
#58 Posted : Friday, February 21, 2014 12:58:27 PM

Alfred Keter vindicated

SOME URP members have accused their coalition partners TNA of sidelining them in government. They claim that President Uhuru Kenyatta's party is excluding them from decision making, some that require joint participation.

"They are also denying or hiding from us business opportunities and giving them to their people. When it comes to jobs we literally have to beg for them and sometimes push for us to get. Some Key decisions are made without our participation and we only learn of them in the media," said a URP MP yesterday.

URP organizing Secretary George Ayugi told the Star that they were unhappy that their Party leader William Ruto did not have his own budget.

"Recently, when we visited State House over an issue we wanted addressed, we were told that we served our purpose and we should therefore stop making demands. We were also told that the DP must seek approval for every expenditure from the Presidency,” he said.

As a result of the discontent, URP has called a National Executive Committee meeting on Tuesday next week to discuss the issue ahead of the National Governing meeting on March 9.

Yesterday Party Secretary General Fred Muteti denied that the NEC had been called to discuss their relationship with their Jubilee partners.

"This is our first meeting this year and today a working committee met to prepare for NEC and National Governing Council. The agenda for this meetings is to review the party's progress but not to discuss TNA," said Muteti following a meeting yesterday.

He said they will also discuss how to utilize their share of the political Parties fund. "In these meetings, the party’s NEC and PG will conduct an evaluation of our partnership in the jubilee coalition exactly one year after the 4th March elections,” Muteti said.

Others who attended yesterday's meeting at the party's Ngong Road offices were Chairman Francis Kaparo, Chief Whip Sammy Mwaita, Organizing Secretary George Ayugi, Executive Director David Koech, Deputy Secretary General Leah Ntimama and Bomet Senator Wilfred Rotich Lesan.

Two months ago URP members complained that TNA was taking the Lion's share of government jobs and following the complain a number of URP members were handed big jobs in government.

Yesterday the Star obtained a statement which was to be read by party officials led by chairman Francis Ole Kaparo after their meeting.The statement said that they have invited all URP members of the National Assembly, Senators and Governors to attend the meeting. However, speaking after the meeting, some of the officials said that they are not happy with TNA.

TNA is also planning to hold a retreat for its officials this weekend in Naivasha. A section of TNA MPs who are said to be planning to remove chairman Johnson Sakaja and Secretary General Onyango Oloo yesterday said that they would not attend.

It has been organised following instructions by President Uhuru Kenyatta who is said to be unhappy with constant negative reports in the media.

Led by Kajiado North MP Moses ole Sakuda and his Kieni counterpart Kanini Kega, the 12 MPs protested over the planning of the retreat. "The meeting was not properly convened and only five MPs were invited to it. We will therefore not go for the retreat," Sakuda said. Kikuyu MP Kimani Ichungwa said that he had been invited but after consultations with the rest, he would also skip the retreat. The MPs were meeting at Boulevard Hotel in Nairobi.

"We want proper structures in the party because since the elections, it appears that there is nothing that has been going on and all programmes have stalled," Sakuda said.

Sakuda and his group are pushing for the party’s leadership overhaul, arguing that officials who have secured State appointments should cease to hold office.

Oloo is the chairman of the Lake Basin Development Authority while its Vice Chairperson Lydia Mokaya is serving as the President’s political advisor. Some 70 MPs led by Kitutu Chache North MP Jimmy Angwenyi sent a statement on Wednesday expressing solidarity with Sakaja. "We have total confidence in honourable Sakaja who is our current chairman and wish to clarify that we are not part of a clique that is casting aspersions in the current leadership in totality," the statement said.
- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...h.hOPxiCKl.NUtrnB7a.dpuf
InnovateGuy
#59 Posted : Friday, February 21, 2014 1:18:19 PM

[quote=Swenani]Alfred Keter vindicated

SOME URP members have accused their coalition partners TNA of sidelining them in government. They claim that President Uhuru Kenyatta's party is excluding them from decision making, some that require joint participation.

