wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

Ex-wife Winnie left out of Mandela’s will
#1 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 11:53:31 AM

Mandela left Winnie nothing! it seems the guy could keep a grudge ad infinitum.
#2 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 11:56:25 AM

Once you divorce your wife and pay the alimony, should your ex-wife still appear in your will?
#3 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 11:58:16 AM

Its not a grudge, they had divorced..

Do you expect you ex-employer to pay your pension after you retire?
#4 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 12:04:10 PM

He forgave even the wazungus and could not leave anything for Winnie who stood by him till he got the presidency and he decides to leave something for the secondhand wife he took.He is not the good man people think he is.
mnjoro
#5 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 12:36:17 PM

He forgave even the wazungus and could not leave anything for Winnie who stood by him till he got the presidency and he decides to leave something for the secondhand wife he took.He is not the good man people think he is.

Why would she need to be given while their kids were accounted for in the will.She may have stood by him but not while ensuring her JKIA was not making losses.
#6 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 12:48:24 PM

With or without a will Winnie was not entitled to anything. Why?

After the divorce was concluded, all the marital bonds between Mandela and Winnie were legally broken and they became free of each other.

The only evidence that was left to show that the two were once married is only the children whom Mandela as a father was obliged to under matrimonial laws...

Winnie will not do anything and she will not go to anybodys court to challenge that will on why she was not given a share of the estate...
#7 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 12:58:05 PM

mnjoro wrote:

Why would she need to be given while their kids were accounted for in the will.She may have stood by him but not while ensuring her JKIA was not making losses.

Just as a good will gesture, the man was not rich - and so the will was more of a gesture.
#8 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 1:20:12 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

After the divorce was concluded, all the marital bonds between Mandela and Winnie were legally broken and they became free of each other.

The only evidence that was left to show that the two were once married is only the children whom Mandela as a father was obliged to under matrimonial laws...

Winnie will not do anything and she will not go to anybodys court to challenge that will on why she was not given a share of the estate...

Exactment!
She has no absolutely legal basis for any of Madiba's chums. Hii yenyu ni moral argument.
A man rarely forgives or forgets when his wife sambazas airport.
#9 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 1:50:30 PM

“Media reports that my mother was left out of the will are mischievous and sensationalist. She never attended the reading of the will as she didn’t regard herself as a beneficiary. Why would she expect to be maintained after his passing when she was never maintained during his lifetime? Mama will continue to mourn my father according to traditional protocols whilst holding Mama Graça’s hand throughout this difficult period… Irrespective: no amount of speculation will define the love that is shared by our family even when we disagree on issues from time to time.” Zindzi Mandela

Mandela’s will was read out to his relatives and the media in Jo'burg on Monday. His children, with both Evelyn Mase and Winnie, had R3 million bequeathed to each of them, but had already been given that money in advance and therefore received nothing. Btw Graca's children born from her previous marriage to Samora Machel pia wamepewa kitu. Anyway his estate wasn't really that valuable given his stature in society he didn't care much about material possessions.
#10 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 1:52:30 PM

Of course you are right, thinking like an African man. An African man can never leave his wife and vice versa.
#11 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 2:11:47 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:

Exactment!
She has no absolutely legal basis for any of Madiba's chums. Hii yenyu ni moral argument.

Upon divorce they shared whatever they had and she got her potion.So she did not expect anything.

ION,@Intelligentsia let us be real.

Mandela was jailed for life.......were Winnies sexual needs supposed to be jailed with him.That he came back after 27 years was by Gods grace otherwise he was meant to die there.

When he came out his systems were messed up so could not satisfy her needs.What was she to do??

Even that Graca was there for fame only and maybe some gold digging........

And I agree with whoever said he is not the good man people think he was.
#12 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 2:23:00 PM

“Media reports that my mother was left out of the will are mischievous and sensationalist. She never attended the reading of the will as she didn’t regard herself as a beneficiary. Why would she expect to be maintained after his passing when she was never maintained during his lifetime? Mama will continue to mourn my father according to traditional protocols whilst holding Mama Graça’s hand throughout this difficult period… Irrespective: no amount of speculation will define the love that is shared by our family even when we disagree on issues from time to time.” Zindzi Mandela

Mandela’s will was read out to his relatives and the media in Jo'burg on Monday. His children, with both Evelyn Mase and Winnie, had R3 million bequeathed to each of them, but had already been given that money in advance and therefore received nothing. Btw Graca's children born from her previous marriage to Samora Machel pia wamepewa kitu. Anyway his estate wasn't really that valuable given his stature in society he didn't care much about material possessions.

