wazua Tue, Dec 3, 2024

M-PESA BUSINESS
Josey
#1 Posted : Saturday, September 26, 2009 12:38:00 PM

I want to go into this business but apparently Safaricom no longer offers TILLS to individuals within Nairobi where i would like to set up one.

But am told that there are people who sell out there TILLS,i havent come across any..

Any ideas from SK members will be appreciated...

contact me on 0720249963

Better put your money where your mouth is...
Nairoberry
#2 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2009 7:01:00 PM

There are some on sale as we speak,even dealerships..

Nairoberry-'The darker the berry the sweeter the juice'
mozenrat
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 29, 2009 6:54:00 AM

@Nairothievery...

More details please...

Here or in my inbox....

Tafadhali....
ach ach
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 29, 2009 12:03:00 PM

ALSO INTERESTED IN MPESA DEALERSHIP ANY IDEAS PPLE.

ach ach
Manja Investor
#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 29, 2009 6:37:00 PM

I understand you could still apply in Nai but at the discretion of the sales manager.

You really need to have a strategic location which enyewe anyone would say it deserves to be there(probably those corners with none at all)

I would not mind getting one too
bizness lady
#6 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 7:27:00 AM

hello guys
please can someone explain to me how the mpesa agency works coz i'm seeing many people in mombasa selling groceries and having mpesa business by the side. i have always thought that you must have three outlets to be an agent. Also can i get an agent to apply for a store for me the we sort it out on commission basis?

I'm interested in doing the business in mombasa but i'm stuck.

gday

IF YOU CAN'T GET SOMETHING TO DO WITH YOUR PAPERS,THINK OF WHAT YOU CAN DO HANDS AND MIND.
Manja Investor
#7 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 6:58:00 PM

Buzn lady,if u know someone in the business they can register for u and then you will be sharing the commissions on some agreed terms e.g 80:20

Later when u can stand on your own(3 or more outlets) u can apply to move them under your own agency.

Those in busn can tell us more

bizness lady
#8 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 7:07:00 AM

Manja investor thanks so much. I have started looking for an agent if there is anyone in the forum who is in a position to help please do

Good day

IF YOU CAN'T GET SOMETHING TO DO WITH YOUR PAPERS,THINK OF WHAT YOU CAN DO WITH YOUR HANDS AND MIND.
Nairoberry
#9 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 8:30:00 AM

Give me your e-mail i send you the details.

Hurry while stocks last.

bizness lady
#10 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 8:57:00 AM

hi strawberry ooops sorry nairoberry check out my email address in my profile i have enabled it tusaidiane au vipi?

Siku njema

IF YOU CAN'T GET SOMETHING TO DO WITH YOUR PAPERS,THINK OF WHAT YOU CAN DO WITH YOUR HANDS AND MIND.
Nairoberry
#11 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 9:09:00 AM

Got it,thanks. Will get back to you.

Kamwana
#12 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 9:53:00 AM

hi people,i have been going around eldoret town looking for the same to no avail,apparently they are not openning new tills,but i hear you can buy the line from either a person who is been fed up....or go through an agent...havent got someone though and i am willing to get contacts of any agent willing to open a new branch preferably in Eldoret.
freddro
#13 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 11:45:00 AM

@ Kamwana.Whats your email address so that we talk biz.

@Biz lady.Check your mail

freddro...
Manja Investor
#14 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 1:30:00 PM

@freddro,etal

If you have a till in Nai that u are willing to let go,you could get in touch
freddro
#15 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 1:33:00 PM

@ Manja.Anywhere in Nairobi?

freddro...
Kamwana
#16 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 4:51:00 PM

@ fredro you can write to me on wabettyp@yahoo.com
bizness lady
#17 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 5:09:00 PM

freddro i sent you a mail pls check

Manja Investor
#18 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 6:57:00 PM

@ Fredro,

drop me a line at gmail's manjainvestor
Richie
#19 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 4:08:00 AM

am also intersted in gettting the same deal in NRB,reach me on riechard26@yahoo.com

Richie
Manja Investor
#20 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 7:40:00 AM

@freddro

Am still waiting for your email