wazua Wed, Sep 25, 2024

Housing plan, UK standard or US standard????
#21 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2014 8:17:02 PM

Rollout wrote:
I'm with @impunity on thisApplause

It's like you live in a big 'self-confused' house!

What if I have 2 or 3 bathroom/Toilet? When one is occupied, the other is free for use...ama?

If you ate ngwaci with boiled beans and sh*tted in there how long will it take for the harafu to subside so that mgeni can honorably shower?

Wachaneni na mambo ya ku-copy wazungu blindly.

SAD: 80% of all the houses/units along Mombasa road from Athi River to South B has this dubious design!

Sad Sad Sad Sad

That is why the market for air freshners has gone up. There are even those that are automatic and can sense when someone walks into the bathroom and release a burst of spray.

Yea the auto ones are needed on Kenyan streets or bars! imagine how comfortable it would be!

I have always heard people say that Kenyans stink. How true is this? It made me have a deodorant 24/7 sometime back when i was mayuu.

I have also read on online forums about tourists who complain about the nauseating body odour in our matatus and buses. Some even said they ate some "fish for sale" but the odour was too much.
#22 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2014 8:17:48 PM

What if I have 2 or 3 bathroom/Toilet? When one is occupied, the other is free for use...ama?

If you ate ngwaci with boiled beans and sh*tted in there how long will it take for the harafu to subside so that mgeni can honorably shower?

SAD: 80% of all the houses/units along Mombasa road from Athi River to South B has this dubious design!

Sad Sad Sad Sad

@ impunity,well,wazungus do not eat ngwaci or boiled beans, but actually the stuff they eat such as cheese and that canned food smels worse than beans,so wacha posting as though they shell and fart designer fragrances.
#23 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2014 8:34:25 PM

Any wazuan with experience on the modalities of fish eating where the husband and wife live together with the sister in law in a single room?

Three somesmile
#24 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2014 8:51:26 PM

Degenerating fastSad

I'm for the open US system. Common bathrooms saves space and costs. Any case how often will you and your wife have to use the facilities together. I'd rather use the space that would have been consumed by the separating wall to include a jacuzzi. Drainage of shower water can flow into the WC @ ground level(not elevated/sitting one).

Open kitchen for me encourages conversation. And should motivate mama to join the house-girl in the kitchen.

Rollout
#25 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2014 9:08:29 PM

Rollout wrote:

Sad Sad Sad Sad

That is why the market for air freshners has gone up. There are even those that are automatic and can sense when someone walks into the bathroom and release a burst of spray.

Yea the auto ones are needed on Kenyan streets or bars! imagine how comfortable it would be!

I have always heard people say that Kenyans stink. How true is this? It made me have a deodorant 24/7 sometime back when i was mayuu.

I have also read on online forums about tourists who complain about the nauseating body odour in our matatus and buses. Some even said they ate some "fish for sale" but the odour was too much.

God! Majority of Kenyans stink, people do not invest in deodorants, it's annoying to have a clean dress man with a car and a job and still stink!
#26 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2014 9:13:47 PM

What's your standard,

Choose a design that well fits your family size and personal preferances.
As regrds conjugals,perform during the day when everyone is out,during rain thunder & lightning or when the train is passing.
just a thought.

#27 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2014 9:23:16 PM

What's your standard,

As regrds conjugals,perform during the day when everyone is out,during rain thunder & lightning or when the train is passing.
just a thought.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly hahahahaha. This chic is so funny,she just makes me laugh.Thanks @kysee.
#28 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2014 9:24:32 PM

Welcome Amores,life is never too serious.

Rollout wrote:

God! Majority of Kenyans stink, people do not invest in deodorants, it's annoying to have a clean dress man with a car and a job and still stink!

ah ah, deaodorant shouldn't be abused, the answer-lies in personal hygiene matters.
Can you spray a skunk? watu waoge @ least twice a day.Infact we need serious campaign on this cz all I see is wash hands,remove jiggers,wash clothes etc etc adverts,I mean when will they cover the whole body?

Ok back to house.
urstill1
#29 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2014 9:25:12 PM

What's your standard,

just a thought.

What if I'm not close to a railway line. Na pia hatuna "reli" Kenya. Again, how long does it take a railway to pass? Yaani my landing will be at the behest of other individuals and some other kinds of natural phenomena!
#30 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2014 9:31:34 PM

urstill1 wrote:
What's your standard,

just a thought.

