wazua Fri, Dec 5, 2025

Which is this infection?
popin
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 4:15:00 PM

Ever wondered which is this infection affecting men at the back of their heads?
starts like a pimple,then several pimples then explodes like boil. What causes this?
It is bcoming common to many men. Medics where are you?
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 4:50:00 PM

I hear its caused by sharing shaving machines. Am not sure how true that is.
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 6:39:00 PM

And is it curable? A colleague has it n its really scary!

Can silence be misquoted?
tony stark
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 10:17:00 PM

Its called pseudofolliculitis barbae in humans. Poodle that are shaved also suffer from in.
In anglosaxon its called ingrowing hair

SK A.L.U.M.N.I (Alcoholic Liason and Undergarments Manager of Nakedness Internationally)
The Real Shaft
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 11:17:00 PM

if you have it......

ask wife.......

or if you're not so lucky......

your boyfriend.....

to pluck the ingrowing hair......

and coat it with spirit......

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#6 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 11:56:00 AM

And how come it only affects the same region of the head?

WOULD RATHER DIE FIGHTING 4 MY RIGHTS THAN LIVE FOREVER WITHOUT ANY RIGHTS
Engine
#7 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 12:02:00 PM

I don't think pseudofolliculitis barbae is the condition @popin is referring to. That one occurs mostly on the chin and cheeks. But the one @popin is alking about is common at the back of the head and looks scary. I have also noticed it is increasingly affecting more men.

Engine
#8 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 12:32:00 PM

Yup,its not that pseudo woteva. And true,its scary.

Kamaa
#9 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 3:33:00 PM

@TRS wewe ni bure kabisa..

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
tony stark
#10 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 5:46:00 PM

@ TRS umesema ukweli.
@All
You nyangades,in african it is found behind the necks as well,and after the ingrowing hair causes a scar you then go ahead to get keloids so most of the fella you see in town had a bad case of folliculitis and were also unfortunate to be predisposed to keloids to!!

You all suprise me you seem to know exactly what its not but you dont seem to know what it is?? If you do not know where you are going any road will take you there!!
Bure kabisa

SK A.L.U.M.N.I (Alcoholic Liason and Undergarments Manager of Nakedness Internationally)
murenj
#11 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2009 4:22:00 AM

It is a viral infection transmitted via hair cutting equipment. Application of BORIC acid worked for a friend of mine.

Muthonwa a Agikuyu
#12 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2009 6:03:00 AM

@murenj that I can blv. It appears like an infection,n it spreads to the rest of the head. Any other medical remedy? A colleague has a very serious one,now covering half his head. Started small a few years ago n it aint stopping.

Braza
#13 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2009 6:44:00 AM

...me think it more of affects over-weights above 35yrs....with thick necks

....any body observed that?.....

Consistency requires you to be as ignorant today as you were a year ago.
Admin, Luckily; age will one day transform me into an Elder.
#14 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2009 7:03:00 AM

@ Braza

Nope.... i have a friend the size of Obama and he has it.

WOULD RATHER DIE FIGHTING 4 MY RIGHTS THAN LIVE FOREVER WITHOUT ANY RIGHTS
Jalofg
#15 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2009 7:03:00 AM

It is usually a bacterial infection. I had the problem like one year ago and i know its disturbing. If you apply fucicort cream for like a week they dissappear like its a miracle.

Ask your friends to try it. It costs like 1K.

Jalofg
Chaka
#16 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2009 7:27:00 AM

@Simonkabz,

Why hasn't your colleague consulted a Dr.(Dermatologist)?Could this have anything to do with the popula 'hair style' of shaving everything on the scalp?