wazua Tue, Jul 22, 2025

Wazua ranking
#21 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 4:06:33 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

@Impunity's concern is fair as we have only just updated Google, Demographics and Interest reporting. Hence our apology and clarification: point 2) is not accurate and subject to change.

Everything else @bkismat is in order.

The Wazua spirit

So you were lying? Isorait isikuti.You have the tendencies of IEBC
Give us the admin password tujionee sisi wenyewe.
#22 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 4:09:07 PM

If there was one fish thread for the whole year, it would be the most visited. But then they dont last!
segemia
#23 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 4:16:30 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

@Impunity's concern is fair as we have only just updated Google, Demographics and Interest reporting. Hence our apology and clarification: point 2) is not accurate and subject to change.

The Wazua spirit

@admin

I am lost here. How did updating of those programmes enable you to tell our ages, yet the wazua registration fields (which have remained unchanged) do not contain any request for ages or birthdays???

#24 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 4:21:32 PM

segemia wrote:
wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

The Wazua spirit

@admin

I am lost here. How did updating of those programmes enable you to tell our ages, yet the wazua registration fields (which have remained unchanged) do not contain any request for ages or birthdays???

She went to the registry of births and deaths section at the AG!
#25 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 4:28:57 PM

segemia wrote:
wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

The Wazua spirit

@admin

She went to the registry of births and deaths section at the AG!

#26 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 5:11:03 PM

Where did Madmoseille go to...

@segemia Google determines visitor demographics (age, gender) through:
- your social media profile (Gmail, Google+)
- guestimates from categorisation (you are visiting a site which is known to be serving one gender, specific age, from certain location etc.)
How Google determines your demographic information

It is often said, if you don't know the patsy in the card game, you're the patsy. Similarly, in social media if you're not paying for it, you're the product.

So Facebook and social media are masters at selling your personal information. And advertisers are delighted to know you are male/employed/25-34/attached so they can target beer, sex, fitness products etc.

segemia wrote:
wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

The Wazua spirit

@admin

#27 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 6:34:10 PM

The much maligned Ghafla and daily post are top 10.

But anyway they are gossip press and kenyans love gossip.

@Bigchick I always read your handle name as Bigdick you should consider enlarging "CH"

Wewe huwezi saidika.

I noticed you read so many things using a pervert 's goggles.
#28 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 8:01:52 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,
Where is Admin to comment?

We are glad that together, our community is currently 25th in Kenya. Even more considering we have collectively restrained our urges towards more sensational content.

We would further like to share, for the last one month for example:

1. 84,584 unique vistors to Wazua generated 1,060,293 pageviews

**2. 45% of our visitors are Female. Largest percentage of our visitors aged between 25-34yrs.

3. Visitors 71% from Kenya, the rest from the World. About one-third of these were New Visitors

4. Mobile and tablet make up 43% of devices on Wazua

5. In order, Content most visited:
i) Live price ii) Homepage iii) Investor iv) ClubSK

with top threads being:
a. My Picks for 2014 - Stocks - Wazua - Forum
b. Playing the market 2014 - 2016 - Stocks - Wazua - Forum
c. Funny pictures I have ever come across - Life - Wazua - Forum

Thank you for being a part of Wazua. We value your contribution, in good times and the few bad times.

The Wazua spirit

** not accurate, subject to change

Kumbe mapicha zinapendwo hifo? Isorait.
#29 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 10:10:59 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,
Where is Admin to comment?

We are glad that together, our community is currently 25th in Kenya. Even more considering we have collectively restrained our urges towards more sensational content.

We would further like to share, for the last one month for example:

1. 84,584 unique vistors to Wazua generated 1,060,293 pageviews

**2. 45% of our visitors are Female. Largest percentage of our visitors aged between 25-34yrs.

3. Visitors 71% from Kenya, the rest from the World. About one-third of these were New Visitors

4. Mobile and tablet make up 43% of devices on Wazua

5. In order, Content most visited:
i) Live price ii) Homepage iii) Investor iv) ClubSK

with top threads being:
a. My Picks for 2014 - Stocks - Wazua - Forum
b. Playing the market 2014 - 2016 - Stocks - Wazua - Forum
c. Funny pictures I have ever come across - Life - Wazua - Forum

Thank you for being a part of Wazua. We value your contribution, in good times and the few bad times.