What if I'm not close to a railway line. Na pia hatuna "reli" Kenya. Again, how long does it take a railway to pass? Yaani my landing will be at the behest of other individuals and some other kinds of natural phenomena!

Answer: www.makinglovekiberaway.com or wait for thunder,gunshots,neighbours fighting,la sivyo send everyone to the market.
Si ni wewe umeita clan kwako.
urstill1
#31 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2014 9:38:52 PM

urstill1 wrote:
What's your standard,

just a thought.

Answer: www.makinglovekiberaway.com or wait for thunder,gunshots,neighbours fighting,la sivyo send everyone to the market.

Hao wa Kibera huwekewa piriton kwa chakula.
#32 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2014 10:17:12 PM

Rollout wrote:

Sad Sad Sad Sad

So what is this deodorant thing despite one showering every morning?
#33 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2014 10:17:21 PM

urstill1 wrote:
What's your standard,

just a thought.

Nope,I think they go under the bed and do it silently,while the clan stays upstairs.

Wewe,some single houses are partitioned north/south/east/west hadi ziko ensuite.

#34 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2014 10:30:39 PM

urstill1 wrote:
What's your standard,

just a thought.

Nope,I think they go under the bed and do it silently,while the clan stays upstairs.

Wewe,some single houses are partitioned north/south/east/west hadi ziko ensuite.

Been there, done that. When i was newly wed, we used to do it in a single room when the house girl was all ears, and hearing everything. And with time I've moved on, and now the house girl can't hear it when we are doing it while she is in the servant quarters of my 5bdrm home in the city.
#35 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2014 10:39:48 PM

Rollout wrote:

Sad Sad Sad Sad

Majority of Kenyans really do stink, its understandable as most certainly can't afford a deodorant. It is however wrong for a person of means to stink.
#36 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2014 10:57:09 PM

And with time I've moved on, and now the house girl can't hear it when we are doing it while she is in the servant quarters of my 5bdrm home in the city.

#37 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 2:24:29 AM

Any wazuan with experience on the modalities of fish eating where the husband and wife live together with the sister in law in a single room?

There is an interesting story I once heard on BBC about a guy in one of the mines in South Africa. So these guys usually come from far to work in the mines and they are given single rooms (well I guess that is what it was in the days of apartheid). So this guy lives there with his wife. Now one day a childhood buddy of his from his village came to visit so he and the wife wondered what kind of sleeping arrangements they were going to have. They agreed that since this guy was just staying for the night the wife would sleep on the bed alone and then the guys would sleep on the floor so that the mgeni does not feel bad that he has been thrown to the floor while the husband is eating fish... si atasikia vibaya. So the visitor comes and they entertain him and then they go out and have a drink and then come back home and as agreed the wife goes to bed while the jamaas spread a mkeka on the floor and sleep.

The next day they all get up and its time for the visitor to go home so the husband and wife escort him to the train station. He gets back on the train and off he goes. As they are walking back home the wife starts telling the husband, "I thought we agreed it would be bad for us to have sex while your friend was in the house, anyway that was really good the way you sneaked into the bed last night... I hope he did not hear us..it was really good." And the husband was like, "I don't know what you are talking about, I did not sneak into bed with you last night................... The train had already left.
Rollout
#38 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 3:10:35 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Rollout wrote:

Sad Sad Sad Sad

Majority of Kenyans really do stink, its understandable as most certainly can't afford a deodorant. It is however wrong for a person of means to stink.

The problem is right up! I guess some Kenyans think if you shower every morning you need not to use it, the fact of the matter is, even if you shower 3 times you still have to use it because yes body smell doesn't necessary mean you're dirty!
urstill1
#39 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 3:41:09 AM

Rollout wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Rollout wrote:

Sad Sad Sad Sad

The problem is right up! I guess some Kenyans think if you shower every morning you need not to use it, the fact of the matter is, even if you shower 3 times you still have to use it because yes body smell doesn't necessary mean you're dirty!

Did we have a deodorants in the 80's and early 90's in Kenya?
#40 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 8:54:33 AM

Sad Sad Sad Sad

...have...

Decide whether you want the message or grammar!