wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

Ex-wife Winnie left out of Mandela’s will
githundi
#21 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 7:17:13 PM

Mandela taught me something.
That great men have more than one woman in their lifetime.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
githundi
#22 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 7:19:44 PM

The only thing he didn't get was A real African man never divorces a wife...
He only adds...
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#23 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 10:01:16 PM

Zenge wrote:
@Bigchick I can't believe your argument that once Mandela was locked up, Winnie was supposed to start sambazaing her airport since her sexual desires were not locked up.
I guess you are the same type of women when your jamaa goes abroad for 6 months you say that your sexual needs didnt fly out of the country with him and kabbom! planes start landing and when he comes back and kicks you out you go wailing ooh watoto ooh sijui nini!"
Now you argue that Winnie was supposed to be included in the will and yet she was already divorced and was/is chewing her alimony.....comeon, this entiltlement thing with women is just unbelievable.

Intelligentsia wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
With or without a will Winnie was not entitled to anything. Why?

After the divorce was concluded, all the marital bonds between Mandela and Winnie were legally broken and they became free of each other.

The only evidence that was left to show that the two were once married is only the children whom Mandela as a father was obliged to under matrimonial laws...

Winnie will not do anything and she will not go to anybodys court to challenge that will on why she was not given a share of the estate...

Exactment!
She has no absolutely legal basis for any of Madiba's chums. Hii yenyu ni moral argument.
A man rarely forgives or forgets when his wife sambazas airport.

Upon divorce they shared whatever they had and she got her potion.So she did not expect anything.

ION,@Intelligentsia let us be real.

Mandela was jailed for life.......were Winnies sexual needs supposed to be jailed with him.That he came back after 27 years was by Gods grace otherwise he was meant to die there.

When he came out his systems were messed up so could not satisfy her needs.What was she to do??

Even that Graca was there for fame only and maybe some gold digging........

And I agree with whoever said he is not the good man people think he was.

Mmmmmmh, sister to sister......girl talk!!!!
kiash
#24 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 11:25:03 PM

Mandela left Winnie nothing! it seems the guy could keep a grudge ad infinitum.

He forgave even the wazungus and could not leave anything for Winnie who stood by him till he got the presidency and he decides to leave something for the secondhand wife he took.He is not the good man people think he is.

Seconded i watched the film Mandela which was screening late dec and on the film they kind of paid some more attention to Winnie's side of life thet we could not hear.I felt sorry for the lady , she sacrificed a lot, she was on the fore front and one of the people who led to the release of Mandela.She continued the armed rebellion.Was also put into house arrest.
We kind of forgot the daughters and the mother who suffered during the Mandela's absence. (I understand if she went to see some men she was a young woman and could not wait for 27 yrs without it)
chepkel
#25 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 2:33:04 AM

kiash wrote:
Mandela left Winnie nothing! it seems the guy could keep a grudge ad infinitum.

He forgave even the wazungus and could not leave anything for Winnie who stood by him till he got the presidency and he decides to leave something for the secondhand wife he took.He is not the good man people think he is.

Seconded i watched the film Mandela which was screening late dec and on the film they kind of paid some more attention to Winnie's side of life thet we could not hear.I felt sorry for the lady , she sacrificed a lot, she was on the fore front and one of the people who led to the release of Mandela.She continued the armed rebellion.Was also put into house arrest.
We kind of forgot the daughters and the mother who suffered during the Mandela's absence. (I understand if she went to see some men she was a young woman and could not wait for 27 yrs without it)

Winnie Mandela's only fault was that she practiced her promiscuity in a very careless and open manner. Quite openly to the other members of the ANC who were close friends of Madiba. Of course, I would not expect her to be celibate for 27 years, considering the fact that she never really enjoyed a proper married life. Nevertheless, she should have been a little bit more discreet and respectful. Her armed struggle for independence took a different turn and she became as bad as the mzungus who were oppressing them and this did not go down well with Mandela.

I dont think it was improper for Madiba not to have left anything for her.