The Wazua spirit

** not accurate, subject to change

@Admin, it would only be fair to add @Washiku's salary and/or share of profits

YoungMulla
#30 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 11:28:25 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

The Wazua spirit

So you were lying? Isorait isikuti.You have the tendencies of IEBC
Give us the admin password tujionee sisi wenyewe.

Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
#31 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 11:47:41 PM

Laughing out loudly Mimi ni memba....Guilty madam! Infact all clubbers are gossipers in every sense of the word. Others eavesdrop from the market just to catch in on the latest gossip lol!
#32 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 12:06:44 AM

I wonder how Kenyanlist missed out. Majority of my friends n many people I know visit klist religiously.
#33 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 7:49:40 AM

I wonder how Kenyanlist missed out. Majority of my friends n many people I know visit klist religiously.

Isorait
#34 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 7:52:02 AM

@Bigchick I always read your handle name as Bigdick you should consider enlarging "CH"

Wewe huwezi saidika.

I noticed you read so many things using a pervert 's goggles.

Who/where/what is a pervert?
#35 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 10:09:24 AM

Sir, or , Madam,
First off, my Congratulations! to you, Umejaribu sana. I have noticed that you are now the No.
1 "Non-news", media house type site, job seeking, property selling e.t.c. In other words you are No.1 whatever they call networking sijui facembuk type of site in Kenya, I always knew you were the best.

Just two humble request at this time

1. Control the insults, insults online is just similar to violence huko nje, it is now the newbies who have come with eccessive matusi, vulgarity, (taught by some elders and chiefs here) jumping right into Club SK and doing i donno what...you need to lift the BAR a little, wapi aemathenge? Help me out on this one, can they at least gather a few post huko Blue Section before ....you know..otherwise some of us will have to retire..

2. Your site is now getting more powerful, please IF IT AINT BROKE, DON'T TRY TO FIX IT, people have accidentally, by choice, through meetings e.t.c gotten to know each other, let it remain that way, if one chooses, waweke picha yao, no need to be like LAZIMA HI, LAZIMA HILE...sisi si watoto.

Thanks, Much Regards.
Meru Holiness
#36 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 10:48:22 AM

Isorait

Laughing out loudly This I expected. Klisters n skclubbers are similar=gossipers
#37 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 10:50:54 AM

if one chooses, waweke picha yao, no need to be like LAZIMA HI, LAZIMA HILE...sisi si watoto.

Kama ile ya Kagizzard Juzi Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
PeterReborn
#38 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 11:13:23 AM

Thank you @admin for the good work.My only concern is too much analysis and profiling of members happening on the front end of application.I am not sure how indicating the date a member joined,number of posting and class/rank affect the discussion in the forums.Using the analysis tools you have access to our facebook,twitter,gmail and yahoo information maybe you need to have a note seeking permission to access this information from the members.Can we also have an app for hand held devices such as tablets,mobile phones etc.
Consistency is better than intensity
kayhara
#39 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2016 10:08:42 PM

I was curious on when wazua was started and the first post, I don't know if I am correct I saw 2003, I didn't get the first post, wazua is so info rich, every topic I can think of has been tackled here, the site has remained same from when I first saw it in 2008 on my Motorola L6,still the same,Thankyou
To Each His Own
XSK
#40 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2016 12:24:43 PM

kayhara wrote:
I was curious on when wazua was started and the first post, I don't know if I am correct I saw 2003, I didn't get the first post, wazua is so info rich, every topic I can think of has been tackled here, the site has remained same from when I first saw it in 2008 on my Motorola L6,still the same,Thankyou

@Kayhara

2003? what was it called then? I personally first visited what was then called stockskenya in 2006. Before that sina historia!
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!