wazua Mon, Dec 2, 2024

What Kenyans want
tajiri fulani
#1 Posted : Saturday, August 29, 2009 9:20:00 PM

I posted a topic about an MLM business idea for Kenyans by Kenyans and I got a lot of mixed reactions. There were those who were cautious about being conned,others blatantly shouted that this is a con,and others understood the model and were eager to join.

From my experience,I am pushed to start an open discussion about MLM's in Kenya. There are many registered to do business and I dont know what you guys think of them

Please share your thoughts.

I was introduced to Pillar technologies and from my judgment believe that their model can work for anyone and the potential of being conned is almost zero(there is nothing for sure in this world- even now you are not 100% sure that your boss wont fire you tommorrow). I would now like to hear peoples thoughts on other MLM so that I may advice the Pillar management how to approach the Kenyan market best.

Your Views will be greatly appreciated

(Remember MJ said we are a queer lot and It seems he knew us better since he has managed get from us KES15B ++ every year )

You are as Rich as you think you are
stanokim
#2 Posted : Monday, August 31, 2009 11:57:00 AM

The so called Pillar Technology just like ZAIN have no direction. They are selling products that have failed to please kenyans. Zain was once Celtel,before then Celtel was once Kencell and i hear Zain is already dissolving. There fore folowing this trend,tomorrow you will wake up to find the Pillor has become a Pivot,then a Pillow and so on.
#3 Posted : Monday, August 31, 2009 1:29:00 PM

..........................lol!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
adept
#4 Posted : Monday, August 31, 2009 1:59:00 PM

Usiseme ninakuonea but I thought you received 'hundreds of thousands of calls and emails' from interested Kenyans? Thought you would be kicking out unqualified applicants by now and announcing the offer closed.

Sasa shida iko wapi?

@McReggae - I feel you. Hehe.
mtaalam
#5 Posted : Monday, August 31, 2009 2:02:00 PM

@ stanokim,wacha porojo!
If zain is dissolving,why then would zain group be increasing their shareholding by buying 15% from Merali?

Bright and interesting people talk about ideas. Those of average intelligence talk about things. Stupid people talk about other people.