Nelson Mandela was not a perfect man. He had his faults. But he was an extra-ordinary man. And yes he was as good as people say, his actions speak for themselves. We have no right to throw stones especially now that he is dead and cannot defend himself.
innairobi
#26 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 2:47:14 AM

Mandela is the white man's hero because he allowed them to keep their lands. Mugabe is the enemy because he did not allow them to keep their lands. I find it hard not to see Comrade Bob as the bigger hero despite his shortcomings. And I find it amusing when I see Black Africans distributing ape cartoons of Mugabe not realizing they are playing into the mzungu narrative and therefore insulting themselves.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#27 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 3:10:04 AM

^ Mugabe remains my hero.

1. Winnie the pooh deserved nothing. Not after tormenting the old man after release from prison~openly cheating on him n embarassing him in public. If she really loved him, why did she do the things she did after 1990? Bitch!!

2. Just to clarify, I believe Mandela was a great african, but way too overated by the white savages.
#28 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 8:58:36 AM

1. Winnie the pooh deserved nothing. Not after tormenting the old man after release from prison~openly cheating on him n embarassing him in public. If she really loved him, why did she do the things she did after 1990? Bitch!!

2. Just to clarify, I believe Mandela was a great african, but way too overated by the white savages.

Double standards.Why then do you support Uhuru and not Raila who would have ensured land redistribution in Kenya.
kenyanbeef
#29 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 9:02:26 AM

mkeiy
#30 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 9:26:47 AM

innairobi wrote:
Mandela is the white man's hero because he allowed them to keep their lands. Mugabe is the enemy because he did not allow them to keep their lands. I find it hard not to see Comrade Bob as the bigger hero despite his shortcomings. And I find it amusing when I see Black Africans distributing ape cartoons of Mugabe not realizing they are playing into the mzungu narrative and therefore insulting themselves.

@innairobi. What are Zimbabweans doing in Mandela's white South Africa? Aren't they supposed to be in Zimbabwe enjoying the fruits of their hero Sir Bob?

There is no mzungu narrative here,Mugabe is no good for no country.
Muriel
#31 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 9:31:50 AM

Forgiveness cannot be graduated and still remain forgiveness.

Yaani, if one forgives, he forgives all and all. Anything less, e.g. giving someone a sucker punch one last time from the grave is not forgiveness.

Nelson Mandela was not the man we have been led to see.
Muriel
#32 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 9:48:53 AM

kenyanbeef wrote:

.........ethnic cleansing, child soldiering and child rape, even cannibalism. Just refraining from committing genocide in Africa practically sets one up for comparison with Mother Theresa.

So in this regard, Mandela (post-Apartheid, at least) does indeed look pretty good. Though personally implicated in a great many murders, there is at least no record of him ever eating a political foe or advocating child rape or promoting genocide. And he left office voluntarily in 1999, even if this was due more to advancing years, frail health, and the realization that he had no talent for governing, rather than to a real commitment to democracy. Still, by African standards, this is the stuff of a Nobel Peace Prize.

'Freedom fighter' does not a president make - just ask Baba.
#33 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 10:41:30 AM

Double standards.Why then do you support Uhuru and not Raila who would have ensured land redistribution in Kenya.

Baba watched as these people were butchered. He is the worst thing to ever happen to Kenya. Furthermore, he is exactly like Tsvangirai, a cry baby n a puppet of the west. In this case, UK becomes my natural choice though I strongly believe in PK.
Um Sayala
#34 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 10:52:02 AM

Mandela may not have been a Perfect man, BUT tell me anyone in Africa(Or even the world) that comes closer to his perfection. he was a great man. Like him or not. And then, What is our yardstick for a perfect man...JESUS XST?
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Muriel
#35 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 11:03:56 AM

Um Sayala wrote:
Mandela may not have been a Perfect man, BUT tell me anyone in Africa(Or even the world) that comes closer to his perfection. he was a great man. Like him or not. And then, What is our yardstick for a perfect man...JESUS XST?

Perfection, then, is fluid and relative?

The narrative of perfection that is most 'visible' is the west's.

They have defined him for us as the one who 'no-one-comes-closer-to-his-perfection'.