Do you know how many trusts Mandela set up?
rryyzz
#13 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 2:32:53 PM

Once you divorce your wife and pay the alimony, should your ex-wife still appear in your will?

Exactly. When you divorce your wife, why else should she appear in your will??
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#14 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 3:03:57 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:

Exactment!

Upon divorce they shared whatever they had and she got her potion.So she did not expect anything.

Mandela was jailed for life.......were Winnies sexual needs supposed to be jailed with him.That he came back after 27 years was by Gods grace otherwise he was meant to die there.

When he came out his systems were messed up so could not satisfy her needs.What was she to do??

Some facts that you may not be aware of...

There is no way that the youthful Winnie would have stayed for more than a quarter of a century without her sexual needs running unsatisfied...she had boyfriends who used to do that and even Mandela himself knew and understood that...actually Mandela knew the young lawyer a Dali Mpofu who was only half Winnie's age...Sad Sad

When Mandela was released from jail, he expected Winnie to change which she didn't and it seems that is the period when her extra marital affairs with Mpofu became even sweeter...Winnie used to enter her home at the wee hours of the night when the old man was asleep...This is total disrespect and belittling for any man worth his salt...

The lady was intelligent alright, but the scandals that tugged her very own shadow all the time were numerous and this of course embarrassed Mandela...Mwanamke man'gaa kabisa.

Zenge
#15 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 3:08:42 PM

@Bigchick I can't believe your argument that once Mandela was locked up, Winnie was supposed to start sambazaing her airport since her sexual desires were not locked up.
I guess you are the same type of women when your jamaa goes abroad for 6 months you say that your sexual needs didnt fly out of the country with him and kabbom! planes start landing and when he comes back and kicks you out you go wailing ooh watoto ooh sijui nini!"
Now you argue that Winnie was supposed to be included in the will and yet she was already divorced and was/is chewing her alimony.....comeon, this entiltlement thing with women is just unbelievable.

Intelligentsia wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:

Exactment!

#16 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 3:09:02 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
Intelligentsia wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:

Exactment!

There is no way that the youthful Winnie would have stayed for more than a quarter of a century without her sexual needs running unsatisfied...she had boyfriends who used to do that and even Mandela himself knew and understood that...actually Mandela knew the young lawyer a Dali Mpofu who was only half Winnie's age...Sad Sad

When Mandela was released from jail, he expected Winnie to change which she didn't and it seems that is the period when her extra marital affairs with Mpofu became even sweeter...Winnie used to enter her home at the wee hours of the night when the old man was asleep...This is total disrespect and belittling for any man worth his salt...

The lady was intelligent alright, but the scandals that tugged her very own shadow all the time were numerous and this of course embarrassed Mandela...Mwanamke man'gaa kabisa.

During his imprisonment the guards used to bring him newspaper cuttings of Winnie's escapades to torment him.
#17 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 3:18:25 PM

bkismat wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
Intelligentsia wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:

Exactment!

During his imprisonment the guards used to bring him newspaper cuttings of Winnie's escapades to torment him.

He was tormented alright, but Mandela did not loosen his grip on Winnie...
#18 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 3:36:23 PM

I was the first one who said this and even hinted that I could be a small madibalet in the making; I was laughed off.

#19 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 4:32:16 PM

kwani yeye mandela alikuwa mzuri sana? anyway it is/was his right to determine who benefited from what. but for some reason, i think a woman who was married to you for 38 years and was robbed from you for 32 deserved something (not that she is begging).
#20 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 6:23:59 PM

Zenge wrote:
@Bigchick I can't believe your argument that once Mandela was locked up, Winnie was supposed to start sambazaing her airport since her sexual desires were not locked up.
I guess you are the same type of women when your jamaa goes abroad for 6 months you say that your sexual needs didnt fly out of the country with him and kabbom! planes start landing and when he comes back and kicks you out you go wailing ooh watoto ooh sijui nini!"
Now you argue that Winnie was supposed to be included in the will and yet she was already divorced and was/is chewing her alimony.....comeon, this entiltlement thing with women is just

Intelligentsia wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:

Exactment!