The presidents handlers ask for more money to eat in the guise of travel costs
Digital indeed! National eating, Devolved eating, Desk eating. I pity Rotich at Treasury. His next budget will be massive with a big funding gap. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:I can see we are slowly but surely returning to Moi era! Kumbe Kibaki tried! Did we ever leave the Moi "error" in the first place? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Euge wrote:McReggae wrote:Ole Lenku wrote:Yet another achievement from the digital government. This must surely be the year of Jubilee. I wonder what will happen when they rule for 20 years!? It's tough defending the excesses of this garment!!!! Its not possible to defend it.  .....now they log into some threads and gives them a pass, it's tough I tell you, the only excuses is now to awlays blame the governors (defending most of the governors is also tough)!!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
If you have EVER dealt with anything called a budget, you will know that this is really the RIGHT procedure. For example, you had NOT BUDGETED for a trip to the USA to meet OBAMA and then he invites you as one the few Africans out of the blue, what process would you follow to ensure you are in line with tight budget controls, You make a request. I am sure this is better than Kibaki era, which would perhaps spend the funds and explain/account later, these people are really disciplined financially. At least you will not buy second hand cars and start explaining later. Ras Kienyeji Man
Much Know wrote:If you have EVER dealt with anything called a budget, you will know that this is really the RIGHT procedure. For example, you had NOT BUDGETED for a trip to the USA to meet OBAMA and then he invites you as one the few Africans out of the blue, what process would you follow to ensure you are in line with tight budget controls, You make a request. I am sure this is better than Kibaki era, which would perhaps spend the funds and explain/account later, these people are really disciplined financially. Which country are you referring to? I hope it is not Kenya. In the middle of a laptop scandal and SGR scandal how can you say these people are disciplined? Change your name from much know to know nothing.
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
alma wrote:maka wrote:Mukiri wrote:McReggae wrote:Ole Lenku wrote:Yet another achievement from the digital government. This must surely be the year of Jubilee. I wonder what will happen when they rule for 20 years!? It's tough defending the excesses of this garment!!!! Yenyewe here we are being milked Kama si wale.Ni wale wale....same old same old. 100 years of Kanu are far from over. bring my helmet We are halfway through. 50 more years to go. Seriously, govt can't change your fortunes. Your destiny is in your hands. Wakule wasikule hutabadilika. I usually draw comparisons within Africa, using Rwanda. Kagame is a superb leader. He is been at the top two positions in that country for the last 20 years. 6 vp, 14 prezzo. Nothing has changed much about individual Rwandese except attitude towards one another. So don't blame Ouru, blame yourself first. They saw they could use our weaknesses as average Kenyans to help themselves. No politician has this country at heart. Mutua pia.
Much Know wrote:If you have EVER dealt with anything called a budget, you will know that this is really the RIGHT procedure. For example, you had NOT BUDGETED for a trip to the USA to meet OBAMA and then he invites you as one the few Africans out of the blue, what process would you follow to ensure you are in line with tight budget controls, You make a request. I am sure this is better than Kibaki era, which would perhaps spend the funds and explain/account later, these people are really disciplined financially. He should prioritize the trips based on the net value addition to the republic of Kenya.Is it a must that he should accept all the trips he has been invited too?Why is it that the ministry has realized they need to buy new motor vehicles and employ new staff when the financial year is ending in four months time? is it poor planning or creating a crisis so as to embezzle funds? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
urstill1 wrote:alma wrote:maka wrote:Mukiri wrote:McReggae wrote:Ole Lenku wrote:Yet another achievement from the digital government. This must surely be the year of Jubilee. I wonder what will happen when they rule for 20 years!? It's tough defending the excesses of this garment!!!! Yenyewe here we are being milked Kama si wale.Ni wale wale....same old same old. 100 years of Kanu are far from over. bring my helmet We are halfway through. 50 more years to go. Seriously, govt can't change your fortunes. Your destiny is in your hands. Wakule wasikule hutabadilika. I usually draw comparisons within Africa, using Rwanda. Kagame is a superb leader. He is been at the top two positions in that country for the last 20 years. 6 vp, 14 prezzo. Nothing has changed much about individual Rwandese except attitude towards one another. So don't blame Ouru, blame yourself first. They saw they could use our weaknesses as average Kenyans to help themselves. No politician has this country at heart. Mutua pia. Go to an economics class then come back for discussion If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
Swenani wrote:urstill1 wrote:alma wrote:maka wrote:Mukiri wrote:McReggae wrote:Ole Lenku wrote:Yet another achievement from the digital government. This must surely be the year of Jubilee. I wonder what will happen when they rule for 20 years!? It's tough defending the excesses of this garment!!!! Yenyewe here we are being milked Kama si wale.Ni wale wale....same old same old. 100 years of Kanu are far from over. bring my helmet We are halfway through. 50 more years to go. Seriously, govt can't change your fortunes. Your destiny is in your hands. Wakule wasikule hutabadilika. I usually draw comparisons within Africa, using Rwanda. Kagame is a superb leader. He is been at the top two positions in that country for the last 20 years. 6 vp, 14 prezzo. Nothing has changed much about individual Rwandese except attitude towards one another. So don't blame Ouru, blame yourself first. They saw they could use our weaknesses as average Kenyans to help themselves. No politician has this country at heart. Mutua pia. Go to an economics class then come back for discussion I have been to more than one economics class. That's all theory!!
urstill1 wrote:alma wrote:maka wrote:Mukiri wrote:McReggae wrote:Ole Lenku wrote:Yet another achievement from the digital government. This must surely be the year of Jubilee. I wonder what will happen when they rule for 20 years!? It's tough defending the excesses of this garment!!!! Yenyewe here we are being milked Kama si wale.Ni wale wale....same old same old. 100 years of Kanu are far from over. bring my helmet We are halfway through. 50 more years to go. Seriously, govt can't change your fortunes. Your destiny is in your hands. Wakule wasikule hutabadilika. I usually draw comparisons within Africa, using Rwanda. Kagame is a superb leader. He is been at the top two positions in that country for the last 20 years. 6 vp, 14 prezzo. Nothing has changed much about individual Rwandese except attitude towards one another. So don't blame Ouru, blame yourself first. They saw they could use our weaknesses as average Kenyans to help themselves. No politician has this country at heart. Mutua pia. Someone on Wazua is trying to suggest that a corrupt president has no effect on our lives. I refer you to pastor Owuor for prayers.
The presidents handlers ask for more money to eat in the guise of travel costs