So he is.

Is he?

What is 'perfection'?
Muriel
#36 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 11:16:20 AM

I was too excited and responded hastily. But you still are in agreement with the quote below.

Um Sayala wrote:

.........ethnic cleansing, child soldiering and child rape, even cannibalism. Just refraining from committing genocide in Africa practically sets one up for comparison with Mother Theresa.

So in this regard, Mandela (post-Apartheid, at least) does indeed look pretty good. Though personally implicated in a great many murders, there is at least no record of him ever eating a political foe or advocating child rape or promoting genocide. And he left office voluntarily in 1999, even if this was due more to advancing years, frail health, and the realization that he had no talent for governing, rather than to a real commitment to democracy. Still, by African standards, this is the stuff of a Nobel Peace Prize.
Buster
#37 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 11:26:07 AM

Zenge wrote:
@Bigchick I can't believe your argument that once Mandela was locked up, Winnie was supposed to start sambazaing her airport since her sexual desires were not locked up.
I guess you are the same type of women when your jamaa goes abroad for 6 months you say that your sexual needs didnt fly out of the country with him and kabbom! planes start landing and when he comes back and kicks you out you go wailing ooh watoto ooh sijui nini!"
Now you argue that Winnie was supposed to be included in the will and yet she was already divorced and was/is chewing her alimony.....comeon, this entiltlement thing with women is just unbelievable.

Intelligentsia wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:

After the divorce was concluded, all the marital bonds between Mandela and Winnie were legally broken and they became free of each other.

The only evidence that was left to show that the two were once married is only the children whom Mandela as a father was obliged to under matrimonial laws...

Winnie will not do anything and she will not go to anybodys court to challenge that will on why she was not given a share of the estate...

Exactment!
She has no absolutely legal basis for any of Madiba's chums. Hii yenyu ni moral argument.

Upon divorce they shared whatever they had and she got her potion.So she did not expect anything.

Mandela was jailed for life.......were Winnies sexual needs supposed to be jailed with him.That he came back after 27 years was by Gods grace otherwise he was meant to die there.

When he came out his systems were messed up so could not satisfy her needs.What was she to do??

Sasa wewe @Zenge, where in her post does she say this?
innairobi
#38 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 11:50:22 AM

To a large part, Zimbabwe is Zimbabwe because of sanctions by the US, EU and Australia (who essentially control a significant part of the world's financial system). Last year, Belgium estimated that the sanctions on one Zimbabwean diamond company was costing the Zimbabwe government US$400 million per annum in lost revenue.

Comrade Bob did a very brave thing.

mkeiy wrote:
innairobi wrote:

@innairobi. What are Zimbabweans doing in Mandela's white South Africa? Aren't they supposed to be in Zimbabwe enjoying the fruits of their hero Sir Bob?

There is no mzungu narrative here,Mugabe is no good for no country.

All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#39 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 1:42:47 PM

Buster wrote:
Zenge wrote:

Intelligentsia wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:

Exactment!

Sasa wewe @Zenge, where in her post does she say this?

Thankyou @Buster.

Tell him again.Secondly let him know Mandela was not gone for 6 months.....he was gone forever.Thats what a life sentence means.
So mambo ya Winnie kusambaza does not arise.
kiash
#40 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 4:00:31 PM

innairobi wrote:

Actually why Mugabe is a hero to many is because he did what many have not done yet even in South Africa. I say he is my hero too. His plan ws the best thing that could ever happen to Africa. Its just that it did not work and the reason is the people who were to take over the distributed land did not know how to take on from where the whites had left.They had no skills.
Its simple, the whites had a ready market for their produce, even exports. They had looked for the market even in places like UK (of course they have the duo citizenship) unlike a Zimbabwean.

Mandela could have used the same method but apply it differently.When he left prison , many whites were afraid coz the Winnie wing (and part of the violent ANC) had said they were going to put the whites to the ocean.Mandela told them to instead put their arms to the ocean. The result is there are still millions of blacks living in slums and whites living where they belong. Its still Apartheid in SA (economical)