Alfie the dodo
Ole Lenku
#461 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 10:53:23 AM

Ole Lenku wrote:
The report prepared between January and
June 30 last year, .......

That time devolution had not even taken shape, it was too early to judge harshly. Alfie still remains the face of devolution. I also want to see the reports of the other gavanas.

I feel this report is selective n malicious..

Why are you defending people who have stolen money? There are millions of shillings paid to HE the governor not accounted for, what more do you want? I agree with you on one fact Alfie is the face of devolved corruption.

You see, unlike you, I'm a very practical person.

I would like to see the reports from July last year to date for Macha, and reports for the other governers from Jan to July last year. Then we compare. At least I know we are not dealing with angels.

Alfie has a speck in his eyes, the other fellows have logs!

A thief is a thief. No need for comparison. A person commiting economic crimes deserves to be punished. Why would you wait for other counties' reports?
#462 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 10:57:19 AM

Mutua has excellent PR. He made sure the press gets to know what he is doing.He used social media to his advantage.He did brilliant job in the short time he had. He is a thief- no less. The best among the thieving bastards.Let him "eat" but help the wananchi !

I mean he can show a park, a stadium, police cars, ambulances, Streets lights, CCTV cameras, Machawood, etc....In the process, he ate some on the side....Let's wait for the reports on the other governors!!!!

Other governors are eating everythingSad Sad
#463 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 11:15:06 AM

Mutua has excellent PR. He made sure the press gets to know what he is doing.He used social media to his advantage.He did brilliant job in the short time he had. He is a thief- no less. The best among the thieving bastards.Let him "eat" but help the wananchi !

I mean he can show a park, a stadium, police cars, ambulances, Streets lights, CCTV cameras, Machawood, etc....In the process, he ate some on the side....Let's wait for the reports on the other governors!!!!

If machakos county residents (from matuu, to mwala to kangundo, to Athi river, syokimau) were asked to list their development priorities what would these be.... a park?, cctv?, machawood, stadium?
I thought the priorities for 'wanjiko' deep in kathiani would be water, roads, electricity, health, education, irrigation, employment etc. Not more 'Cobra squad', when even syokimau has no roads.

#464 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 11:21:24 AM

If machakos county residents (from matuu, to mwala to kangundo, to Athi river, syokimau) were asked to list their development priorities what would these be.... a park?, cctv?, machawood, stadium?
I thought the priorities for 'wanjiko' deep in kathiani would be water, roads, electricity, health, education, irrigation, employment etc. Not more 'Cobra squad'.

smile Alfie knows the press will most likely just stop in Macha and along the highway and give the

reports!!!!!
#465 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 11:23:53 AM

I thought the priorities for 'wanjiko' deep in kathiani would be water, roads, electricity, health, education, irrigation, employment etc. Not more 'Cobra squad', when even syokimau has no roads.

Ditto!!!!!
mkeiy
#466 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 12:09:49 PM

In the County Development Expenditure list, Machakos didn't break into the top five.

Where did the top five spend development funds on?

What does the report say?

I would prefer COMMON COLD over PNEUMONIA everyday.

MKWASI
#467 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 12:15:37 PM

When will 'Wanjiko' be satisfiedSad Sad
#468 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 12:41:57 PM

MKWASI wrote:

...wanjiko is like a female elephants pussy...even the male's man cannot fit in there...better a thief who shares the spoils than ..... and in any case he has not given his side of yhe story...registering vehicles under the ministers name does not mean he has stolen...those are not his names...kinu!!!
#469 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 12:43:03 PM

MKWASI wrote:

...wanjiko is like a female elephants pussy...even the male's man cannot fit in there...better a thief who shares the spoils than ..... and in any case he has not given his side of yhe story...registering vehicles under the ministers name does not mean he has stolen...those are not his names...kinu!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly off for lunch
#470 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 12:54:22 PM

MKWASI wrote:

That is mind boggling as it is theft.The ministers can choose to sell the vehicles,or take the logbooks to a shylock.
gadj
#471 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 12:58:16 PM

Magigi atawewe Kinu, mwizi ni mwizi, if their is any irregularities in his expenditure it should be mentioned & the culprits be brought to book. Macha needs water & not all this sideshows.
#472 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 1:02:33 PM

MKWASI wrote:

That is mind boggling as it is theft.The ministers can choose to sell the vehicles,or take the logbooks to a shylock.

...so these are local managerial issues...how could he know that they were registered under their names...
captain kirk
#473 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 1:03:14 PM

MKWASI wrote:

Eish elephant pu$$y!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#474 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 1:06:08 PM

MKWASI wrote:

...so these are local managerial issues...how could he know that they were registered under their names...

By looking at the colour of the license plates and noticing that they were not green in color or alternatively by sending his messenger to Times towers to conduct a search.
#475 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 1:12:09 PM

captain kirk wrote:
MKWASI wrote:

Eish elephant pu$$y!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Some respect please let us be civil
#476 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 1:14:22 PM

Good leadership by Dr. Alfred Mutua thus far
A need for improvement in accountability on say 5 counts.

There's a saying you do not nibble on humble pie, you gulp it down. Rebuttal PR begins...
InnovateGuy
#477 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 1:15:50 PM

Dlt
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
#478 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 1:23:02 PM

muganda wrote:
Good leadership by Dr. Alfred Mutua thus far
A need for improvement in accountability on say 5 counts.

There's a saying you do not nibble on humble pie, you gulp it down. Rebuttal PR begins...

Quick analysis.. If things were done well and above board, you go for a meeting with your people and minders and prepare documents and all and come back and say 'this is how it is'

But this tweet goes to show,lazima spindoctors wafanye kazi yao.. wapanel beat kila kitu..

soon Mutua will start attacking individuals to hide records.. and he shall come out as he is... just another politician albeit of the gene 'mouse' (the ones that blow as they nibble you).

The brains that had planted stones on Mombasa road could not have changed in less than 4 years, (hata a road to damascus moment hamna jameni) to what we are now seeing.. hata Uhuru highway beautification was all a process in 'eating'
#479 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 1:31:14 PM

Mutuas problem at the moment is that he has been the poster-boy for devolution can work as per the press. It's unpalatable for most of his fans that he is capable of abetting sleaze in the manner reported by ADG.

In all fairness tabling the audit for all counties would enable compare how he has faired among his equals.
#480 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 1:31:46 PM

@masukuma tuambie kama kuna shida hapa smile