"They are also denying or hiding from us business opportunities and giving them to their people. When it comes to jobs we literally have to beg for them and sometimes push for us to get. Some Key decisions are made without our participation and we only learn of them in the media," said a URP MP yesterday.

URP organizing Secretary George Ayugi told the Star that they were unhappy that their Party leader William Ruto did not have his own budget.

"Recently, when we visited State House over an issue we wanted addressed, we were told that we served our purpose and we should therefore stop making demands. We were also told that the DP must seek approval for every expenditure from the Presidency,” he said.

As a result of the discontent, URP has called a National Executive Committee meeting on Tuesday next week to discuss the issue ahead of the National Governing meeting on March 9.

Yesterday Party Secretary General Fred Muteti denied that the NEC had been called to discuss their relationship with their Jubilee partners.

"This is our first meeting this year and today a working committee met to prepare for NEC and National Governing Council. The agenda for this meetings is to review the party's progress but not to discuss TNA," said Muteti following a meeting yesterday.

He said they will also discuss how to utilize their share of the political Parties fund. "In these meetings, the party’s NEC and PG will conduct an evaluation of our partnership in the jubilee coalition exactly one year after the 4th March elections,” Muteti said.

Others who attended yesterday's meeting at the party's Ngong Road offices were Chairman Francis Kaparo, Chief Whip Sammy Mwaita, Organizing Secretary George Ayugi, Executive Director David Koech, Deputy Secretary General Leah Ntimama and Bomet Senator Wilfred Rotich Lesan.

Two months ago URP members complained that TNA was taking the Lion's share of government jobs and following the complain a number of URP members were handed big jobs in government.

Yesterday the Star obtained a statement which was to be read by party officials led by chairman Francis Ole Kaparo after their meeting.The statement said that they have invited all URP members of the National Assembly, Senators and Governors to attend the meeting. However, speaking after the meeting, some of the officials said that they are not happy with TNA.

TNA is also planning to hold a retreat for its officials this weekend in Naivasha. A section of TNA MPs who are said to be planning to remove chairman Johnson Sakaja and Secretary General Onyango Oloo yesterday said that they would not attend.

It has been organised following instructions by President Uhuru Kenyatta who is said to be unhappy with constant negative reports in the media.

Led by Kajiado North MP Moses ole Sakuda and his Kieni counterpart Kanini Kega, the 12 MPs protested over the planning of the retreat. "The meeting was not properly convened and only five MPs were invited to it. We will therefore not go for the retreat," Sakuda said. Kikuyu MP Kimani Ichungwa said that he had been invited but after consultations with the rest, he would also skip the retreat. The MPs were meeting at Boulevard Hotel in Nairobi.

"We want proper structures in the party because since the elections, it appears that there is nothing that has been going on and all programmes have stalled," Sakuda said.

Sakuda and his group are pushing for the party’s leadership overhaul, arguing that officials who have secured State appointments should cease to hold office.

Oloo is the chairman of the Lake Basin Development Authority while its Vice Chairperson Lydia Mokaya is serving as the President’s political advisor. Some 70 MPs led by Kitutu Chache North MP Jimmy Angwenyi sent a statement on Wednesday expressing solidarity with Sakaja. "We have total confidence in honourable Sakaja who is our current chairman and wish to clarify that we are not part of a clique that is casting aspersions in the current leadership in totality," the statement said.
- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k....hOPxiCKl.NUtrnB7a.dpuf[/quote]

I will be happy to see Jubilee split.
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
#60 Posted : Friday, February 21, 2014 1:26:21 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
[quote=Swenani]Alfred Keter vindicated

- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k....hOPxiCKl.NUtrnB7a.dpuf[/quote]

I will be happy to see Jubilee split.

Kelele kelele!!!
17 Pages«<45678>»